Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Item #3233P
$49.99 Save 44% Compare at $89.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through cold backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 0°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

  • Insulation material: polyester fiber
  • Temperature rating: 0°F / -18°C
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Lining material: Polyester
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 64/60/40"
  • Fits to: 6'
  • Length: 80"
  • Stuff size: 18x11"
  • Zipper: Right
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 5 lb. 1 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.105882 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 85 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great value, large & roomy for women but warm
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber from Colorado on Thursday, November 26, 2015
The specs on this will show you exactly what you're getting into with bulkiness and weight. You won't find a better value anywhere though.

I've used this on about -5 F nights and was toasty warm in my 3-season tent with a lightweight baselayer as my PJs. It doesn't have a big puffy draft collar ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-0-F-Echo-Lake-Sleeping-Bag-Synthetic-Mummy Remove reviews search
  • Outstanding product and performance
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trickster from Arkansas on Monday, October 22, 2018
    Used this bag in 40* temperatures and it was wonderful. I get cold easily because of medical conditions and age (71) and it was great. What a value!
  • Great price, great bag!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bre from Montana on Monday, December 25, 2017
    I paid $75 for mine & then I come across this one on sale for about $20 less! Same sleeping bag, brand & everything. Couldn't be happier (: We live in MT & 0° bags are a MUST! Thank you so much. Will continue ordering from Sierra Trading Post. (My package even arrived quickly)
  • Good Bag, Great Price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Mom from Utah on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
    I wanted to get all of my kids a sleeping bag that would last them a few years. They are growing out of the kid sizes. We aren't backpackers or anything... so the bulkiness of the bag didn't bother us at all. But we are starting to camp more and I wanted something warm and dependable. We just spent a weekend in Moab, UT. Temperatures reached down into the low 40's upper 30's and we were all comfortable - no problem. In fact, some of my kids kicked their bag off during the night a couple of times. The sleeping bags were easy to pack up and help up well. No complaints at all. A few people have mentioned the zipper thing. But we didn't have any issue.
  • Really small foot box
    Reviewed by R S from Telluride on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    This bag was really cheap and it is very warm but it seems to get really narrow where your feet are and I just can't get used to it. I'm 5' 9" and weigh 170 with a size 9 foot so pretty average sized. I've had to use women's bags before and have probably been in a dozen different ones and have never had this issue before. I wish I tried it at home first before I just brought it on a trip.
  • Great Product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edwin from Montana on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    Comfortable and warm.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can this sleeping bag be washed or does it require dry cleaning or what? Thanks”
    Asked by Ruth from CO on 8/19/2016 7:55:50 PM
    • This link will give you Alps information on cleaning: http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/alps/sleeping_bag_care
      Answered on 8/23/2016 11:31:44 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How heavy is this bag?

    Asked by Norm from Appalachia on 2/25/2016 2:40:02 PM
    • It's only about 5lbs. It's on the edge for an average person to use as a pack tent. It's fine for me but I use a frame.
      Answered on 2/25/2016 7:20:12 PM by Ragamuffin from Present
    • According to the product overview tab: Weight: 5 lb. 4 oz.
      Answered on 2/26/2016 9:35:48 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What size compression sack would I need for this sleeping bag?”
    Asked by Hikerman Trails from Ohio on 3/13/2013 12:16:11 PM
    • You would need a large.
      Answered on 3/13/2013 12:52:31 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will this bag readily pack small using a compression sack?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 10/13/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag has a stuff size of 18" x11", with a compresion sack you should be able to compress it a bit more, though it would not be much more.
      Answered on 10/17/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
    • No. This bag is just super thick, and the material it uses is not very compressible. I worked to pack this bag as small as possible and ended up having to attach it to the outside of the backpack due to its girth/size. Compression sacks can only hold something that is compressible in a compressed state; they cannot compress something more than it can be compressed. (Duh.) This bag cannot be compressed.
      Answered on 11/6/2011 12:00:00 AM by ben from chicago, il
    • don't think so, but maybe
      Answered on 12/7/2011 12:00:00 AM by elenita from Niwot, CO
    • I bought the -20 alp bag and bought the compression bag - bought both the large and xlarge - neither of them fitted, so i had to buy a 2xx compression bag and got it to go but barely - the 2xx is 50L. granted too the -20 is a bit bigger. plus it is a long
      Answered on 11/14/2012 12:00:00 AM by Michael from Denver, CO
  • “Is this zero degree bag really for ZERO DEGREES? I mean, I am all for it but if you compare the price to the others, it is up to $300 cheaper... what is the reason this bag is so inexpensive?”
    Asked by Chris from Hampden, Maine on 10/11/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • This bag is rated 0 degrees, it is a synthetic fill bag which is far less expensive than Down fill which is what the other bags are.
      Answered on 10/13/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.