Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Mummy

Item #3233N
$49.99 Save 44% Compare at $89.99
Rust/Clay (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering. It's comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Mummy

  • Insulation material: polyester fiber batting
  • Temperature rating: 20°F / -7°C
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Lining material: Polyester
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 64/60/40"
  • Fits to: 6'6"
  • Length: 86"
  • Stuff size: 18x10"
  • Zipper: Right
  • Weight: 4 lb. 6 oz.
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.208333 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 48 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Outstanding construction and warmth
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Washington on Monday, December 14, 2015
I now own several of these bags and you simply cannot beat it for very cold weather camping. I just took this bag on a week long camp in Montana in September, and it was in the 30's at night and I was plenty warm. This bag has an excellent drawstring system for cinching up the top of the bag aroun... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-20-F-Echo-Lake-Sleeping-Bag-Long-Mummy Remove reviews search
  • First time backpacking
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    I am 6'4" and 260 lbs and this fit me perfectly. It got pretty cold (early September near Fairplay) but I stayed warm throughout the night.
  • Too big for backpacking
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking family from Iowa on Tuesday, August 8, 2017
    The sleeping bag was much larger than expected and did not compress much. Needed something smaller for a backpacking trip. Nice bag but too fat and big to hang on a backpack.
  • Good price for a YOOJ, heavy KMart bag.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon Girty from Pennsyldikki on Sunday, May 28, 2017
    Didn't they use to call these, "CAR camping" bags? If you're dragging your Lincoln Navigator onto public land, to go "camping" or sleeping outside in the Adirondack chair on the deck, this will keep the deer ticks & rodents from nibbling.
  • Sleeping Bag by Alps Mt.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CloudWalker from Missouri on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Good product & value, large & roomy.
  • teens love them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirk from upstate NY on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    one boy is 6'4" the other is on his way, and they love these bags. They are a bit bulkier than we were expecting (glad we didn't get the 0 degree bags, but they are really well constructed, supper comfortable, and will be great no matter what the weather (though they were a bit of overkill for our recent trip in the Adirondacks...). The stuff sack they come with are more like storage sacks than stuff sacks for hiking. We will probably buy some compression sacks for using when hiking - as they can definitely get smaller than in the bags they come with.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these Echo Lake sleeping bags all come in "Long". I'm only 5'7". Is there a shorter option available?”
    Asked by Reds from PA on 3/11/2017 1:09:14 PM
    • There is a bag available which is the same as the long but fits up to 6' the item number is 3233M.
      Answered on 3/15/2017 1:37:24 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
    • I have a short ‘Crescent Lake’ 20 degree bag that’s 32”x80” that is nearly brand new. I bought it and it was too small for me so I used it one but didn’t even sleep in it. I’ve cleaned it and put it back in the original box but couldn’t return it. I’ll sell it to u for the price of this echo lake bag (I want to order one). My Messenger:
      m.me/andy.mora.9085
      Answered on 4/6/2018 5:51:48 AM by Andy from Tahoe from South Lake Tahoe
  • “What size ALPS compression stuff sack would you recommend for this sleeping bag?”
    Asked by Will Speed from ohio on 5/7/2013 11:12:47 AM
    • I think a medium should work.
      Answered on 5/7/2013 3:19:13 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi, if I were to purchase two of these bags, would I be able to zip them together to sleep two people? Thanks.”
    Asked by chris from san diego, ca on 11/11/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • You would not be able to zip these bags together. In order to zip two mummy bags together you need to have one bag with a left hand zip and one bag with a right hand zip. We only have this bag available in a right hand zip.
      Answered on 11/19/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Not mentioned in the product specs, but does this bag come with either a stuff or compression bag? Thank you. Just purchased 2 of these for my son and I, but haven't received them yet.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 6/15/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • This includes a stuff sack.
      Answered on 6/23/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown
    • Not really a compression bag, more of a stuff sack with the draw string at the top. It's an awesome buy, but if you want it small, you'll need a cheap compression sack. It packs pretty fat in the case it comes in.
      Answered on 8/16/2011 12:00:00 AM by Mike from Med Bow, Wy

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.