Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering. It's comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.208333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    I am 6'4" and 260 lbs and this fit me perfectly. It got pretty cold (early September near Fairplay) but I stayed warm throughout the night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking family from Iowa on Tuesday, August 8, 2017
    The sleeping bag was much larger than expected and did not compress much. Needed something smaller for a backpacking trip. Nice bag but too fat and big to hang on a backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon Girty from Pennsyldikki on Sunday, May 28, 2017
    Didn't they use to call these, "CAR camping" bags? If you're dragging your Lincoln Navigator onto public land, to go "camping" or sleeping outside in the Adirondack chair on the deck, this will keep the deer ticks & rodents from nibbling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CloudWalker from Missouri on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Good product & value, large & roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirk from upstate NY on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    one boy is 6'4" the other is on his way, and they love these bags. They are a bit bulkier than we were expecting (glad we didn't get the 0 degree bags, but they are really well constructed, supper comfortable, and will be great no matter what the weather (though they were a bit of overkill for our recent trip in the Adirondacks...). The stuff sack they come with are more like storage sacks than stuff sacks for hiking. We will probably buy some compression sacks for using when hiking - as they can definitely get smaller than in the bags they come with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara B. from NYC on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    as other shave written this bag s a bit bulky but the extra long size fits my 6'5 son perfectly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCCRanch from North Texas on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I bought this "long" bag for my 6'4" hubby. It is definitely long enough and has enough width for him to sleep on his side or with his knees up. Hasn't been cold enough to test the overall warmth but will work great inside the horse trailer. Recommend. I did not have issues with the zipper as others remarked but was careful when zipping not to catch the material. Be careful not to overtighten the face cord because it can pull out some of the stitches holding the cord in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california dreamin from Illinois on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I bought five of these for a homeless shelter in town when i found out there were people just sleeping on the floor because all the beds were filled. I heard from the shelter that the sleeping bags are great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KG from Washington on Monday, December 14, 2015
    I now own several of these bags and you simply cannot beat it for very cold weather camping. I just took this bag on a week long camp in Montana in September, and it was in the 30's at night and I was plenty warm. This bag has an excellent drawstring system for cinching up the top of the bag around your head. It also has a liner over the zipper so there are no drafts. It is not a lightweight bag, so better for car camping than backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Seattle on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Nice bag, quick delivery! Might be a bit heavy for back packing.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5