Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Item #3233M
$39.99 Save 50% Compare at $79.99
Rust/Clay (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

  • Insulation material: Polyester fiber batting
  • Temperature rating: 20°F / -7°C
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Lining material: Polyester
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 64/60/40"
  • Fits to: 6'
  • Length: 80"
  • Stuff size: 18x9"
  • Zipper: Right
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 3 lb. 12 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.086614 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 127 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good quality at a great price.
Reviewed by Pale Rider from Rocky Mountains on Sunday, December 16, 2012
I work for the DOW and I'm an avid outdoorsman. Spend a great deal of time in the wild and base my oppinions on experience not armchair gear snobbery.

If you're buying a SYNTHETIC fill bag, this is the way to go. First bought one to replace a 20F Marmot that cost 4X's as much and this is every bit... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-20-F-Echo-Lake-Sleeping-Bag-Synthetic-Mummy Remove reviews search
  • So far-So good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Antoher Mike from Ohio on Saturday, January 27, 2018
    Bag and other pruchases came in a timely manner. The bag is roomy enough (I am 5'11) 165-170#s. I have not camped out in it but hope to soon. The zipper seemed a bit sticky and was not as smooth as I would have liked. It's not a big deal, but I did notice that. I bought this for motorcycle camping and it is a bit larger than I want but I am not going to pay $150+ for a sleeping bag that is more compact. I was disappointed that the stuff sack doesn't have compression straps to pack it down even smaller. I may try to cannibalize a bag from another sleeping bag. For the price I paid I am VERY statisfied and I definitely recommend this bag. I want you to be aware of what you are getting at this price point: an excellent bag with a couple minor drawbacks.
  • Bulky
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PALM from NC on Friday, January 26, 2018
    Needed a light weight, stuffable bag- this was not the right bag. It did not compress at all. Other than that it seemed well-made and would have done the job. Returning.
  • Incredible Value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guide's Wife from E. WA on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    I got this for my elderly mother in law who can't stay warm. Believe it or not, she sits in her recliner in this bag watching TV. She absolutely love it! I bought the liner for it, but she tells me that it is machine washable on gentle in a front loading washer, and it is difficult to shimmy down into the liner, so she just uses the bag. You can spend a lot on mummy bags, but this one has been a total hit for us, and it was really so reasonable. I love Sierra Trading!
  • Good quality, warm, worth it!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie the camper from California on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    I like it!
  • Good bag once you get used to it
    Reviewed by Abby from AL on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    Took this car camping in Northern California on a weekend when overnight lows were in the mid 30s. The first night I used it, I tried to sleep in shorts and a t-shirt, because the bag seemed too warm when I was falling asleep, but that did not last. I woke up freezing, and had to put on all my warm clothes to get warm enough to sleep. I'm 5'9" and fairly slim, and the bag was very wide, so I couldn't heat the whole width of the bag, and would roll over into cold spots, especially around the zipper. The second night I slept in warm clothes and stuffed all my extra clothes in the bag with me to take up the space and was nice and warm. I have not tried this bag at 20 degrees yet, and I feel like I'd probably end up sleeping in a coat if I did. The bag is super bulky. I couldn't even fit it into the main compartment of my 65L pack. I will be purchasing a good stuff sack ASAP. For $39 this bag is a great bag, and I think I'm going to get a lot of use out of it.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have 7 and 9 yr old boys. Would this be way too big for them? I realize this is adult size but figure they would grow into them. ”
    Asked by Laurie from CT on 10/3/2018 7:26:28 AM
    • According to information listed under the product Overview/Specs- •Fits to: 6' •Length: 80
      Answered on 10/3/2018 10:14:23 AM by Product Specialist 2 from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this bag suited for hiking? Does it compressed small enough to fit in a backpack?”
    Asked by OutNAboutMama from Massachusetts on 3/14/2017 8:29:29 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs:
      Stuff size: 18 x 9"
      Weight: 3 lb. 12 oz.
      Answered on 3/16/2017 11:53:01 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I bought one for my grandson and the size as stated is INCORRECT. Rolled up in it's bag measures 11" X 18", not 9" X 18". That calculates to 28 liters and yes, it's four lbs. Look at it this way, if you have a 55 liter backpack it will take up half of the room, so you decide.
      Answered on 6/6/2018 2:56:34 PM by Coyote from NorCal coast
  • “do these bags come in left hand zip?”
    Asked by little bill from california on 12/21/2016 11:16:44 PM
    • We do not currently carry this item in left hand zip.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 9:27:19 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the fill weight of this product? (not the total weight). Fill weight is usually displayed on one of the tags.”
    Asked by Wizzer from colorado on 8/16/2016 10:50:57 AM
    • The tag says "Net weight of filling material 36 ozs"
      Answered on 8/17/2016 3:16:08 PM by David G from California
  • “Can this bag be dried in a machine?”
    Asked by Camper from Wyoming on 6/1/2015 10:44:28 AM

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.