Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$79.99 Save 20% Compare at $99.99
Khaki (15) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Camp Cot - Extra Large

Closeouts. This comfortable, extra large ALPS Mountaineering camp cot helps you get your beauty sleep at camp or handle extra guests at the house. Powder-coated aluminum frame is reinforced with steel connectors and covered with polyester.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Camp Cot - Extra Large

  • Furniture style: Cots & Hammocks
  • Weight: 23 lb.
  • Material: 600 denier polyester, aluminum frame
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 86x40x22"
  • Folded dimensions (H x W x D): 9x48x5"
  • Capacity: 325 lb.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Camping Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.135338 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 133 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fits this big guy...
Reviewed by Lawman from Cedar Rapids, IA on Saturday, April 28, 2012
This thing is HUGE!! I'm 6', 250lbs, and I have plenty of room to move around and get comfortable. Sits up pretty high, but doesn't feel precarious. I just got it, so we'll se how it fits in my tent, but it should be fine. The only minor gripe I would have is the STRONG chemical smell right out ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Camp-Cot-Extra-Large Remove reviews search
  • Nice buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Redmond, OR on Saturday, April 1, 2017
    We bought these for extra sleep space during my family reunion in July so we haven't used them yet. Setup was straight forward. They seem to be well made and sturdy and are quite large and roomy. My only criticism is they move forward and back when you move around on them but I don't think it will be too distracting.
  • ALPS Mountaineering Camp Cot - Extra Large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agrip from Agrip on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Nice big cot. Easy to set up. Get the Summit Sleeping Pag - XL. Fits pretty good on this cot.
  • Camp Cot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Johnny the Hiker. from Idaho on Monday, October 10, 2016
    This cot was the third of these that we've purchased. The quality is very good. They seem very durable, well made.
  • XL it is!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by still camping after all these years from iowa on Monday, July 11, 2016
    I am impressed with the size. My son is 6'3" and it worked perfect for him. I bought it for myself because the lower to the ground cots are hard for me to get out of. I am older and not as agile as I used to be. It worked great for me. The only drawback was how difficult it was to pull the final bar in place. There are higher priced ones that have a lever for that but the price offsets the inconvenience on this one.
  • Owned for 6 years now
    Reviewed by Texmomof4 from TX on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    Not for backpacking, but awesome for car camping or indoor use. We have owned two of these for at least 6 years, maybe even 7, and they are used an average of 4 or 5 times a year and have held up extremely well. The end brackets are not as tight as on first use, so are now easier to attach. The sleeping surface is still nice and taut, with no signs of wear. Great for extra beds for guests or when we visit family/friends. Depending on temperature, we sometimes add a sleeping pad under the sleeping bag for additional warmth and padding. We are all over average height, and these have accommodated men of up to 6'3" and 260 lbs with no problem. Great for sleeping out under the stars. The height of the cots will limit the style of tent that they will fit into, especially if the tent walls are steeply sloped. Two of these cots fit nicely in a Marmot Limestone 6 person tent, with room in the center of the tent for a couple of additional sleeping bags or gear or a small camp table. These cots have paid for themselves many times over in the savings on hotel stays.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Over a period of time will the cot sag and give you a hammock feeling?”
    Asked by Hacksaw from NY on 5/5/2017 3:59:59 AM
    • I'm sorry I don't know the answer to your question yet. I bought them to use as extra beds if we need them during a family reunion this coming summer so we haven't used them yet. These seem well made and sturdy. The sleep surface is a heavy nylon fabric so I don't think they will stretch or sag. Hope this helps!
      Answered on 5/5/2017 7:13:46 AM by Carol from Redmond OR
    • I did not find any reviews stating this.
      Answered on 5/5/2017 10:02:55 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the maximum weight capacity ”
    Asked by The Highway Man from Nebraska on 8/31/2015 8:38:49 PM
    • According to the product specs above: Capacity: 325 lb.
      Answered on 9/3/2015 5:12:57 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
  • “What is the weight limit of this cot?”
    Asked by camper from Pine V on 2/28/2013 4:20:46 PM
    • The weight capacity of this cop is 325 pounds.
      Answered on 3/1/2013 9:09:52 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How heavy is it? what are the packed dimensions?”
    Asked by ahbuddha7 from missoula, mt on 2/12/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • The cot weighs 21 lbs. and has a pack size of 9 x 48 x 5 inches.
      Answered on 2/14/2013 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “is it possible to buy the replacement cot fabric ?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Salem, OR on 9/3/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • We do not have extra parts. You will need to contact the manufacturer.
      Answered on 9/7/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.