Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$16.99 Save 41% Compare at $28.99
Rust/Grey (05) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Compression Stuff Sack - Medium

Closeouts. This Alps Mountaineering Compression stuff sack helps reduce the volume of sleeping bags and other bulky items.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Compression Stuff Sack - Medium

  • Material: 420 denier ripstop nylon
  • Capacity: 1272 cu. in.
  • Weight: 8.8 oz.
  • Dimensions: Diameter 9", Length 20"
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.523809 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 147 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Replacement sleeping bag sack
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two cats from Los Gatos, Ca on Tuesday, May 19, 2009
I got this to replace a lost sleeping bag sack. My average size mummy bag fit with a little bit of effort. It compresses the bag to about half the size and seems to be good quality. Overall happy with purchase, exactly as described.
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Compression-Stuff-Sack-Medium Remove reviews search
  • Great stuff sack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pipe maker from Tennessee on Friday, July 6, 2018
    Bought this to replace my old stuff sack and it fits great.
  • great bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from California on Tuesday, May 29, 2018
    I recently purchased a synthetic sleeping bag and while I loved the bag I did not love how much room it took up in my pack. Alps compression stuff sack to the rescue! It was easier to get the sleeping bag into than the sack it came to and reduced the overall size of the packed bag by about a third. Well made product with quality materials.
  • Fits my 35F sleeping bag & small pillow
    Reviewed by Bargaineer from NJ on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    This high quality stuff sack fits both my 35F synthetic sleeping bag as well as a small memory foam camping pillow. Once done, I can compress it into 2/3 of its size - probably even smaller if needed.
  • Works
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by beard man from South Carolina on Sunday, April 8, 2018
    Works as you would expect. More than enough room for my LL Bean down sleeping bag
  • Good Tough Compression Sack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pine Cone from Western Washington on Sunday, March 25, 2018
    If you might go trekking through brushy areas this one will take some abuse.

    I use light weight compression sacks if I plan to store them inside a pack or duffle bag. If I plan on carrying a sleeping bag outside my pack I prefer a more abrasion-resistant bag like this one.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this water proof?”
    Asked by Sludrix from Mississippi on 7/30/2018 7:23:41 PM
    • I do not believe it is waterproof. I see no evidence of any coating on the inside of the nylon. Your best bet would be to use this stuff sack to compress your sleeping bag and then tuck it into a dry bag if you were going into really wet conditions.
      Answered on 7/30/2018 9:35:20 PM by Dave from San Diego
    • This item is not waterproof.
      Answered on 7/31/2018 9:39:02 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • It is a good question. I use this as my bear bag often. In fact, I just used it last night as my bear bag during a torrential downpour. The outside definitely gets wet and remains damp for some time afterwards. However, I've never had a case where anything inside has been more than very slightly damp. I'd call it water-resistant. This being the case, it works for me. I'd be careful how you hang it, so that you maximize the water run off.
      Answered on 7/31/2018 10:50:59 AM by beard man from North Carolina
  • “How many liters is this compression sack? ”
    Asked by Elise from MN on 10/6/2016 8:31:21 AM
    • I'm not sure. However, I do know that my synthetic-filled mummy fits in it just fine. Hopefully this helps you...at least a bit.
      Answered on 10/6/2016 8:35:35 AM by ECRunner from California
    • 20L according to Alps site.
      Answered on 10/6/2016 8:38:16 AM by Tyson82 from Missouri
    • 9" Diameter, 20" Length, holds 1272 in³ or 20 L
      Answered on 10/6/2016 8:57:55 AM by Chris G from Virginia
    • This item is 20L.
      Answered on 10/11/2016 9:51:19 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am wondering if the Medium will be big enough for my synthetic sleeping bag, Marmot Sorcerer at 84x32? Should I look into getting a larger size? ”
    Asked by Matt from MA on 2/23/2014 12:49:43 PM
    • I would say buy the large. I have down bags and the medium is more than big enough. My problem with synthetics has always been getting them in the bag to start with and I just think I would go with the large sack unless you are better at stuffing them than me.
      Answered on 2/23/2014 3:38:10 PM by the Hiking Pawn man from Mo
  • “This is sort of a cross product question: I have the alps 0 degree echo lake bag. Will it be compressible with this compression sack? Its apparent dimensions are 80x32"”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 3/7/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It should work great.
      Answered on 3/8/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these waterproof?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 8/7/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • No this stuff sack is not waterproof.
      Answered on 8/10/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • No. I just purchased one and there was nothing that indicated it was. The sack is pretty thin and I doubt it would keep out water.
      Answered on 8/20/2010 12:00:00 AM by ChicaGorilla from Chicago, IL
    • I'd say no. They are likely water resistant but they are not rubberized or canoe/kayak bags.
      Answered on 9/28/2010 12:00:00 AM by Mike from Nor Cal

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.