Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $25.00 $34.99 Save 49% Compare at $49.99
Khaki/Coal (01) Reset selected color
Loading
Almost Gone! 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Director’s Chair

Closeouts. Call for action, then watch it unfold in the comfort of ALPS Mountaineering's director's chair. Whether you're on location or on vacation, Alps Mountaineering has your comfort in mind.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Director’s Chair

  • Furniture style: Chairs
  • Weight: 11 lb. 5 oz.
  • Material: 600 denier polyester fabric, powder-coated steel frame
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 18x25x31"
  • Capacity: 300 lb.
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.456310 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 103 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very solid chair
Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHS from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
I do not like most collapsing camp chairs. I sink into them and it is difficult to get up out of the chair. I had sat in a folding director style camp chair at a friends and like it, so I order several of these. They are really solid. One sits upright with lots of support. Easy to get in and ou... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Directors-Chair Remove reviews search
  • HEAVY duty...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by htimsmk from Greater Boston on Tuesday, July 17, 2018
    This thing will accommodate 350 lbs. I had no idea it was such a wide chair nor did I know it was so heavy. It was a spontaneous purchase because it was on sale, for my 120 lb. wife. Too big and heavy for her. I will give it to someone who can use it. For what it is, it is a great thing. A wide and a half folding chair. Don't plan on hefting it too far.
  • Sturdy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from California on Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    Great chair, sturdy, lightweight enough for what it is, solid.
  • Fold up chairs
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from New Your State on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    Awesome chairs for summer, rugged and comfortable. Holds 325 pounds 25'' wide, Strong well built. A Grest Value.
  • Heavy but just what I wanted
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OldClimber from Jackson Hole, Wyoming on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    The name, "Director's chair" is misleading. it is just a normal-height chair, NOT taller like we envision a Director's chair. It is well made, sturdy, and comfortable. It is a bit stiff to fold up, but works well after a good strong pull. (You face the chair, grasp the sides of the seat, and pull them up). My only complaint is that the chair is heavy, due to the steel frame. Carrying 2 would be a chore for this little old lady.
  • Excellent Chair
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mulequeen from NC on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    i bought 5 for an outdoor trip this month. Very sturdy and durable chairs for my large guests. No complaints! And as always an exceptional deal at STP!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Trouble folding them up after they're opened. I'm not strong. What's the best way?”
    Asked by wzl from slc, ut on 10/2/2013 10:15:48 AM
  • “What is the weight capacity of these chairs?”
    Asked by wanderingathome from california on 10/17/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The weight capacity is 300 lbs. as mentioned in the overview. Thanks for asking.
      Answered on 10/19/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “is the back rest plain? or does it have something embroidered on it?”
    Asked by Dee Ann from Unknown on 9/20/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The back rest does have a small " ALPs Mountaineering" logo on the back.
      Answered on 9/24/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can the backs be taken off easily to be embroidered?”
    Asked by pony lady from Sycamore OH on 5/7/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The back panel is screwed on, but your are able to unscrew it so it can be removed.
      Answered on 5/10/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What are the dimensions when folded up?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 4/30/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Folded up this chair measures 30.5 x 19 x 6.5".
      Answered on 5/9/2012 12:00:00 AM by Product Specialist...MEL from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.