Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 50% Compare at $59.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Escape Camp Chair

Closeouts. Sit back, relax and kick your feet up! ALPS Mountaineering's Escape camp chair is designed for comfort and relaxation thanks to its sturdy steel frame, adjustable armrests and fold-out footrest.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Escape Camp Chair

  • Furniture style: Chairs
  • Weight: 10 lb.
  • Material: 600 denier polyester fabric, powder-coated steel frame
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 32x26x41"
  • Folded dimensions (H x W x D): 39x6-1/2x7"
  • Capacity: 225 lb.
  • Storage bag / case: Yes
  • Made in China
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.614035 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 57 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very Comfy
Reviewed by Soccer Mom from Western Ma on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Once you get the straps for the footrest and the armrests adjusted, this is a very comfy chair...I did alot of research before deciding on this one, and it did receive some negative reviews from people who complained it was difficult to get out of because the footrest straps are in the way. This ca... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Escape-Camp-Chair Remove reviews search
  • Awesome camp chair for the price...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad the fisherman from Gulf coast on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    This chair has to be the most comfortable camp chair I've ever used. The foot rest is fully adjustable and contrary to other reviews I found that I could adjust it easily to a horizontal setting without any difficulty. The only issue I've seen with the chairs (I now have three), is that with the foot rest attached they flip over easily when littlies (6 year old and under) dismount the chairs. This is hard to avoid given the weight of the chair and the general lack of physics that kids this little tend to have. Still recommend highly.
  • Lounging chair
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago Michelle from Chicago on Monday, October 16, 2017
    Love it!!! Got this as a present from a friend. Mom sat it in and I ordered another one right away. Was delivered within 4 days!!! Great for watching kids football soccer games. Chair is easy to fold up. Bag is not bulky and not heavy to carry. Woulda loved to get in another color but all that was available was green. They need to come out with a Velcro pillow.
  • Excellent Value!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mnh from FL on Sunday, August 27, 2017
    We had almost completely used up our old camping chairs, we use them so much for just about everything. We had been looking for one with a foot rest, but were turned off by the prices and the complexity of set up. Then I saw these on line, and the price cannot be beat, so I figured, what the heck. Well, these are the best! Sturdy construction, yet still lightweight to carry, and set and breakdown just cannot be easier. We have already used them several times, backyard, beach, haven't even gone camping yet, but I know they will be perfect. Highly recommend. The army green was on sale. Get it while it lasts!
  • Everything I expected
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by dschneider3 from Seattle on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    This lawn chair with foot rest was everything I expected. I used it for the first time at an outdoor concert recently. I like the tote bag for easy carrying, it unfolds really easily, the foot rest is adjustable for short, medium or tall people, and the foot rest easily unclips and lays down flat on the ground if you want to sit without the foot rest.
    The unit is not industrial strength but I didn't expect that. For the price it is a great chair.
  • Footrest bag chair
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandt from Nebraska on Saturday, August 19, 2017
    My old footrest bag chair of a different brand wore out after many, many years of good service. A replacement was surprisingly difficult to find. Luckily, I happened upon the ALPS chair at a fair price. I have not had it long enough to see if it will give me the long useful life as its predecessor. The chair is comfortable, not exceedingly heavy for its size. The fabric seems to be durable, but, again, time will tell. One thing I would change if I could is the footrest so that it could be adjusted to a level less than horizontal. It can be unclipped and lowered to the ground, but nothing in between. An addition I would like to see is a pillow-type headrest. All-in-all, I am satisfied with this chair.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the backrest on the chair recline at all or is stiff like a standard camping chair?”
    Asked by Caver from Indiana on 11/27/2017 8:59:22 AM
    • The back is NOT adjustable. It is fixed in place as in a normal sling chair. The foot rest, however has "buckle & strap" adjustability, to a certain extent. Hope this answers your question.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 9:42:47 AM by Brandt from Omaha
    • The backrest is not adjustable.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 7:08:11 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Does not recline, but seems angled back a bit more than a standard chair.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 11:54:22 AM by Mnh from Florida
  • “Does the footrest detach so chair can be used without it or is it a permanent piece.”
    Asked by Donna F from Michigan on 5/1/2017 6:59:03 AM
    • The footrest detaches from the seat by two clips so that it will lay flat on the ground.
      Answered on 5/1/2017 7:06:32 AM by Carl from Texas
    • The footrest is not completely detachable, but you can detach the straps so that it lays on the ground.
      Answered on 5/4/2017 11:25:16 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the warrenty on this product, I would like to purchase 2, one for my son and his wife for Christmas?”
    Asked by Early shopper from Wisconsub on 9/2/2013 12:02:19 PM
    • This is what ALPS Mountaineering has on their web site about their warranty. "ALPS Mountaineering is proud of the products we market and we work hard to make them the best we possibly can. This allows us to warrant all of our products against defects in materials or workmanship. This does not cover normal wear and tear or abuse. Here's the example we like to use, making a comparison to the auto industry, since we are all familiar with cars. If you purchase a new vehicle and the motor stops running, it will be taken care of, but tires that wear out or hoods that are dented from hitting a tree are not covered. Maybe we're too midwestern, but "common sense" really does prevail." For more follow this link. http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/alps/warranty
      Answered on 9/5/2013 11:22:48 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.