Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$49.99 Save 37% Compare at $79.99
Amber (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Featherlite Air Pad - Regular

Closeouts. With its ultralight weight, horizontal tube design and long-lasting ripstop nylon construction, the ALPS Mountaineering Featherlite air pad is a trusty companion for overnight ventures in the backcountry.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Featherlite Air Pad - Regular

  • Sleeping pad style: Non Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Rectangular
  • Insulation: Air
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x20x3.5"
  • Packed size: 4x11"
  • Recommended Use: Backpacking,Family camping
  • Material: Polyurethane-coated nylon cover with polyurethane foam fill
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.958333 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great for backpacking
Reviewed by mtngurl from PCT on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
I've spent a month hiking the PCT using this pad each night. I'm a side sleeper and this pad provides enough cushion to keep my hips and shoulders happy. Hint - only inflate to about 90% full. Takes less than 5 min to inflate with the built in pump. Deflates quick. The material is noisy when you shi... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Featherlite-Air-Pad-Regular Remove reviews search
  • Good Pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by No Name. from CA on Tuesday, August 21, 2018
    This pad is far more comfortable than my self inflating one, but not as warm. I move around during my sleep alot on my back/side and I never felt the ground with this pad. It doesn't insulate as well as I might like but it's pretty good. The main downside is inflating, it's easily 100 pumps with the built in pump which is a real pain after a long day on the trail.
  • Excelent air pad
    Reviewed by Arturo from Argentina on Thursday, May 17, 2018
    It's really light when i compare with my other pad (Thermarest Trail Scout) but it's a little narrow and i've to deinflate to can be on it.
    But when it's not overinflated it's really confortable.
  • Alps Featherlite
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Monday, July 31, 2017
    Comfortable if not overinflated. The pad is very slippery, we purchased two of them and used them this past weekend. We plan to try adding straps to our sleeping bags or putting the pad in the bags to offset the slipperiness.
  • Sleep in!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Bozeman on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
    Love it! Getting it pumped up is a little bit tiring, especially after hiking all day, but the effort is absolutely worth it. I am extremely comfortable and sleep longer than I do with other sleeping pads.
  • Perfect Pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justknow from Kentucky on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Haven't used it camping yet but will this weekend. I love that it has a built in pump and it folds up small. Very comfortable when I tried it on the floor.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is this pad's R-value?”
    Asked by Rennie from SF on 8/12/2015 6:10:42 PM
    • I just looked it up. It's one. http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/alps/products/pads/air-mats/featherlite-air-pad
      Answered on 8/12/2015 6:33:33 PM by Rennie from SF
    • The Alps Mountaineering Website states an R value of 1.
      http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/alps/products/pads/air-mats/featherlite-air-pad
      Answered on 8/12/2015 6:50:25 PM by Fractals rule! from Nevada
    • The R-value is 1. Here is the Alps Mountaineering website. I hope this helps.

      http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/alps/products/pads/air-mats/featherlite-air-pad
      Answered on 8/12/2015 8:14:15 PM by Poopsmitj from Colorado

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.