Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 20% Compare at $49.99
Green (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Lightweight Cot

Closeouts. Alps Mountaineering's lightweight cot is perfect for happy campers and impromptu house guests.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Lightweight Cot

  • Furniture style: Cots & Hammocks
  • Weight: 9 lb. 14 oz.
  • Material: 600 denier polyester fabric, aluminum frame, steel legs
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 74x29.5x7.5"
  • Folded dimensions (H x W x D): 32x8x3"
  • Capacity: 250 lb.
  • Storage bag / case: Yes
  • Made in China
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Shame on ALPS for bad instructions
Reviewed by Anonymous from Sacramento CA on Sunday, June 28, 2015
I chose this cot over the competition (Thermarest, etc) partly because of the good sale price but also because, at 29 inches, it is substantially wider than the others, which are mostly 24. Unlike other reviewers, I had no problem assembling it the first time. The trick is to insert all four legs in... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Lightweight-Cot Remove reviews search
  • Good price, lightweight, average quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NYC on Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    Takes about 5 minutes to put together. It's not a pop-up device - you have to lay the pieces out and work them into place. The frame fits very tight into the canvas sling, so some of the stitching started to pull out on one side of the sling on the second setup. The cot itself is very sturdy once assembled and the sleep surface is extremely firm. You will definitely benefit from putting a pad between the cot and your bag.
  • Great Cot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny Anvil from Luau on Tuesday, July 17, 2018
    Lightweight compared to folding cots. More comfortable than framed cots (feet can hang off end without feeling like your hyperextending your knees). Rolls up into a bag and packs into a fraction of the space as a foldout.
  • Great little cot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Dallas on Saturday, June 23, 2018
    Packs down small and sleeps well
  • Comfortable cot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Droot from Florida on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    It’s very light and it’s packabke. The cot is very firm and the cushion is comfortable. I’m glad I bought 2 at $40 each. We already used them for a camping trip and we like them.
  • Does the Job
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy for the Outdoors from New Jersey on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    The cot itself is made of good sturdy material. The one drawback is that the cot itself is rather heavy. It will do the trick for car camping. It appears that this will last a long time.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I purchased this cot May 2012, what is the warranty period? Initially I really liked the cot, very comfortable. I used it on a camping trip this last weekend and apparently the canvas has stretched as I woke up in the middle of the night feeling one of the cross bars in my back and the other under my hips.”
    Asked by Wheels858 from California on 9/30/2013 5:50:53 PM
    • This is a ling to the Alps Mountaineering warranty information page. http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/alps/warranty
      Answered on 10/1/2013 8:58:19 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the integrity of the material compromised if it is folded?”
    Asked by Julia from Unknown on 12/4/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • No it is designed to be folded and stored.
      Answered on 12/8/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I wrote in to ask the weight capacity of this cot. The answer from customer service of "Weight: 9 lb. 14 oz. Thanks for asking and have a great day." doesn't quite fit the bill. (Either that, or this is meant for Barbie & GI Joe...)||One more try: how much weight can this cot handle? 200 pounds? 250? More?||Thanks.”
    Asked by Mike from San Antonio, TX on 8/3/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Sorry about the misunderstanding, the weight compacity according to Alps Mountaineering is 250 lbs. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
      Answered on 8/13/2012 12:00:00 AM by STP Gear Doctor_Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the weight capacity for this cot?”
    Asked by Michael from USA on 7/29/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The capacity according to Alps Mountaineering is 250 lbs. Thanks for asking.
      Answered on 8/13/2012 12:00:00 AM by STP Gear Doctor_Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I see that the bed is only 7.5" tall, but can one sit on it in the middle and without the bottom hits any supporting bars nor without tip over easily? Thanks. Chris”
    Asked by Chris from Los Angeles on 7/5/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • I can sit up in the middle and not hit a cross bar. You can probably see from the photo that the cross bars have a slight inverted vee at the center. The more you weigh down the more this vee straightens out.

      The cot feels stable and I didn't feel like I was going to tip over, but I wouldn't recommend using it for a chair if that is what you were getting at.

      Note that I weigh 185 lbs and have only laid on the cot for about 2 hours total so far. Also note that I have a partial rip in the stitching at the end of one of the side bar sleeves. I am still pleased with my purchase, but I question the durability of the seam work. It could just be from that initial period when my small kids thought it was a trampoline.
      Answered on 3/31/2014 7:13:52 AM by Kevin F from Castle Rock, CO

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.