Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$89.99 Save 43% Compare at $159.99
Brown/Rust (01) Reset selected color
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Lynx 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering Lynx 2 tent is an easy-to-assemble dome design that features two doors and vestibules. Mesh panels throughout the tent increase ventilation.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Lynx 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 2-Person
  • Packed weight: 5 lb. 13 oz.
  • Pack size: 6x22"
  • Peak height: 46"
  • Floor dimensions: 90x60"
  • Floor area: 37 sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: 75 denier 190T polyester taffeta with 2000mm coating
  • Number of doors: 2
  • Number of vestibules: 2
  • Vestibule area: 20 sq.ft.
  • Number of poles: 2
  • Tent pole material: 7000 series aluminum
  • Tent wall material: Polyester mesh and polyester
  • Rain fly material: 75 denier polyester
  • Stakes: Aluminum
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Tent Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.400000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

love Alps tents
Verified Buyer Reviewed by GGranola from WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018
5 stars because of the quality and ease of use of the Alps tent I already have
This is probably just as great a tent as an Alps Chaos 2 that I have. I didn't have to open and pitch this model because the product tag gave me the info that I didn't get from the STP website. These tents are for war... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Lynx-2-Tent-2-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • Honest review - Nice tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by spencer from California on Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    I have only used this tent car camping once, so my experiences are based on that one 3 day trip. With that being said, I did a lot of research on ~$100 2 person tents and the ALPS came out on top for the price Sierra offered. I took this tent out and set it up quickly under some rain sprinkles. Later that night we got some light rain, and the tent help up great, no leaks or condensation! This tent seems like a good 1 person tent for car camping or backpacking.( you can fit 2 people and 2 packs in this tent, but it would be a tight squeeze). The only reason I'm taking a star off is because the guy lines they give you are to short to guy the tent out at a 45° angle, had to use a roll of paracord.

    Pros -
    Cheap and well made!
    Light
    vestibule and vents are nice
    easy to setup
    dose good in moderate wind
    comes with a gear loft!
    zippers worked great
    didn't leak, seams are taped

    Cons -
    tight squeeze with 2 people (but what do you expect for a backpacking tent)
    short guy lines
    thin feeling bottom floor
  • love Alps tents
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GGranola from WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018
    5 stars because of the quality and ease of use of the Alps tent I already have
    This is probably just as great a tent as an Alps Chaos 2 that I have. I didn't have to open and pitch this model because the product tag gave me the info that I didn't get from the STP website. These tents are for warm weather. There are no zip up window coverings inside or outside the screen walls. Even with rain fly attached, the air still moves through the tent, which is great for hot weather. I bought the Lynx 2 hoping it would have the ability to seal out cold weather after I got a little chilly camping in the Chaos 2 at 40 degree night temps in the rain. I couldn't tell from the pictures and description on the STP page that this one also has open screens. I do really like the Chaos 2 for the pole system and full rain fly. I use it for one person, as 2 would fit but no room left for much gear inside if you use full size sleeping pads. Not ultra lightweight tent - but for canoe tripping the weight is not a problem.
  • Lightweight and easy to set up
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Mom from Wisconsin on Thursday, September 6, 2018
    Used this tent in California backpacking in the Ventana Wilderness. It was easy to set up and there was room for two of us and our gear. It didn't take up nearly as much room in my pack as my old tent and is nice and light. Hope it will last many years.
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy of the River from Idaho on Monday, July 30, 2018
    I have just received the tent. Have not had a chance to put it to use yet. It is just like one I have used before on multi day river trips. That is why I bought this one, the double doors and vestibules were a great feature
  • ALPS - Lynx 2 Tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twin Fisher from Missouri on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Received order very timely. Assembled tent and discovered that one corner strap that attaches to the stakeout strap on the rain fly was not installed when originally manufactured. Called customer service with ALPS on Monday. Customer Service Rep was excellent. On Wednesday received new rain fly with an additional set of tie-downs/guylines. Returned original rainfly to Alps in same box with return receipt label provided.

    Hae used tent one weekend (2 nights) on a Boy Scouts outing in early April. I was extremely satisfied with the room of the 2-person tent. Putting tent up and taking down was extremely easy. Rained early morning of last night with no issues. Additional positives: tent is a little taller that other 2-person tents and vestibles were great to shelter door from rain and have a dry area when exiting main tent.. For a 2-person tent it is a mid-weight tent well worth the price. If backpacking, it woudl be extremely durable but could find a tent that weighs less, for more money.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this product come with a footprint?”
    Asked by Marlee from Minnesota on 6/11/2018 6:41:45 PM
    • This item does not come with a footprint.
      Answered on 6/14/2018 10:06:07 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is that a clear plastic window on the rainfly below the vent?”
    Asked by sagejohn from Florida on 3/8/2018 6:44:56 AM
    • Yes, it is.
      Answered on 5/7/2018 8:20:52 PM by Newb from Texas
  • “Going to Maine the second week of July. Is the mesh fine enough to keep out no-see-ums?”
    Asked by Holly from CT on 5/2/2014 3:58:27 PM
    • The mesh is designed to keep out most pests and insects.
      Answered on 5/5/2014 4:31:09 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can this tent be severely rained on? I want to get a tent I can ride my bike across the country with. And Don't know which tent will be good for rain.”
    Asked by Svetlana from California on 2/21/2014 2:57:03 PM
    • This item does come with a rain fly. According to the product specs above: •Rain fly material: 75 denier polyester
      Answered on 2/22/2014 4:30:37 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.