Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 30% Compare at $99.99
Khaki/Brown (02) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Rocking Chair

Closeouts. Rock yourself or a little one to sleep in ALPS Mountaineering's rocking chair. It features a padded seat, armrests, and one-piece construction, so it folds up easily for storage and transport.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Rocking Chair

  • Furniture style: Chairs
  • Weight: 18 lb.
  • Material: 600 denier polyester, steel, composite
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 41x24x17-1/2"
  • Made in China
  • This item is pre-packed and will ship separately.
  • When unfolding the chair, please note the locking mechanism on the right hand side arm. Lift up the lever and the chair legs will automatically drop down. Thank you.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.575757 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 33 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Top of the line!!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by PauliS from Colorado Spprings on Sunday, March 18, 2012
If you must bring ourdoor patio furniture indoors during night time hours, this is the best because it's luxury seating and portable to move in and out.
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Rocking-Chair Remove reviews search
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harpseal from New York on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    I bought this as a gift for my mother. It is an excellent chair and she loves it!
  • Excellent chair
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary the skier from Idaho on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Very attractive and functional. It is comfortable as well. I am glad that I bought two.
  • very comfy rocker
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Maryland on Sunday, June 11, 2017
    Bought these and had to return them because they were just a little bit too large...super comfortable, and I would have kept them yet just too big for the space I needed them for....
  • Well Made
    Reviewed by Anonymous from Oregon Coast on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    Quality, sturdy, great price. Not a chair I would be moving around a lot, because it's pretty heavy.
    Also not much of a rock but it's fine for sitting and a little movement. Nice high comfortable back support.
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loretta from Michigan on Friday, June 3, 2016
    Super comfy! Rocks smoothly. Everyone that sits in it, loves it. I just ordered another one for my mom.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the weight limit?”
    Asked by JoshAll4God from Virginia on 12/8/2017 6:51:51 PM
    • I am not sure...I would call the company. I bought them and really liked them, yet had to return them because they were to large for the area I needed them for. They chairs are really solid and substantial! And super comfortable!!! Good luck.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 8:39:06 AM by Lisa from Maryland
    • According to ALPS Mountaineering: Weight Capacity: 300 lbs.

      http://www.alpsmountaineering.com/products/furniture/chairs/rocking-chair
      Answered on 12/11/2017 11:33:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can we buy replacement fabric/ covers? The frames are still good, however the material has rotted. ”
    Asked by Judy from Georgia on 7/5/2017 11:16:11 AM
    • Yes but cost wise, may not be worth it.
      Although I can understand, it is a great rocking chair.
      Answered on 7/5/2017 2:21:33 PM by Harpseal from New York
    • We do not sell any replacement covers. We suggest contacting the manufacturer.
      Answered on 7/6/2017 10:25:42 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How much weight does it hold?”
    Asked by Bonnie Dunlap from Illinois on 8/5/2015 4:14:57 PM
  • “So how does it fold? Flat? Would be nice to see a folded pic.”
    Asked by captain i from Utah on 7/12/2015 10:47:02 AM
    • It does fold flat, however having just one folding action, ,it is quite long.
      Answered on 7/12/2015 11:18:20 AM by cazdresser from SW Ont Canada
  • “Does this chair have a shoulder strap for carrying when folded?”
    Asked by Soccer Mom from Pennsylvania on 9/13/2014 9:14:27 AM
    • No. It folds and locks and if you only have a short carry, it would be the best seat ever at a soccer game!
      Answered on 9/13/2014 9:27:44 AM by Meg from Wisconsin
    • No it doesn't. It's not really heavy, but I wouldn't want to haul it a long ways, but then again I'm 60!
      Answered on 9/13/2014 2:45:52 PM by MRob from New Mexico

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.