Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Rocking Chair

Closeouts. Rock yourself or a little one to sleep in ALPS Mountaineering's rocking chair. It features a padded seat, armrests, and one-piece construction, so it folds up easily for storage and transport.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.575757 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harpseal from New York on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    I bought this as a gift for my mother. It is an excellent chair and she loves it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary the skier from Idaho on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Very attractive and functional. It is comfortable as well. I am glad that I bought two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Maryland on Sunday, June 11, 2017
    Bought these and had to return them because they were just a little bit too large...super comfortable, and I would have kept them yet just too big for the space I needed them for....
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Oregon Coast on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    Quality, sturdy, great price. Not a chair I would be moving around a lot, because it's pretty heavy.
    Also not much of a rock but it's fine for sitting and a little movement. Nice high comfortable back support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loretta from Michigan on Friday, June 3, 2016
    Super comfy! Rocks smoothly. Everyone that sits in it, loves it. I just ordered another one for my mom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachwalker from Jersey Shore on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    This is a sturdy, well designed portable rocker. It doesn't give a full rock, but it is decent the way it moves. It is heavy to carry from the garage to the lakeside deck, but it's doable for this aging woman. It's too nice to just leave out in the elements. I find the back comfortable for my aching back. I would probably give it 4 1/2 stars for this reason, but I am very happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from California on Monday, August 10, 2015
    A bit tall for my body type, but otherwise very comfortable. The high back is especially appreciated. Very sturdy and easy to fold and unfold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caring Daughter from Upstate New York on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    The ALPS Mountaineering's rocking chair is fabulous. I originally purchased on for my 81 year old mother as her old fold up rocker had flattened over the years. When it came to my house my 91 year old father-in-law expressed an interest in sitting in it. He loved it! At six foot having a tall back has always been a challenge in folding outdoor furniture. So I quickly ordered another one and now both family members are enjoying the rocking outside. The chair is very comfortable and sturdy. The only downside is the chair is quite heavy not not as portable due to its weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Onatrio Canada on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    Well made & comfortable, a nice reprieve from those bag sagging camp chairs. Now to keep everyone out of it , while I've gone for another cold one.
    note: as others have said, it does take up more storage in the car.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Maine on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    The ALPS rocker is one very well built and comfortable chair. It folds and unfolds easily and needs no cumbersome storage bag. The rocking motion is pleasant, though there is a bit of an abrupt stop if you are "speed rocking." The only note I would make is that you should look carefully at the dimensions of the chair, especially when folded. It is a great deal longer than most folding type chairs. No big deal if you only plan to use on your porch, but a bigger concern if you have limited space for storage.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4