Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$12.99 Save 35% Compare at $19.99
Green (34) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Sleeping Pad - Regular

Closeouts. Add an extra level of comfort to nights in the great outdoors with ALPS Mountaineering's regular sleeping pad. Dense, texturized foam protects and insulates against cold, uneven forest floor for a better night's rest.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Sleeping Pad - Regular

  • Sleeping pad style: Foam
  • Shape: Rectangular
  • Insulation: Closed-cell foam
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x20x3/8"
  • Packed size: 6x20"
  • Recommended Use: Backpacking
  • Material: Dense closed-cell foam
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.622641 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 53 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice lightweight sleeping pad
Reviewed by CedarGirl from Seattle on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Sorry, I do not understand the craze for inflatable sleeping pads. To me they seem a hassle - it takes time to inflate them and they can break in the middle of the night. Of course, I personally do not need a soft bed for sleeping well, as long as it is warm. This is a great pad for a good sleeper l... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Sleeping-Pad-Regular Remove reviews search
  • Yep it's a pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from california on Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    Nice product will get the job done and includes straps to keep it rolled nicely.
  • don't waste your money
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madam from SFO on Monday, June 12, 2017
    You might as well be sleeping on the ground!
  • Nice lightweight sleeping pad
    Reviewed by CedarGirl from Seattle on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    Sorry, I do not understand the craze for inflatable sleeping pads. To me they seem a hassle - it takes time to inflate them and they can break in the middle of the night. Of course, I personally do not need a soft bed for sleeping well, as long as it is warm. This is a great pad for a good sleeper like me who does not need a mattress to sleep on in a tent. It insulates just fine. I also like it because I can easily roll it out for sitting or lying on during breaks, even on wet ground. And I do not want to buy inflatable pads for my kids as they would surely jump on these and break them. I have always used this type of sleeping pads and they work just fine. They weigh almost nothing and can easily be fastened outside the backpack, so they do not waste room in the bag and are easy to grab during breaks.
  • perfect sit pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtmountainman from Montana on Monday, November 28, 2016
    I bought this not to sleep on but to cut in half and take hunting to use as a sit pad. It is perfect for that. If I was going to use it as a sleeping pad it would be lacking.
  • Comfort Pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Security from VA on Friday, November 18, 2016
    For the price. Good item. It is a little narrow.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the 'R' value of this pad. I know this question was asked before, but it got an answer sayings its R-Value is 4, which seems very unrealistic for a pad so thin and so light. The Neo-Air X-therm has an R-value of 5.7, is 23 oz, is thicker, and is insulated with air and down and synthetic insulation to give a reference point and is one of the higher quality pads on the market to give a reference point.”
    Asked by A random Camper from Colorado on 10/10/2015 4:26:19 PM
    • This is a great pad. I've given 2 away to guides in Bhutan and Alaska. I use it in tandem with a light weight "Therma rest" and it is the lightest weight, most comfortable night's sleep one can ask for while backpacking. R factor..I think 4 is very fair. Arbitrary, but insulates well from the cold ground, even at 14,000+.
      Answered on 10/11/2015 10:51:23 AM by Leslie from Montana
  • “how thick?”
    Asked by msnik1 from chicago on 7/8/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Its 3/8" thick
      Answered on 7/12/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the "R" value?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/29/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The ALPS Mountaineering Sleeping Mat - Regular has an R value of 4
      Answered on 3/1/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “does the pad include a stuff sack?”
    Asked by garrett from waco, tx on 2/16/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • It does have a stuff sack
      Answered on 2/21/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.