Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Summit Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating, XL

Closeouts. Enjoy many camping seasons with ALPS Mountaineering's extra large Summit sleeping pad. Self-inflating nylon pad has PVC dot bottom to keep pad from sliding while you sleep.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews 4.275000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from WA on Thursday, August 10, 2017
    I slept great for several weeks. Only problem: I find it impossible to compress it again decently, so it's huge to transport.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daryn from Idaho on Thursday, June 29, 2017
    Have camped with it one time and it worked awesome, very comfortable! Two complaints, the second time I carried the storage bag the whole handle ripped off, not happy with that :( . Also thought it was advertised for back packing, way to wide for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild Woman from Pennsylvania on Friday, April 21, 2017
    pad is exactly as described, nice and cushy, seems pretty hardy, was gift for 6’2 beau who has had broken back and neck and he found it comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agrip from Agrip on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Nice pad. Needs some help inflating the first time. Fits the ALPS Mountaineering Camp Cot - Extra Large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike H from Charlotte NC on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    We got 2 of these and went on our first ever (car)camping trip. Worked really well. We followed the instructions. After receiving these from Sierra, we opened them up and let them self inflate, and then blew more air in and capped. Let it sit for 24 hrs, then loosen the caps and store in that manner. We rolled them up to take to our camping trip and then unrolled when we got there. Blew a little more air in before securing the caps. Slept great. In fact I deflated mine a little bit in the middle of the night because I made it just a bit too firm for my taste. Looking forward to using them again for our next camping trip.
  • Reviewed by Otto from Washington, DC on Sunday, August 21, 2016
    This pad looks solid but once inflated it had uneven lumpy bubbles where the cover was separating from the core material, right out of the box. STP's return policy made everything right but it would be frustrating, useless purchase otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy the Explorer from Seattle on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    So, I bought 3 of this for our family and very happy with the performance.
    It self inflates and keeps me warm and comfortable when sleeping in the tent.
    However after 2 usages, one of them shows sign of internal breakage.
    The air chamber inside hold air pock seems to be busted and start swelling like a balloon when air was in.
    However, Sierra Trading Post had a great customer service which replaced it at no cost for me.
    Thank you STP!
  • Reviewed by Mika from NJ on Monday, June 27, 2016
    This is the one! You can blow it more to make it firm. So comfortable and keep all the moisture out. Bye bye air mattress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lea swims from ontario on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    t.hey are large, great guest beds and car camping.....most people will love them, personally i don't like foam in my sleeping pad, wish i did cause they are so wide at 30"..... i have purchased 3 so far for family and they do love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodman 1 from Catskills, New York on Monday, January 11, 2016
    They call it self-inflating, and it does, sort of. There's foam that stretches out by itself, and then you blow in air to finish it off.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16