Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ALPS Mountaineering Summit Sleeping Pads - Self-Inflating, Set of 2

Item #3241X
NEW: $129.99 Save 40% Compare at $219.99
Blue (02) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Summit Sleeping Pads - Self-Inflating, Set of 2

Closeouts. Great for use with double-wide sleeping bags, ALPS Mountaineering's Summit double air pads are self-inflating and can be used separately or attached for a sleeping space large enough for two people.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Summit Sleeping Pads - Self-Inflating, Set of 2

  • Sleeping pad style: Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Double
  • Shape: Rectangular
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 10 lb. 6 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 75x47x3"
  • Packed size: 27x7.5"
  • Recommended Use: Family camping
  • Material: Polyester, open-cell foam
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.553398 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 103 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

comfort AND simplicity!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by fixit fox from Vermont on Sunday, July 17, 2011
I am very impressed with how comfortable these are to sleep on. They look so thin, it's hard to imagine they'd do much to cushion my tired bones from the ground- but they're great! Even on the hardwood floor of a lean-to, I slept practically as well as at home.

My only slight disappointment: the st... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Summit-Sleeping-Pads-Self-Inflating-Set-of-2 Remove reviews search
  • Quality is hit or miss.
    Reviewed by C. Jennifer from California on Thursday, August 16, 2018
    One of the pads developed a very large bubble the second time we used it. Others have written about this, so I assume that's part of why these are on sale.
  • Very comfortable!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarCamper from Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 15, 2018
    My wife and I used these as separate sleeping pads and felt fantastic laying down. We expected them to help but not as much as they did! They self-inflated easily and fully. I do recommend inflating them once prior to using them as it did take some time to fully inflate otherwise. The one thing that can be a very minor complaint is out sleeping bags tended to slide off the pad in the middle of the night out campsite was slightly pitched. Not a big deal at all however. Highly recommended!
  • Failed first time out
    Reviewed by AboveFL600 from CA on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    The pads showed great promise out of the bag. The 3" thickness was just right and very comfortable to lay on. The two pads linked together well for use under a double sleeping bag. Packed size and weight were fine for our car-camping needs. However, after the first use in our tent we found that both pads had developed bubbles where the top cover material had separated from the inner core material. On one pad the bubble or "blister" was so large (covering about half the length of the pad) that it caused one's legs to slide off to one side or the other. The other half of the pad was then under-inflated and uncomfortable to sleep on. I'm returning the pads as defective. It's really a shame because everything else about the pads was so right. Maybe these are old products with bad adhesive between the outer covering and the core?
  • Liner separated
    Reviewed by No sleep in Alaska from California on Sunday, September 3, 2017
    On third day of use on 10 day camping trip the bladder separated from the liner and created a large bubble from the knee area to the feet. The bubble was about 8-10" high and made it uncomfortable to sleep on because my legs would slid off either side! Followed inflating instructions when I bought the pad. This pad had many good reviews but I got a bad one and unfortunately it was on a long trip.
  • Comfortable
    Reviewed by Tara from West Virginia on Wednesday, August 9, 2017
    We have one for the whole family now, the sleeping pad itself is self inflating and doesn't pop like the blowup ones tend to do. They are a little bulky in terms of Backpack camping, but if you're driving to your destination and setting up a tent it's perfect!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Would this pad be okay for cool weather camping (spring and fall)? ”
    Asked by OutdoorRush from MInnesota on 4/15/2018 8:01:07 AM
    • Yes, these should work well for spring and fall camping. They should work for most types of weather.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 12:25:54 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it come with the straps to attach the two pads together? ”
    Asked by Hector from Arizona on 9/18/2017 1:42:17 PM
    • It does not have separate straps, the two pads hook together with touch-fasten straps on the side of the mattress.
      Answered on 9/22/2017 2:18:33 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these double pads 47" or 50"? Product details say 47".... An answer here says 50". Confused.”
    Asked by Sandy from Indiana on 5/28/2016 1:19:45 PM
    • When connected together the cushion portion of the pads are 47" wide. The pads connect with Velcro strips running down both sides of each individual pad, which could make the width wider. However, the useable cushion is 47" wide. Hope this helps, they are nice to sleep on for car type camping.
      Answered on 5/29/2016 6:10:28 AM by archer59 from New England
    • The product specs are correct. Dimensions (LxWxH): 75x47x3"
      Answered on 5/31/2016 9:28:13 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello. What is the R value of this pad?”
    Asked by joeanally from Orlando on 1/26/2016 12:44:03 PM
  • “Weight”
    Asked by mountaineering sumit from Alaska on 1/19/2016 6:17:10 PM
    • This is not a lightweight pad. Its best use would be for car camping, or only short backpacks. I purchased this for car camping and can't wait to use it. I have set it up in my living room and it seems to be an excellent product! Hopefully the website has the actual weight in the "specs" section.
      Answered on 1/19/2016 6:35:08 PM by TommyB from Tucson
    • According to the product overview/specs above the weight for the set is 10 lb. 6 oz.
      Answered on 1/20/2016 9:08:15 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.