Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 53% Compare at $149.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Summit Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Get a phenomenal buy on this roomy, high-quality ALPS Mountaineering Summit tent with a free-standing, two-pole design.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Summit Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 4-Person
  • Packed weight: 10 lb. 14 oz.
  • Pack size: 23x8"
  • Peak height: 60"
  • Floor dimensions: 90x102"
  • Floor area: 64sq ft sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: 1000 denier polyethylene sheeting
  • Number of doors: 1
  • Number of windows: 2
  • Vestibule area: n/a sq.ft.
  • Number of poles: 2
  • Tent pole material: Fiberglass
  • Tent wall material: Polyester with 1000mm polyurethane coating
  • Rain fly material: Polyester with 1000mm polyurethane coating
  • Stakes: Aluminum
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Recommended use: Family camping
  • Made in Colombia or Bangladesh, China
  • Visit our Tent Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great product
Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC camper from NC on Friday, July 6, 2012
Very pleased with this product. Plenty of room for two men with gear and sleeping bags. Especially liked the center height. We put a tarp underneath just to add protection, but the construction of the bottom is very durable anyway. We didn't have rain or wind so I can't say about those, but I am... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Summit-Tent-4-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • Decent tent for cheap
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh the Fisherman from Maine on Monday, October 16, 2017
    There is nothing fancy or outstanding about this tent. It’s very basic and constructed of inexpensive materials. I purchased this as temporary fix while I look for something with better quality. I will say that it goes together and disassembles easily, handles a light rain and moderate wind adequately, fits two adults and two kids with minimal gear and is not too bulky. This fit the bill for what I was looking for and will be a back up once we have a nicer family tent. If you go into this not expecting Eureka!, NorthFace or Big Agnes quality and are just looking for a simple, budget tent you will most likely be satisfied.
  • Great value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarCamper from NY on Monday, August 7, 2017
    Very easy to set up. This is a great value tent but you do get what you pay for.
  • Great Tent!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from Indiana on Thursday, August 3, 2017
    I was looking for a tent that was big enough for me, my gear and a cot. I camp frequently with Boy Scouts, and just can't do sleeping on the ground anymore.
    This is a generous-sized 4-person tent. Both my sons commented about how spacious it was inside. There is plenty of room for 4 people, plus their gear. Tall enough to stand (or stoop). The rain fly does have side guy-lines (not shown in any of the pictures). I was concerned about this because of lack of airflow and condensation buildup. The window is small on the opposite side of the door and the screen at the top of the tent is also fairly small, but airflow seems to be ok. Generous sized stuff sack, directions attached to bag. Does not have a bathtub bottom, which I would prefer, but will just use a tarp underneath instead. Seems to go together well, durable. The poles do make it very heavy. This is definitely not a backpacking tent.

    ** I have not used the tent yet, only set up indoors. **
  • Excellent tent!
    Reviewed by Gabe from Connecticut on Tuesday, July 25, 2017
    I had it out in the rain/sun/wind for over a month now, in the back yard. It was not anchored at the beginning, so it rolled upside down after a couple of days in strong winds, and the rainfly has some holes in it now. I still left it outside, anchored, and after a couple of storms with high winds and strong rainfall, I thought it would be flooded - NOT THE CASE! I have yet to see a single drop of water inside the tent, as I said, for about 5 weeks now outside. We had storms breaking branches off trees and pouring rain here in NE, tent keeps on going!
  • Great tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by David, Melissa & Liam approved from Indy & elsewhere... on Friday, June 30, 2017
    Easy set up and take down while teaching a 6 yr old to help (We're a family that believes in everyone doing their part). Roomy tent sleeps more than us 3,but that's okay. Like the stronger bottom tarp. Overall, very pleased with this tent, and we can't wait to go camping again.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Will this tent fit a 6.5' long cot?”
    Asked by Scout Mom from Indiana on 7/19/2017 11:05:50 AM
    • I would think it should. According to information listed under the product Specs: Floor dimensions: 90x102"
      Answered on 7/19/2017 1:52:58 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “My tents rain fly leaks through some pretty big wrinkles in the seam tape. Where can I get a new one?”
    Asked by Coty from KY on 3/21/2016 9:35:57 AM
    • We do not sell the rain fly separately. We do not have information about where it be sold.
      Answered on 3/28/2016 12:10:15 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How is this secured to the ground? Does it come with stakes? ”
    Asked by AJE1025 from Indiana on 3/8/2016 2:33:49 PM
    • Yes. According to the product specs tab: Stakes: Aluminum
      Answered on 3/8/2016 3:43:51 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “are the poles shock corded?”
    Asked by jeepstergal from Pilot Hill on 8/5/2015 8:36:08 PM
    • Yes They are corded poles. Great tent easy to set up.
      Answered on 8/6/2015 6:42:27 AM by oxinthebox from Al.
  • “is the door a zipper door or does it hinge and swing open and closed? (some coleman tents have this feature)”
    Asked by Tahoe Karen from Lake Tahoe on 7/29/2013 7:26:31 PM
    • It is a zipper door, it does not swing open and closed.
      Answered on 7/30/2013 8:30:04 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.