Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Closeouts. Add some cushioned luxury to your camping or backcountry experience with ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series sleeping pad, featuring a self-inflating design that saves on weight but doubles up on comfort.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 3.931034 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Y from Waltham, MA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    I've used this sleeping pad twice now and it has formed an ever growing bubble in the top layer of the pad. A shame because I did like the product the first time I used it. It is fairly light and has been more comfortable (thicker ie more height) than other ultra light sleeping pads. My weight is only 155# and I've only used it on dirt under standard camping conditions so there's no reason this should have happened. Its been stored in a humidity controlled basement, laid flat with the valve open.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave M from Mississippi on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    Appears to be solid and well made- definitely appreciate packability and weight- rated a 4 simply because I haven't used on the trail yet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJP from Washington on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    Light and comfortable. I'm a side sleeper and this provided adequate cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Cali from San diego on Tuesday, November 1, 2016
    Used this for a camping trip. Packed up small and lightweight and easy to inflate. Just open valve. It's thin so don't expect plush but it did the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from California on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    I used this mat for a camping weekend recently. It was easy to inflate, and comfortable. I was surprised to see how narrow the mat was - I am a 5'6", 130 lb female and I wouldn't recommend this mat for anyone much bigger than me. It basically was an exact footprint of my mummy sleeping bag. I do wish it was wider but I slept well on it and will continue to use it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber the Climber from WI/MN on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    This is the first sleeping pad I have purchased so I don't have much to compare it to besides the yoga mat I've used for my hammock.

    It self inflated fairly quickly but you have have to blow im a few breaths to get it to a firmness you like. I camped with this in Devils Lake WI recently and I think the insulation really helped keep me warm!

    It is a fairly narrow pad but seeing as I am only 5'1"(about 110lbs) it's more then enough for me but I can see how taller (ish) individuals my not have enough width, especially men.

    Setting up was really easy and I did struggle a little rolling it up. I never had a self inflating pad so I have to mess around and now know a good technique for rolling it up.

    Overall I would recommend for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from KY on Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    I haven't used it camping yet, but it appears to be a great pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhotoHiker from Oregon on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Great sleeping pad
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DWH from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    Fabric seems fragile, valve appears to be brass and should be durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newbie Backpacker from Athens on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    First sleeping pad I've owned, so I don't have anything to compare it to. I was looking for a light but durable pad. This was the best price I found online and in stores. I bought two (pretty much for the price of one, in stores), one for myself, 5'3'', 130lbs, and one for my fiancé 6'1", 170lbs. We both slept comfortably. It's well-made and the quality is good. The self-inflating part took longer than I expected, and we both blew some extra air into it to inflate it all the way. Pack up was easy- On my knees I used my weight to keep the air out as I rolled it up. It came with two bands to keep it rolled up, and a carrying bag. Bottom line: Would recommend to a friend.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6