Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Item #5332A
$34.99 Save 30% Compare at $49.99
Medium Blue (99) Reset selected color
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Closeouts. Add some cushioned luxury to your camping or backcountry experience with ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series sleeping pad, featuring a self-inflating design that saves on weight but doubles up on comfort.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

  • Sleeping pad style: Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Semi-rectangular
  • Insulation: Air
  • Repair kit: Yes
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x20x1-1/2"
  • Packed size: 20x5"
  • Material: Polyurethane
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.931034 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 58 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

ALPS Ultralight Series Air Pad - Regular, Self Inflating
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluff Mountain Mark from Tennessee on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
I used this pad 2 nights on a section of the AT. It performed very well and is reasonbly light at 1lb 8oz. I gave it several extra puffs of air as I am a side sleeper and was a comfortable 185 lb. man in his late fifties. The temperature one night was in the teens and I felt insulated from the gro... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Ultralight-Series-Sleeping-Pad-Self-Inflating Remove reviews search
  • Received a Defective Sleeping Pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Y from Waltham, MA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    I've used this sleeping pad twice now and it has formed an ever growing bubble in the top layer of the pad. A shame because I did like the product the first time I used it. It is fairly light and has been more comfortable (thicker ie more height) than other ultra light sleeping pads. My weight is only 155# and I've only used it on dirt under standard camping conditions so there's no reason this should have happened. Its been stored in a humidity controlled basement, laid flat with the valve open.
  • ALPS sleeping pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave M from Mississippi on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    Appears to be solid and well made- definitely appreciate packability and weight- rated a 4 simply because I haven't used on the trail yet
  • light and comfortable.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJP from Washington on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    Light and comfortable. I'm a side sleeper and this provided adequate cushioning.
  • Comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Cali from San diego on Tuesday, November 1, 2016
    Used this for a camping trip. Packed up small and lightweight and easy to inflate. Just open valve. It's thin so don't expect plush but it did the job.
  • Comfortable mat for smaller sizes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from California on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    I used this mat for a camping weekend recently. It was easy to inflate, and comfortable. I was surprised to see how narrow the mat was - I am a 5'6", 130 lb female and I wouldn't recommend this mat for anyone much bigger than me. It basically was an exact footprint of my mummy sleeping bag. I do wish it was wider but I slept well on it and will continue to use it.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the R-Value?”
    Asked by Jenny from Texas on 3/28/2017 4:59:10 PM
  • “How would this do for someone that's 5'11 and 230 pounds?”
    Asked by Will from California on 2/19/2017 10:50:23 PM
    • Probably won't help much.
      Answered on 2/20/2017 12:11:54 AM by Ali from Cali from California
    • Sorry, can't help you. It work fine for me, but I am 5'9' and 150 lbs.
      Answered on 2/20/2017 5:41:46 AM by Dave from Kentucky
  • “Precise weight?”
    Asked by Snowman from Detroit on 12/1/2016 8:46:42 PM
    • Less than a pound.. very light.
      Answered on 12/1/2016 9:17:42 PM by Ali from Cali from San Diego
    • it is a pretty light weight pad, the specs say its about 1.8 lbs.
      Answered on 12/2/2016 6:45:11 AM by North country hiker from Michigan
    • < 2lbs
      Answered on 12/2/2016 9:18:59 AM by Kayla from WI
  • “Does it work well in high altitude? i.e. Greater than 5000ft?”
    Asked by Karen from Reno, Nevada on 8/26/2016 1:38:27 PM
    • No problems whatsoever. Section hiking the AT and this pad is a lifesaver.
      Answered on 8/26/2016 2:25:41 PM by TarHeel from North Carolina
    • Yes, this should work fine at higher altitudes.
      Answered on 8/29/2016 9:59:25 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “First question on any product advertised as "ultralight": How much does it weight? Surprised it is not stated in Product Specs.”
    Asked by Karl from Colorado on 4/3/2016 8:48:05 AM
    • Weight 1 lb. 8 oz.
      Answered on 4/5/2016 4:01:40 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.