Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $79.99 Save 80% Compare at $149.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Wasatch 3300 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. A comfortable, reliable overnight pack, ALPS Mountaineering's Wasatch 3300 backpack features a unique side compression system that stabilizes heavier loads during hikes in rugged terrain.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Wasatch 3300 Backpack - Internal Frame

  • Adjustable torso: Yes
  • Pack material: Polyester ripstop
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Aluminum
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Top
  • Ice tool/trekking pole loops: Yes
  • Rain cover: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking Weekend
  • Dimensions: 25x12x8"
  • Pack capacity: 3300 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 54
  • Weight: 4 lb. 15 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 15-18"
  • Made in China
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm
  • Visit our Backpack Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Outstanding starter backpack
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the Scout from Washington DC on Monday, July 11, 2016
This backpack was the greatest working backpack for me. I am 11 years old and I got this backpack to be my backpack for boy scout camp and I used this bag for EVERYTHING, for my overnight wilderness hike, my clothes, my knives, and anything else I would need for a week in cots. This bag was very sta... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Wasatch-3300-Backpack-Internal-Frame Remove reviews search
  • Great backpacking bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Utah on Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Good size for overnight backpacking/camping. Good fit. Breathes well in the back.
  • Great backpacking bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Utah on Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Good size for overnight backpacking/camping. Good fit. Breathes well in the back.
  • great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by srs from Asheville on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    Bought for my son for a backpacking trip. It was a little big for a 12 year old but he was happy with it!
  • First Time Backpacking
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    No reference point for us to compare. All I can say is that, because we were going the first time, we likely overpacked and this backpack performed really well. Good support and plenty of places to store items.
  • ALPS Backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Italy 2017 from IN on Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    We bought two of these backpacks to take to Europe on our trip and they worked out just fine. There is enough storage inside for a week's worth of clothing and souvenirs. They are the correct size to be allowed as carry-on luggage and fit well into the overhead compartments of the plane.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have seen some backpacks with straps to attach a sleeping back at the bottom, does this have that? Also can you tell me what those straps are called so I know what backpack I should be looking for? Thanks”
    Asked by George from San Diego on 9/11/2016 7:09:19 AM
    • This item does not have straps to attach a sleeping bag at the bottom. Often those are called gear straps, but can go by different names.
      Answered on 9/12/2016 10:34:48 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.