Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Weekender Folding Chair

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering Weekender folding chair is the perfect choice for sporting events, tailgating, outdoor concerts, camping and more.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews 4.168674 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri guy from St. Louis on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Typical camp/stadium seat. Adequate padding and comfortable. They are not exactly compact but you knew that. Excellent buy at the sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creeper from Hills of Oklahoma on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    I have one of these and like it so much I bought another for a Christmas gift exchange. The recipient was tickled with it. She has grandchildren and is looking forward to having a backrest when there's stadium seating.

    I also use mine when I'm in a boat with bench seats and no backrest (think ratty fishing boat). It's perfect.

    Well-made, as are all ALPS Mountaineering products. Great Price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker mom from Ohio on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Quality material, could have slightly more padding in seat and wish there was some way to keep the chair open when not actually sitting in it. Otherwise, ok and will work for us
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnbug from Maryland on Friday, July 7, 2017
    These are perfect for taking into venues that don't allow chairs. Place them on a blanket and sit on the lawn in comfort. They are lightweight, have adjustable straps and a mesh pocket on the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Redbeard from Utah on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
    The chair does the job on the beach and in the mountains. Does not take a lot of space and it is light and easy to carry. The one draw back is the inability to lay the chair flat due to a lack of buckle system that other similar chairs offer. Laying a chair flat is nice if using it for a half pad when back packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tannerwalker from Hood River, Oregon on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    I bought two of these chairs hoping they would be good for backpacking but they are a bit big and bulky. I could fold them in half and tie them to my pack which I might try, but I was thinking they would be a little more compact. They are light, but take up space. Will be great for music in the park and to keep in the car though!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from OREGON on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I got 4 of these for my partner and I, and my hardcore wilderness-living sons. We all think these are comfortable, practical, sturdy, and attractive. The handles and back pocket are nice features. They'll be great for outdoor concerts and camping. The price was crazy good.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Alaska on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Purchased two of the ALPS Weekender chairs after seeing a friend's on our most recent trip. They're lightweights, comfy, and the bottom straps allow them to go from beach to canoe to stadium without missing a beat. Now, if they'll last as long as our last chairs (from an out-of-business company), we'll be talking a six-star rating.
  • Reviewed by Magic Jack from South Carolina on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I purchased this ALPS Mountaineering Weekender Folding Chair to have something small, lightweight and compact for camping trips where I don't want to haul in a large, heavy, bulky chair. The product features quality construction and is comfortable, supporting your back while you sit cross legged or with legs straight out and with just enough cushion in the seat to soften the ground while allowing the chair to fold with a fairly thin profile. Sierra Trading Post's prices are great and with one of their many coupons, I was able to purchase this ALPS chair for about half of what other sites are selling it for.
  • Reviewed by Kschu from Marietta, GA on Monday, July 15, 2013
    this went back. the bottom didn't have a lot of padding.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9