Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Weekender Folding Chair

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering Weekender folding chair is the perfect choice for sporting events, tailgating, outdoor concerts, camping and more.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews 4.175000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnbug from Maryland on Friday, July 7, 2017
    These are perfect for taking into venues that don't allow chairs. Place them on a blanket and sit on the lawn in comfort. They are lightweight, have adjustable straps and a mesh pocket on the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Redbeard from Utah on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
    The chair does the job on the beach and in the mountains. Does not take a lot of space and it is light and easy to carry. The one draw back is the inability to lay the chair flat due to a lack of buckle system that other similar chairs offer. Laying a chair flat is nice if using it for a half pad when back packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tannerwalker from Hood River, Oregon on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    I bought two of these chairs hoping they would be good for backpacking but they are a bit big and bulky. I could fold them in half and tie them to my pack which I might try, but I was thinking they would be a little more compact. They are light, but take up space. Will be great for music in the park and to keep in the car though!
  • Reviewed by Mimiann from OREGON on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I got 4 of these for my partner and I, and my hardcore wilderness-living sons. We all think these are comfortable, practical, sturdy, and attractive. The handles and back pocket are nice features. They'll be great for outdoor concerts and camping. The price was crazy good.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Alaska on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Purchased two of the ALPS Weekender chairs after seeing a friend's on our most recent trip. They're lightweights, comfy, and the bottom straps allow them to go from beach to canoe to stadium without missing a beat. Now, if they'll last as long as our last chairs (from an out-of-business company), we'll be talking a six-star rating.
  • Reviewed by Magic Jack from South Carolina on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I purchased this ALPS Mountaineering Weekender Folding Chair to have something small, lightweight and compact for camping trips where I don't want to haul in a large, heavy, bulky chair. The product features quality construction and is comfortable, supporting your back while you sit cross legged or with legs straight out and with just enough cushion in the seat to soften the ground while allowing the chair to fold with a fairly thin profile. Sierra Trading Post's prices are great and with one of their many coupons, I was able to purchase this ALPS chair for about half of what other sites are selling it for.
  • Reviewed by Kschu from Marietta, GA on Monday, July 15, 2013
    this went back. the bottom didn't have a lot of padding.
  • Reviewed by Nise from Westlake Village, CA on Monday, July 1, 2013
    Haven't had a chance to put it to use yet. Will be using it next month for a series of concerts on the lawn. However, it looks well made and should serve the purpose.
  • Reviewed by Karen from Colorado on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    We bought these chairs for gifts - easy to carry, comfortable for camping, parade watching and especially for fireworks.
  • Reviewed by jonisonoboni from ny on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    light, sturdy,looks good
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8