Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$129.99 Save 40% Compare at $219.99
Sage/Coal (03) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The improved design of the Zenith 3 AL tent by ALPS Mountaineering offers maximum weather protection and more headroom for sitting up during a downpour.

Specs

Specs about ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 3-Person
  • Packed weight: 6 lb. 3 oz.
  • Pack size: 21x6"
  • Peak height: 41"
  • Floor dimensions: 74x89"
  • Floor area: 40 sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: Polyurethane-coated nylon
  • Number of doors: 2
  • Number of vestibules: 2
  • Vestibule area: 18 sq.ft.
  • Number of poles: 2
  • Tent pole material: Aircraft aluminum
  • Tent wall material: No-See-Um® mesh
  • Rain fly material: Urethane-coated polyester taffeta
  • Stakes: Aluminum
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China or Bangladesh
  • Visit our Tent Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.389105 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 257 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Design genius in the details
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Bald Backpacker from Santa Cruz, CA on Monday, May 18, 2009
I'm impressed with the well-designed details of this tent--the included gear loft, well placed stretchable transparent panels at the top of each door, the additional velcro pole attachment points (that can be fastened after setting the tent up), ample outside guy points for adding additonal lines if... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ALPS-Mountaineering-Zenith-3-AL-Tent-3-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • Will take a beating!
    Reviewed by Casey camper from Midwest on Monday, July 23, 2018
    I have had this tent for two years now and taken it out on a handful of trips. I am writing this review now because what It got my friend and I through this weekend was worthy of writing about.

    We had two nights way out on the two track staying at a friend’s hunting cabin. My friend and I elected to use the tent to sleep instead of inside the cabin. We proceeded to get heavy heavy rains all night and intermittent rain throughout both days. I used a tarp as a footprint and the included rain fly overhead.

    The inside of the tent was bone dry throughout the entirety of all the rain. I am so pleased with how well the tent did, affirming everything I have read about it.

    Additionally, I usually take have one other person and a 50 pound dog sleeping in this tent with me. There’s plenty of room for two adults and a dog.

    I can’t recommend it enough.
  • Naturegirl
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naturegirl from Connecticut on Monday, July 9, 2018
    Very comfortable and roomy for 2 people; haven't tried to fit a third. Quick and easy set up and great design for keeping items dry in the rain.
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camper from North Carolina on Monday, April 30, 2018
    Product is great. Packs small so you can attach to your backpack for hiking and weighs very little. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good light weight tent for camping.
  • Great lightweight tent for the money!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MD from Alaska on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Bought this for a bicycle tour and am happy with the relatively lightweight/small tent. Easy to share on two bikes.
  • ALPS Zenith Tent
    Reviewed by grunner30 from Florida on Saturday, February 24, 2018
    100 Bucks and you get THIS??!! We LOVE our tent. It has survived Rainstorms in remote Florida backwoods where all our phones were blowing up with "Flash Flood" warning for the river we were camping on. Camped 3 nights over Thanksgiving holiday with a day and a half of solid downpour, and drizzly until of course we left, and weather broke. This little tent sets up super quick and easy. We will try a 4" NERF ball in the triangle to keep water from pooling in the top. Seemed like about once an hour a drop would come through from laying in this little triangular spot on the roof. Great tent for the money. Get one, or three.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does it come with a footprint?”
    Asked by Ncraygunner from NC on 5/16/2018 11:51:42 AM
    • This does not come with a footprint.
      Answered on 5/18/2018 5:03:30 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The alps mountaineering 3 person 3season tent zenith and zephyr, what is the difference between the two.”
    Asked by J b. from Rhode island. on 2/27/2018 11:14:39 AM
    • Unfortunately I am not able to give specific information on this as we do not currently carry the Zephyr. It would be best to contact ALPS Mountaineering.
      Answered on 2/28/2018 12:01:35 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the triangular mesh piece used for? It has hooks, but I'm not sure where it goes.”
    Asked by Chris from Indiana on 5/21/2017 12:40:47 PM
    • It sounds like you may be referring to the gear loft, which should attach at the top of the ceiling inside the tent.
      Answered on 5/22/2017 1:51:04 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the triangular mesh piece used for? It has hooks, but I'm not sure where it goes.”
    Asked by Chris from Indiana on 5/21/2017 12:40:46 PM
    • It sounds like you may be referring to the gear loft, which should attach at the top of the ceiling inside the tent.
      Answered on 5/22/2017 1:50:46 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The pack size listed under specs is 21" by 6". Just curious if this size includes the whole tent (e.g., stakes, fly, poles, etc.). The pack size seems small for a 3 person and packed size is important to me as I would pack this tent behind my saddle for horseback riding and for bike packing.
    So the question is, is 21 x 6 inches truly the pack size, with everything in the stuff sack? Thanks!
    Celia”
    Asked by Celia Cook from Edgewood on 1/26/2017 9:43:29 AM
    • Includes everything.
      Answered on 1/26/2017 10:42:58 AM by Jonny from Maine
    • I haven't measured it exactly, but that's in the right neighborhood when the whole thing is packed down. I usually cycle tour with a one-person tent; this tent is noticeably bigger than that, but I would not have any issues putting it on a bike rack behind the saddle.
      Answered on 1/26/2017 11:15:13 AM by Dan from Oregon
    • Everything is included in that pack size. It is probably a little bigger in the middle, but mostly due to my packing techniques (cram it all in). It isn't too hard to get it all in the bag though. Stakes and poles have their own bags, but all fit in the big one.

      The double doors and vestibules are really nice. It does need a footprint as the bottom is pretty thin. I have stayed dry in it through several strong storms. If you guy this tent out properly, it's very sturdy.
      Answered on 1/26/2017 11:15:34 AM by okie from OK
    • Yes, the pack size includes everything.
      Answered on 1/27/2017 12:42:37 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About ALPS Mountaineering

When Dennis Brune founded ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri, he had a singular goal: create the best outdoor gear at the most affordable prices possible. As a truly homegrown company, this brand listens to customer feedback and updates products accordingly. From Alps Mountaineering tents built to withstand alpine winds to Alps Mountaineering sleeping pads designed to help you get a restful night’s sleep, products from this company have been tested and approved in some of the most demanding conditions on earth. Whether you’re setting up Alps Mountaineering chairs around the campfire or packing for your next adventure in an Alps Mountaineering backpack, you can feel confident that you’ve chosen an American brand with integrity and an eye for innovation.