Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The improved design of the Zenith 3 AL tent by ALPS Mountaineering offers maximum weather protection and more headroom for sitting up during a downpour.

Average Rating based on 250 reviews 4.380000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bomber the bowhunter from British Columbia on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    We just picked up this tent and we are very pleased with it. It rained on us the weekend we used it but the tent stayed dry. I also like how the outer fly goes past the area of the base so we had a place to store our packs out of the weather over night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of a Scout from Colorado on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    Last week my son went on a 51-mile hike in Yellowstone with the Boy Scout. He needed a lightweight and reliable tent and this one delivered! It kept him and another scout dry, as well as their backpacks. It was easy for them to set-up and take-down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Durango mon from Durango on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    I received this tent just in time for a trip to Yellowstone and up into Northern Montana. Crazy easy to set up and super lightweight. This tent is easy to pack back into the stuff sack which is a big plus. We were rained on every night and stayed dry. Great tent!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooter- the hiker from CA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    My wife and friend are greatly surprised on how easy the tent is to setup and the use of Kelty clips for the rain fly. the roominess was a pleasing surprise, too. You'll need to contact the manufacture to get a foot-print for the tent. Separate vestibules is a great feature compared to my older 3-man tent with only a front vestibule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooter- the hiker from CA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    My wife and friend are greatly surprised on how easy the tent is to setup and the use of Kelty clips for the rain fly. the roominess was a pleasing surprise, too. You'll need to contact the manufacture to get a foot-print for the tent. Separate vestibules is a great feature compared to my older 3-man tent with only a front vestibule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WaldportDan from Oregon on Monday, June 6, 2016
    3 People in this tent would be mighty cozy... Perfect for one. Needs a ground cover.
  • Reviewed by BWCA camper from Minnesota on Friday, May 27, 2016
    The poles create a ridge above the door. No matter how tight you pull the rain fly, rain can pool above the doors. This causes water to drip on your head while you are laying down. It may be a problem found with all tents with flat areas on top.
  • Reviewed by Pack me up Scottie! from Oklahoma on Thursday, May 26, 2016
    It's a shame that their going to stop making this tent. Quality control issues not withstanding, The only problem that I saw in the comments I've experienced is there is a puddle on the roof if it rains. Never leaked.
    The only complaint Ihave is there is a Velcro tab on the bottom of the rain fly that is hard to each. WAAAH! If you dont close it the door zipper cover leaks.
    I've been in 60+ mph winds in Colorado and Arkansas. Driving rain to boot. No leaks and with the Velcro pole tabs in place no flapping.
    As their getting rid of this model I bought a new one.
  • Reviewed by HikerNC from NC on Saturday, March 26, 2016
    Even with the nice amount of room, and seemingly clever design, you might get woken up unexpectedly. How? Well the rain fly is designed with a seam, such that when condensation drips down the interior of the fly, it hits the seam, and drips down onto the mesh, that's right above your head. You'll feel a faint spray on you face. And it wasnt even raining. I returned it ASAP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VT to OR from Oregon on Monday, February 22, 2016
    Cant Wait to get the tent out, set it up in the living room and its got more space than the Marmot Equivalent...Now let's see if it performs as well. A little disappointed to see the poles have to sleeve a little, slows down the set up.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 25