• Amelia Austin Reviews

Amelia Austin
Amelia Austin 3.794871 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Northern California on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    About two sizes smaller than listed. Seems well-made and tailored but tiny. Wish I found one that fit.
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from boise, id on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Not well made. Pants ran at least one size too small. Bought two, one size 6 and one size 8 based on other reviews. Unfortunately, the 8 came w/ size 10 pants. Sent both back based on poor quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luv2shop from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I thought this suit would be great for work. The pants were too short to start with. The waist was cut so small that the fit was poor and uncomfortable let alone unattractive. I have an average figure and never have trouble finding slacks that fit when paired with suit jackets of the same size. I was really disappointed so I returned it. Not worth taking a chance on ordering. Please - pants that are at least 31 inches in the inseam so they can be worn with something over than flats and waist lines that are realistic and not made for a Barbie doll with strange proportions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopperfromoz from Australia on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Top quality great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from VA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I think the size chart for this blouse is incorrect, so the blouse is smaller than I expected. However, I like the blouse and it's not so small as to not fit. So, I am keeping it. I have longish arms and the arms are the correct length for me. It's a very nice looking linen blouse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Damalex from FC, CO on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This shirt was ok, but not fantastic.. Perhaps I am not a huge linen fan, since it wrinkles so easy.. I don't like high maintenance clothes...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonprofit journalist from Nashville, TN on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I bought because it received rave reviews online, so maybe my expectations were too high. To me it was a "just OK" suit that would be presentable at work. I didn't like the fabric because it looked a little synthetic and was darker than I expected. Tailoring was average. I ordered up a size and the top was a little snug and pants were a little loose, so I returned because it wasn't flattering to me and I wasn't in love with it. I actually am neutral re: recommendations.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Plain
    • Pros: Basic, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margie from M.C. IN on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Work related business meetings. Whenever a black suit is required.
    • Pros: A great black pantsuit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Athens, GA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    This is a very good-looking suit. The fabric is not quite what I expected but very high quality. I am 5'6, 124 lbs and the 6 fits perfectly. Pants will need hemming but that is to be expected. Women who work in a more formal setting will get a lot of wear out of this suit. It is sleek and expensive looking.
    • Pros: Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Careerminded from Niskayuna, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I am extremely pleased with the suit. The light gray fabric will look great with a contrasting pastel or patterned shell underneath or a pretty scarf.
    • Best Uses: Excellent career wear
    • Cons: Slacks will need hemming
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;