Customer Reviews Of:
AmeriBag® Canvas Healthy Back Bag® - Medium

Overstock fabric. AmeriBag®'s medium Healthy Back Bag® in cotton canvas is asymmetrical and contours to your body for a snug, comfortable wear that dramatically reduces stress on pressure points. Never before has a bag been so good for your back.

  • Main compartment faces into body, so it's also highly secure
  • Silver-lined main compartment with lots of organization
  • Water bottle pocket
  • Exterior zipped pocket
  • Shoulder strap: Adjustable 37"
  • Size (HxWxD): 18x11x7"
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 136 reviews 4.264705 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Concerned Consumer from Middleton, Idaho on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Although I can't always do it, I shop for made in the USA. If we all did that, companies would make an effort to stock local instead of stocking for quick profit.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oh my dear from Seymour, TN on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    brand and great style
    • Best Uses: Date Night / Night Out, Office, Shopping, Traveling
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Friday, July 8, 2011
    Excellent design makes this bag extremely comfortable to carry even when full of stuff. Strap adjusts easily. Myriad inside pockets provide a place for everything. Nice burlap texture and color. Only spot cleanable-but all but the nylon one seem to be. The medium size is more than sufficient for everyday use. You could probably live out of the large for an entire weekend. Very happy with this product
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glendaloughgal from minnesota on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    This bag is well made and has a place for everything. I typically do not carry a shoulder bag or purse but there are times that I miss having the stuff I need with me when out. My sister has a Healthy Back Bag and said I couldn't go wrong with the purchase. Great bag, great price! Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Date Night / Night Out, Shopping, Staying organized, Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma L from Fort Mill, SC on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    I got this to my be my summer Ameribag. I was so excited when I got it and the fabric was so soft. I own the Classic style microfiber in Chocolate and was concerned about changing material. I like the light colored interior that make things easy to see. It seems to be wearing well. I have only had it for 2 weeks. I especially like the new grip on the strap and the slide is on the bottom and not the top like my other one. It is comfortable and stays on my shoulder better than my older model that is probably 10 years old. It does not cut into my shoulder. If this wears as well as my other Ameribag it will be worth every bit spent on it. I LOVE IT! I am taking it with me to the beach.
    • Best Uses: Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maitland from Victoria, Australia on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    I havent been on my holiday yet so cant comment on its practicality but I am surprised that the zipper toggles are quite so heavy adding unnecessary weight to the bag. Good neutral colour should go with everything.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Traveling
    • Cons: Heavy-ish
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShellBellNC from NC on Monday, May 30, 2011
    I bought this bag for an upcoming trip. The reviews for these bags seem to be very good, so I thought I'd give it a try. I tried various adjustments to the strap and wearing it on both sides of my back, and I just couldn't get it to where it felt comfortable, the top always seemed to poke into my shoulder. The size was quite large for a bag labeled as medium, which was good for the purpose I bought it. If you're unsure about what size to get, visit the ameribag website, there are pictures of the bags worn by people for scale. It's a good concept, it just didn't work for me :-(
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Traveling
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Easy Access, Enough Compartments
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muga from Surrey, British Columbia Canada on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    I use it as my purse.
    It's great because everything fits in it. The only thing that isn't great is I forget which compartment I put what in.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Shopping, Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susieQ from Fawnskin, CA on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    I don't like to change purses to match shoes or clothes, and like something that matches everything. This handbag does all that.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Office, Shopping, Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaxminn from Jacksonville Fl on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    This is my fourth Ameribag. I love them. They are very comfortable to carry. My favorite feature is the outer pocket for my water bottle.
    I like the numerous inner pockets that make finding things easy.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Office, Shopping, Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14