Customer Reviews Of:
Aquatalia by Marvin K. Shelly Boots - Weatherproof (For Women)

Overstock. Beneath the sleek suede upper of the Shelly boot from Aquatalia by Marvin K., a stain-, salt- and weather-resistant treatment creates the most stylish, covert winter boot your wardrobe has ever seen. No more clunking to work in those heavy snow boots!

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by netty from Lake Tahoe California on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    this is my second pair of Aguatalia's, and I needed a pair that has a tread for snow, but wasn't too heavy. I already have shearling lined boots, and wanted a nice everyday pair that works in the snow. Waterproof, not too hot on my feet. Don't need socks and they are still warm. Really worth the money. I'm already on my way to wearing these out, love Aquatalia. I had my older pair resoled, that's how good they are.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Great treads for snow, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Boot maniac
    • Pros: Best boots I own, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnickerzPunky from Cincy on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    Fast delivery as always
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JewelryJunkieP from New York City on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Aquatalia delivers again. A stylish and well made pair of boots that not only looks good but feels so comfortable. A hard combination to find. I'm not a big fan of suede but Aquatalia doesn't make too many boots with regular leather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojojojo from Oly, WA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Had they not been so heavy I would have kept them. A normal person would be fine but I have issues with my right foot and they were too heavy to add to the problem. Great boot.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcgoddess from Almost Heaven on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Gorgeous boots, but way too small! I could get my foot in, but no way I was walking very far! Definitely size up.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llhavinfun from deerfield, il on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Excellent brand and stylish boots. Great boots if you want a short style. They are salt and water resistant. Worth the money if you want high end stylish brand.
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flatland girl from Kansas on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Great looking boot but had to go back due to too small and narrow for me. I do have a wide foot so most medium width don't work but I thought I would try. For average person I'm sure boot would be great option.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kitty from Burlington, VT on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I bought these and two boots by La Canadienne which were much less expensive at the same time and am sending these back. I usually don't spent this type of money on shoes, but thought I'd treat myself to some luxury, but it's totally not worth it. The other boots are more comfy and look just as good. These are narrow and hurt my feet immediately. Just didn't love them at all. Still, that could just be my feet and style and they *are* well made shoes.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mismatched feet from CT on Monday, December 19, 2011
    My feet are a whole size diference and I often have difficulty finding boots that fit both feet well. I was pleased to discover that these are form fitting quality leather boots. I ordered a size 8 1/2 and initially, the right boot felt very snug on my size 8 1/2 foot. However, my left foot measures a size 7 1/2 and the snug fit worked well for that foot. I've been very pleased with how the leather forms to each foot and quickly becomes a custom fit boot. Since each foot is now very comfortable in the size 8 1/2 boot I recently ordered a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday go-to boots
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Quality oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babs from Seattle WA on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    This is my 2nd pair of these boots. I exchanged the 1st pair with STP as the finish was coming off the heels. Great service to do the exchange however the 2nd pair has the same problem! I love the boots and they are ideal for Seattle so will probably keep them anyway. It is frustrating for such an expensive boot to be defective like this.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet rain
    • Cons: Finish coming off heels
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2