Customer Reviews Of:
Ara Adel Slip-On Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Ara Adel's slip-on shoes bring all-day comfort and sleek style to long days of work or travel with a featherweight design, gusseted leather upper and gel-cushioned heel.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathyndogs from Iowa on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    Would buy in another color if possible. Very comfortable for my slightly wide feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Westchester, NY on Saturday, March 11, 2017
    Love Ara! They fit my slightly wide B width foot perfectly. I have close to a dozen shoes and boots by Ara. No break in period required. Very well made. If this is your fit, you'll be scooping them up like I do.
  • Reviewed by kikkit from No Cal on Friday, January 27, 2017
    just bought 2 more pair in black. These shoes are so darn comfortable for me. But I also have very wide feet so if they fit me, they would not fit normal width and certainly not narrow! I think "H" width in ARA is even wider than "W"? But this is definitely a wide shoe and I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camille from Utah on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I really liked these shoes but they run a bit big. I gave them to my daughter who is one-half size larger and they fit her great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Oregon on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Didn't fit well. To loose around the ankle.
  • Reviewed by Bargain shopper from ann arbor, mi on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I have to say that I love the quality of these shoes but they are super wide and big overall. I normally wear 11 or 11.5 and the 11.5 in these shoes was just way too big. They flopped right off my feet so I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by LaylaS from Evanston, IL on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I took a chance on the size and got a half size larger than my usual size since my usual size wasn't available. They are a little loose in the heel, but otherwise the fit is great and the shoes are comfortable. I wore them for the better part of a day and they needed no breaking in at all. They seem well-made and the leather is lovely. I already received compliments on them. I like the fact that I will be able to wear a heavier sock with them, since I was looking for a shoe I can wear in cold weather. They're too nice to wear in bad weather, but I have plenty of bad weather shoes.
  • Reviewed by kikkit from Marin on Monday, November 11, 2013
    These shoes are extremely comfortable and sturdy yet lightweight. I do have a wider foot. I can walk all day in these shoes and it feels like I am walking on air. Solid 5 star for me.
  • Reviewed by Allie the Artist from Manhattan, NY on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    The leather of these shoes is very fine, and they are lightweight. However, they were big overall and particularly wide in the ankle. I walked right out of them even when I tried them with my thickest wool socks. I have a number of ARA shoes and boots, and have never encountered such odd sizing. I sent them back.
  • Sort by: