Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ara Sutton Wedge Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Item #202PT
CLEARANCE: $8.00 $69.99 Save 95% Compare at $189.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ara Sutton Wedge Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. With an elastic strap and sparkling faceted studs at the instep, Ara's Sutton sandals are summertime favorites for graceful, versatile style and flexible comfort. A trendy wedge heel lends a bit of lift, too.

Specs

Specs about Ara Sutton Wedge Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

  • Upper: Nubuck with elastic strap
  • Lining: Leather
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 12.4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Sandals
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good Deal Shopper from Park City on Thursday, July 13, 2017
A rare shoe....pretty, dressy, and comfortable.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ara-Sutton-Wedge-Sandals-Nubuck-For-Women Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What does the width 'G' mean ?”
    Asked by Grandma K from Ny on 8/8/2017 6:50:38 AM
    • According to Ara:
      F: Fitting is not a true narrow. It tends to fit most average feet, putting it somewhere in between a Narrow and a Medium.
      G: Fitting is pretty close to a standard medium width.
      H: Fitting is on the wider side. Not quite a standard wide, but somewhere between a medium and a wide fit.
      Answered on 8/8/2017 8:14:17 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I found it to mean wider than medium... but not too wide in this style. In most shoes I wear a 6 and half wide or 7 medium. However, in the Ara Hudson style, G is double wide, it fit at first but now swims on my foot. In the Sutton I ordered the 7G but may have been able to purchase the 6 and half G, it is a tiny bit longer than I need, but works.
      Answered on 8/8/2017 8:54:09 AM by Classic Comfort from G'ville, NV
    • This is what the specs in the description say:
      F fitting is a slightly narrow fit that falls between a true narrow and a true medium; it fits most average-sized feet
      G fitting is slightly wider than the F fitting, and it is very close to a standard medium width

      I wear a medium width and bought the G width and they fit fine.
      Answered on 8/8/2017 9:26:01 AM by RJA from Oregon
    • I believe it means "general," or B (medium). I purchase size 41 G, and I wear a medium width. If you prefer, you may want to ask the question from the manufacturer. Here's the link: http://www.ara-shoes.net/customerservice
      Answered on 8/8/2017 9:47:08 AM by Appellate lawyer from Santa Rosa
    • I have seen ARA shoes in "G" and "H" widths, with H being the wider of the two. Not sure if this is a type of European sizing or exclusive to this brand. ARA shoes typically run wide. For example, their "Hudson" sandal is very wide. But this shoe, the "Sutton", was too narrow for my wide foot. It was a nice shoe, though. ARA is a great brand...very high quality and I have several of their shoes and sandals.
      Answered on 8/8/2017 12:02:12 PM by kikkit from No Cal
  • “Do they have a cushion in them? Are they comfortable for every day wear?”
    Asked by dancerdi67 from Philadelphia on 6/27/2017 11:47:22 AM
    • no, not really. I wore them for dress, walking a good distance from a dinner location to a pub for dancing and back again... very comfortable but I wouldn't wear them every day. The heel is not too high which is great and the toe wide enough. I normally wear a 6 and half wide, I ordered these in 7G but probably could have ordered the 6 1/2 G.
      Answered on 6/27/2017 12:44:31 PM by Classic Comfort from Northern Nevada
    • The soles are flexible but the foot pad is a hard surface and not s padded fabric. They are comfortable for every day wear.
      Answered on 6/27/2017 2:10:39 PM by RJA from Oregon
    • All the ARA sandals I have purchased have a padded footbed and are extremely comfortable for all day wear. I have a wide foot and these particular sandals, however, were too small overall for me and had to send them back. But kept 2 other ARA Sandals (Hudson and Clair) and they are the most comfortable shoes for all day wear I own.
      Answered on 6/27/2017 5:06:01 PM by kikkit from No Calif

About Ara

A European footwear brand widely known for incorporating Gore-Tex® membranes into women’s fashion boots for waterproof winter performance, Ara shoes never sacrifice fashion for practicality -- because there’s no reason you can’t have both. For more than six decades, the Ara footwear brand has been manufacturing stunning, high-quality shoes and boots using the finest leathers, textiles and features that support the foot’s natural anatomic structure. Built for the discerning fashionista, Ara sandals always embrace modern styling and exceptional quality. Comfortable, stylish and made to last season after season, Ara boots and shoes are consistently on the leading edge of fashion and comfort.