Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Aran Mor One-Button Hooded Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Item #230KG
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $79.99 Save 65% Compare at $125.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Aran Mor One-Button Hooded Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. In Celtic custom, the cable is an essential tool of the fisherman, and cable-knit patterns -- like those in this Aran Mor cardigan sweater -- represent a wish for safety and good luck at sea. This cozy beauty was handknit in Ireland from soft, pure, surprisingly warm merino wool.

Specs

Specs about Aran Mor One-Button Hooded Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

  • Length: 31" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 100% merino wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in Ireland
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Sizing

General Women's Size Chart

For Alpha sizing, hover over "Sizes Available" shown above to determine the Numeric size conversion listed below.

0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24
Bust 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 38 39.5 41 43 45 47 49
Waist 23.5 24.5 25.5 26.5 27.5 28.5 30 31.5 33 35 37 39 41
Hip 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 40 41.5 43 45 47 49 51

Plus Sizing

16W 18W 20W 22W 24W 26W
Bust 42 44 46 48 50 52
Waist 34 36 38 40 42 44
Hip 46 48 49 51 53 55

Note: Please use the following sizing chart for general reference only. Sizes between different vendors and manufacturers do vary. Item specific sizing is best found in the item description.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Deal!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowgirl from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
You couldn't buy the yarn for twice what I paid for this Aran cardigan, let alone spend the time to knit it (and I have knit an Aran sweater in the past). This is a substantial jacket, and toasty warm. I like that it is made in Ireland and 100% wool. Next to the skin, it might be a little scratch... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Aran-Mor-One-Button-Hooded-Cardigan-Sweater-Merino-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Excellent Deal!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sbelle from New Hampshire on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    This is a very beautiful, well made, high quality sweater. It is soft, warm, you can dress up or down with it and it makes any outfit look better. I love this sweater, I have many Irish wool sweaters, and this is my favorite. I love to wear it because it is so soft, warm, beautiful, comfortable, and looks so nice on you. The price for this was an excellent deal. I love Sierra Trading for their clearance prices.
  • Fiance loves it!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by esrvdb88 from CT on Monday, December 11, 2017
    My Fiance loves this warm sweater. Long enough to wear over leggins I guess, has pockets and looks great!
  • Excellent price on a beautifully made sweater that will be a staple in my wardrobe for years...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Friday, November 24, 2017
    Great sweater--thick, heavy and warm, and the fit is roomy without looking or feeling oversized or bulky. Since I I've in California, this is warm enough to take the pace of a coat or jacket in all but the coldest temperatures or when I am outside for prolonged periods of time.
    I like the intricate detail of the knitted stitches in this sweater as well as the drape created by the single asymmetrical button closure and the way the material drapes away without falling completely open. I like the option of the hood, and it doesn't feel awkwardly bunched or uncomfortable as some hooded sweaters do. I don't like how the sweater looks if left unfastened, so that does limit the versatility somewhat. I doubt if I would ever be wearing this sweater indoors; it goes equally well with jeans as well as dress pants. The soft, pale grey color is very attractive and goes with almost anything in my wardrobe. I'm very happy to have found well-made, top quality sweater at such a great price. I don't find the wool irritating to my skin (if it is cold enough to wear a sweater like this, I am usually wearing a long sleeved top underneath, but most of them do not have a high enough neck to entirely prevent some contact with the skin). I'm sure I will be wearing this sweater for years; and if other sweaters in this brand become available I will certainly be interested in purchasing them for myself as well as for other family members & friends.
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowgirl from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    You couldn't buy the yarn for twice what I paid for this Aran cardigan, let alone spend the time to knit it (and I have knit an Aran sweater in the past). This is a substantial jacket, and toasty warm. I like that it is made in Ireland and 100% wool. Next to the skin, it might be a little scratchy, but it is more jacket than cardigan. The hood is a little pointy when worn up, but I found that if I roll the front edge back on itself, as you would with a cuff, it is very cute. I wear a size 14-16 in tops, and found that the size XL is perfect - generous in size, but not sloppy. Great with jeans, but could be dressed up too. Definitely recommend.
  • Cozy and Warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hanna Tree Hugger from Washington on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    LOVE this sweater! The Pacific Northwest can be a cold, windy place and this sweater makes me feel invincible. It breaks the wind, keeps me warm, and looks awesome. It's terrific!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the difference between the Aran Mor cardigan and the Aran Craft cardigan? They look the same.”
    Asked by Laura from Sacramento, CA on 11/10/2017 4:17:46 PM
    • These are very similar. The difference that I could find is that there is a 1" difference in length.
      Answered on 11/15/2017 4:51:43 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post