Customer Reviews Of:
Aravon Tia Shoes - Leather, Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Aravon's Tia shoes are a comfort-focused design that gets you through even the longest days with ease! They start with a supple leather upper and continue with soft-seam lining, a fully cushioned collar, an EVA-foam insole with a Stability Cradle, and ABZORB® cushioning in the midfoot.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.263157 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ThriftyGranny from Texas on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    These shoes are cushiony but I needed to add arch supports to make them more comfortable. Also I keep walking out of them, but maybe when it gets cold I can wear a thick sock and they will stay on my foot. I do have a narrow heel so that may not be a problem for others. Maybe heel liners will work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pumpkins from CA on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    These are so soft - all around the foot. I ordered up a half size, and glad I did. If they stretch with wear, I'll be able to fit light socks in them; otherwise just stockings. But that's fine. They seem very well made - will give years of wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann, the orthotic-restricted from Massachusetts on Monday, December 29, 2014
    These shoes, while not the sleekest looking, were surely one of the most comfortable! Unfortunately, I had to return them because my new orthotics did not work well with them. If that had not been my necessity, I would have been very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adirondk Pk from Adirondack Park, Upstate NY on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Size was spot on, nice warm brown leather and the price was great. The best part Is that they are so comfortable. I haven't had a chance to wear them yet, but I don't think they will even need to be "broken-in". I have never heard of the brand before, but will look for it when I'm in the market to buy another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Woman from Placer County, CA on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I bought a size larger than I normally wear as I want them for winter to have plenty of room to wear with heavy woolen socks and still be able to slip them on and off easily coming in and out of the house. I have tried them out with heavy socks and it seems they will fill my needs easily. Appear well Constructed.
  • Reviewed by Cabin Maiden from Minnesota's North Shore on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is my second pair of Aravon shoes. The first pair, slightly different styling and higher heel, lasted four years on the pink-collar job. These Tia shoes were slightly snug the first shift, but have since conformed to my medium-width, medium volume sized 10 foot. The style is understated, similar to Dad's house slipper he'd wear when company visited. The leather, like my first pair of Aravon, is quality. The first pair aged like durable leather suitcases, recording their travels but staying smartly in shape.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, [...] on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    *sigh* I ordered two sizes based on reviews here, and neither of them fit me properly - the 9 was too short, and I was stepping out of the 9.5, so therefore the 3 stars. The quality seemed fine, dunno about the style (since I didn't have them on for long enough to look at them in a mirror).
  • Reviewed by Cee the Dreamer from Ohio on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    These are well made and very comfortable. The fit was true to size. Some narrows slip as I walk and some pinch my toes, but these are comfortable all over from the minute I put them on. Great quality too.
  • Reviewed by Lynne1410 from Illinois on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Really comfortable from the first time you put them on. They are made by New Balance so they feel truly like slippers.
  • Reviewed by Sage Rider from Corrales, NM on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    These shoes look more like men's slippers than they do in the photo. They fit a bit smaller than I expected. Sending them back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2