Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Arc'teryx Arc’teryx Thorium AR Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Men)

Item #9654H
CLEARANCE: $109.00 $149.99 Save 60% Compare at $279.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Arc'teryx Arc’teryx Thorium AR Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The Arc'teryx Thorium AR jacket is a versatile, insulating layer that combines CoreLoft® and 750 fill power goose down insulation. An ergonomic fit and sewn-through construction make it the perfect lightweight midlayer for wearing under a shell.

Specs

Specs about Arc'teryx Arc’teryx Thorium AR Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Men)

  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: At least 79% goose down, remainder polyester
  • Athletic Fit
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 1 lb. 6.4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Arc'teryx Men's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Chest 36 38 40 43 46 50
Waist 29 31 33 36 39 43
Hip 36 38 40 43 46 50
Sleeve 32 33 34 35 36 37

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.833333 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Not too puffy
Reviewed by lovetoshop from Tennessee on Thursday, December 22, 2016
Finally found a jacket that would fit me husband and not be too puffy or boxy-and this is it! He had tried on the Patagonia Ultralight (which was a bit too long)-owns the Patagonia downshirt-but wanted something that was closer to 800 fill. He is 6'1 and had an athletic frame (chest of 40)-medium fi... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Arcteryx-Arcteryx-Thorium-AR-Down-Jacket-750-Fill-Power-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from New York on Sunday, November 26, 2017
    Very comfortable. Should probably be warmer for 750 fill power. This is my first real down jacket so maybe I was expecting too much.
  • Very nice!
    Reviewed by Zhujin from NJ on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    It's a good down jacket, very warm, and wvey light. I like it.
  • light and comfortable
    Reviewed by tracy bu from Portland on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    When wearing this down jacket I bought from your store,I feel it light and comfortable.I like this colour as well.The design of its cuff is very intimate for me.On the whole, ARCTERYX examine the workmanship of its products very closely,so customers won't worry about the quality of their products and put them at ease.
  • Perfect cold weather jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Artist from Washington on Monday, January 2, 2017
    We were very happy with the purchase we made for our son. He is 6'5" and 200 pounds-the XL fit him perfectly. The sleeve length was great. We purchased it in the grey. There is also a packable bag, secured to the inside of the jacket, for easy travel. Would highly recommend.
  • Great Jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by packfan1 from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    Lightweight, Warm

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “My husbands chest measures 46. The xtra large says chest is 46. Should I order xl or do you think I need to go up one size?”
    Asked by Jill from Bc on 11/3/2017 1:11:05 PM
    • Two things to consider: If he is going to be wearing thick clothing underneath then you may want to order up. However, the 2XL is for a chest size 50, which is considerably larger.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 1:57:51 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it come with a hoodie ”
    Asked by HTT33 from vA on 10/19/2017 11:50:06 PM
    • This item does not have a hood.
      Answered on 10/20/2017 3:56:37 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the chili pepper color a warm burnt orange or bright red? The STP photos look more orange than images I've seen from other sites. Also, is it a flat color or slightly iridescent with a soft glow?”
    Asked by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on 11/13/2015 6:43:38 AM
    • The only color that we currently have available for this item is Thalo Blue (03).
      Answered on 11/13/2015 9:28:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Arc'teryx

Headquartered in British Columbia and borrowing its name from the first reptile to develop the capability of flight, Arc’teryx is all about discovering freedom from constraint. Never allowing itself to be too grounded, this innovation-driven brand creates amazingly durable, highly functional apparel for outdoor adventure, including Arc’teryx jackets and pants. Always thoughtfully engineered and rigorously tested, Arc’teryx clothing and gear delivers the performance every explorer needs to conquer the highest alpine peaks, venture deep into the backcountry and stay comfortable doing it. After more than 25 years, Arc’teryx remains one of the most respected names in the outdoor apparel industry, and for good reason. Push the boundaries. Defy limitations. Pursue perfection.