Customer Reviews Of:
Asics GEL-Kinetic 4 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Asics' GEL-Kinetic 4 running shoes are made for neutral-gait runners with a sturdy, stable heel and a soft forefoot GEL® cushion that's ideal for shock absorption and instant comfort.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.575757 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Kelly with sore feet from Georgia on Tuesday, June 13, 2017
    These are my favorite running shoes that I've ever owned. I have long narrow feet with high arches. I have long-finger-like toes, and the arch and ball of my toes fit perfectly in this shoe. I wear an 8.5N in a dress shoe but bought this in a 9M. I've tried all the other Asics styles but have never been as pleased. Why can't I find another pair of these???
  • Reviewed by new to running from Virginia on Monday, April 22, 2013
    i am new to the Asics family and this is my second pair - these shoes are so comfortable it feels like wearing slippers! they are generously sized too.
  • Reviewed by David from LA CA on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    I am not sure why I bought a different brand online, but I thought these would be great. Unfortunately they were too narrow for me and I had to return them and go back to the same brand I had been using.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cape codder from Cape cod on Friday, December 7, 2012
    These shoes are great right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mylifeforhim from Enola, PA on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I am a medium mileage runner who trains & races Half IM Triathlons. I use these for training. My last pair lasted over 1 year. That is amazing! I am a neutral foot so these have been perfect for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga/cross trainer from Augusta, GA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I use the shoe for a variety of cross training activities like kick boxing, weight training, and tapata. Gives great support and cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer at Heart from LA, CA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I tried on the 6.5, 7. and 7.5 and none fit. I wanted so much for them to fit, but they didn't. I had no idea my foot was wide, but that is the only thing I can figure. So sad to send them back.
  • Reviewed by Suze from Pinehurst, NC on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Asics has always made a reliably well-fitting running shoe for my needs, but this model is the most comfortable I have worn, from the moment I put them on. The cushioning is just right and I tend to like better than average cushioning. I read reviews prior to purchase and ordered a half size smaller than my usual 7.5. The 7's I received are the perfect size with plenty of room in the toe box, so thanks to all who took time to provide their input. I highly recommend these! Great shoes at a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from Tulsa, OK on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I wear a 6 shoe, 6.5 running shoe - but ordered a 7 in these for the extra toe room, and to wear my thick running socks. This is supposed to be the best brand for long distance running and so far I am pleased.
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Well Made
  • Reviewed by SpashingB from Hat Creek, CA on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I wore these walking for a week. They got progressively more painful, right under the laces, bruising the tops of my feet where the tendons or bones are, nearer my toes. I tried all kinds of padding, to no avail. Someone else said the laces are off-center, and that's all I can figure is different with these, as I love Asics and have never had this problem. I had to return them, otherwise they'd be parked for life. Walking around the house was fine, but my 5 mile walks were limpers, from the get-go.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4