Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo 6B+ Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Item #212GM
$299.99 Save 35% Compare at $465.00
Black/Green (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo 6B+ Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's 6B+ Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots are technical, insulated and extremely durable mountain boots that excel on snow and ice routes. The one-piece upper features advanced Schoeller® K-Tech material for outstanding durability. The rigid Vibram® outsole is crampon-compatible

Specs

Specs about Asolo 6B+ Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

  • Insulated,Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Crampon compatible
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Insulation: Gore-Tex® Insulated Comfort
  • Upper: Schoeller® Keprotec®, leather and synthetic
  • Lining: Gore-Tex® Insulated Comfort
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 7"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 4 lb. 12 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Italy , Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 3 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Initial Impression
Reviewed by Roman from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Overall great quality boots. First time wearing them I hiked up to Algonquin Peak in the Adirondacks in sub-zero temps. 8 miles round trip. Being that these boots are single layer I wore a liner sock, vapor barrier, and smartwool expedition socks. My feet stayed warm through out the hike. I normally... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-6B-plus--Gore-Tex-Mountaineering-Boots-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Asolo boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles from TX on Thursday, January 11, 2018
    Will take sometime to break them in. But it should be fun and lots of outdoor adventures there after.
  • Excellent fit for American feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter aka Trail Beast from N. California on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    Wider last for chunkier American feet. Not weirdly skinny like La Sportiva boots. Top quality.
  • Initial Impression
    Reviewed by Roman from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    Overall great quality boots. First time wearing them I hiked up to Algonquin Peak in the Adirondacks in sub-zero temps. 8 miles round trip. Being that these boots are single layer I wore a liner sock, vapor barrier, and smartwool expedition socks. My feet stayed warm through out the hike. I normally wear size 11.5 US but ordered a 12 US which gave me enough room to wiggle my toes. Used Black Diamond crampons on my accent to the summit. Had no issues with the sole flexing because of the crampons.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'm sure this doesn't have a steel toe, but is the toe of the boot reinforced at all for protection from dropped tools and such? And is there a shank that runs along the center bottom of the boot as well? ”
    Asked by Papion from California on 8/7/2018 7:40:54 PM
    • It does not specifically list a protective toe, but the front bumper is very hard. The outsold is extremely rigid.
      Answered on 8/13/2018 11:10:19 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I need size 9 1/2. Do you know whe you will have available?”
    Asked by Katy from Texas on 5/31/2018 5:39:57 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 6/4/2018 4:50:46 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I typically wear an 11 US with medium foot width and wider toe spread. Boots will be primarily for mountaineering but want to make sure toes do not hit descending. Thoughts?”
    Asked by Ovlov from Oregon on 4/11/2018 6:54:25 PM
    • I bought a half-size bigger and they have plenty of room for thick socks and my toes don't bang on descents.
      Answered on 4/11/2018 8:53:08 PM by Peter aka Trail Beast from California
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 4/16/2018 4:30:27 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How does the Toebox compare to a Scarpa Rebel Ultra or a La Sportiva Pamir? My foot is a little high volume in the toebox, but narrow in the heel. ”
    Asked by Mark from Georgia on 12/26/2017 6:02:25 PM
    • The reviews that I've seen indicate that the toe box is adequate.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 1:51:07 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How does the Toebox compare to a Scarpa Rebel Ultra or a La Sportiva Pamir? My foot is a little high volume in the toebox, but narrow in the heel. ”
    Asked by Mark from Georgia on 12/26/2017 6:02:17 PM
    • I do not have any experience with those boots. I have 2 pairs of Asolo Fugitive GTX boots 11.5 Wide. Those fit great plenty of room in the toe box only wearing medium weight wool socks. I purchased these in a 12 US regular. Boot did fit a little snug around the middle of my foot but not uncomfortably. Was wearing a liner, vapor barrier, and heavy weight socks. First time out I hiked 7 hours 10 miles. No blisters and feet stayed warm. I hope this helps. I was nervous about buying them but glad I did. They performed as expected. They are single layer boots so I would recommend a vapor barrier liner. My feet did sweat in these boots. Next time I will use a medium weight wool sock.
      Answered on 12/26/2017 7:03:11 PM by Roman from New Jersey
    • The reviews that I've seen indicate that the toe box is adequate.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 1:50:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.