Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Avalon Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #196RT
CLEARANCE: $109.00 $149.99 Save 58% Compare at $260.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Avalon Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With a Gore-Tex® Performance Comfort waterproof breathable membrane, a comfortable Lite 2 anatomic footbed and a grippy Asolo Sensor outsole, Asolo's Avalon Gore-Tex® hiking boots carry you over varied and tough terrain with confidence.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Avalon Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Polyurethane
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.909090 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Work boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landscaper from South Dakota on Thursday, April 5, 2018
Just received this pair and have been breaking them in. They are extremely comfortable and I plan on using them as work boots landscaping this season.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Avalon-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Work boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landscaper from South Dakota on Thursday, April 5, 2018
    Just received this pair and have been breaking them in. They are extremely comfortable and I plan on using them as work boots landscaping this season.
  • Great boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carter from Idaho on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    I only by Osolo....best boots for me!
  • Great sturdy boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow cowboy from Idaho on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Good boot, fits my feet well 9A. Long days in below freezing temps my toes get cold but other than that they are warm enough for winter activities and breathe well enough for Idaho summer work as well.
  • A solo Avalon Gore-Tex Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozarkpm from Arkansas on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    I just purchased a fourth pair of these great boots for my husband. He loves them and says they are the most comfortable shoes ever. The value is great and they are of excellent quality. I’m sure we will be purchasing another pair in the future. My husband loves the fit and durability and the color choices he now has.
  • Outstanding value!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Split Shot from PA on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    These are my son's 3rd pair of Asolos ... the second I've purchased from STP. Experienced outdoors men HIGHLY recommended the brand to him. Three different styles ... three great fits ... quality foot wear ... and the two I got from STP were less than half of MSRP ...my son was not as fortunate with his initial purchase. He is now a STP convert. His wife us also the proud owner of a women's pair of Asolos ... also a STP gem of a find!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi. Do these boots typically run narrow in Medium width? I have a slight wide foot with a narrow heel. Thank you.”
    Asked by JB from Atlanta on 2/21/2017 4:12:30 AM
    • Although I can't answer for this specific model as it is newly listed (I'll probably be ordering a pair as they look like the Fugitive) but in general Asolo do run slightly narrow in the standard width (D or M designation), especially when compared to a boot built on an American last like Keen. I've owned 3 pair of Asolo (still my mfg of choice) and my foot measures right on the medium line of the brannock foot measuring device and I wouldn't want them any tighter in the mid and fore foot (I have lower volume boney feet.)
      Answered on 2/21/2017 10:21:02 PM by Beesy from Ohio
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 2/22/2017 7:47:24 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.