Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Avoid prickly situations on and off the trail thanks to the rugged, water-resistant suede upper and waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane of Asolo's Cactus hiking boots.

Average Rating based on 183 reviews 4.502732 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyJack from Philadelphia on Friday, November 17, 2017
    Love these boots; its my second pair. They wear very well but needed a larger size.
  • Reviewed by RxDx from Michigan on Monday, August 28, 2017
    I bought these as a boot for light hiking when on vacation. They don't weigh much and pack well. They look good enough that you can wear them as a casual dress shoe (recommend scraping the mud off first). They do have a narrow last which works for me - narrow in heel and mid, nice wide toe box. Full lacing gives you multiple choices on fit, especially if feet swell. Not good on rocky terrain. I got these for a trip to Hawaii, and they were great for hiking most trails. They weren't great on open lava trails, because the sole isn't stiff enough. Like a lot of Asolo's the forefoot is fairly hard. The only thing that could make Asolo boots better is if they had a high quality insert.
  • Reviewed by roninballard from Seattle on Saturday, August 5, 2017
    I like design but they are too narrow. I've been using them in the Alps this summer and they are too lightweight for the rocky trails here. Next trip I will bring a sturdier pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Tucson, Az on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    Overall a worthwhile purchase, comfortable and dependable for training hiking. I require a more supportive boot for backpacking, the suede leather is pretty supple, but comfortable...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geosteiny from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    I purchased these boots to my correct size but did not like them, but exchanged them for a half size up and everything became wonderful. Lightweight, sturdy for their design, and comfortable. And they look amazing. The lace up takes some getting used to but once you get the hang of it, they are exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Mike from Colorado on Monday, July 17, 2017
    The Cactus is a well made product for light hiking, trail running and walking, with the excellent Vibram sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from North Carolina on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    Length was great. Width was way too narrow.
  • Reviewed by ROMM927 from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, July 10, 2017
    No pains on a steep rocky trail with a quick ascent of 1.5 miles per 1000 feet of elevation gain. The run downhill was very stable although because of the low cushion profile, there wasn't much buffer especially for the knees. Overall, I love the way you can adjust the tightness on different parts of your feet because of the long lacing coverage that runs almost to the toes. At the end of the hike which was about 2 hours round trip, I removed the boots with much relief that my feet were sufficiently protected without blisters or blackened toes. With STP's quick shipping and pricing, these boots are highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nobozo from Central NY on Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    This is a very attractive, comfortable boot that I was really excited to get. However I returned them because they were extremely difficult for me to put them on. It was a battle that I didn't want to have every time I went for a hike.

    I don't believe others will have the issue or be able to deal with it better than I.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from North Carolina on Wednesday, June 28, 2017
    I would recommend these for anyone hiking in warmer weather. I have many pairs of Asolos and will continue to support their great product. Fit and durability are first class.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19