Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #5523H
$119.99 Save 42% Compare at $210.00
Wool (04) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Avoid prickly situations on and off the trail thanks to the rugged, water-resistant suede upper and waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane of Asolo's Cactus hiking boots.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 4"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.502415 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 207 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great boot, perfect middle ground between mountaineering and minimalist hiker
Verified Buyer Reviewed by semperfi2015 from Pennsylvania, Colorado on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Been wearing these boots for about two weeks now in northern PA in February and so far very pleased! It's been very wet and cold and so far my feet have stayed dry and warm. Worn them on a day hike in fresh snow up to 5" without issue--uppers stayed dry, traction was good, and the Gore-Tex did it's ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Cactus-Gore-Tex-Suede-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • I love’em
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Mike from NM on Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    I have problems with my feet, anks and lower extremeties so footwear is critical for me. I absolutely love the Asolo Cactus “short boot” (my words not theirs). Mine fit perfectly, a narrow foot in a 13, and required no break-in what so ever. I use them daily in the mountains where I live and recreate. They are very light, solid underfoot with plenty of cushion. The lace to toe is perfect. I get a custom fit all the way to my toes without sacrificing comfort in the toe box. As soon as my size comes back, if ever, I will buy another pair so I can rotate them. Hope this helps...Go outside and play!
  • Great Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Security Contractor from Afghanistan on Tuesday, September 11, 2018
    I have only worn them for about a week so I can't speak to durability. I can say they are very light and comfortable. Somewhat flexible compared to the Asolo Renegades I was previously wearing. Almost no break-in time. True to size. I wear an 11 to 11.5 depending on the shoe. I ordered an 11.5 out of concern about width but I believe an 11 would have been fine.
  • Nice shoes
    Reviewed by Alex from NJ on Monday, August 20, 2018
    These are pretty much exactly what I wanted, which is a high top Gore-Tex trail shoe. I wanted them for the winter when it's slushy and I wanted something waterproof and higher than a shoe, but not heavy and stiff like a boot. The sole is flexible, too flexible for it really to be considered a hiking boot in my opinion, and the upper is flexible too, it doesn't really offer much support, so if you're carrying much weight I wouldn't wear these. There is one problem which is that the insole in the left shoe slides back while I'm walking and makes a gap in the front that my toes go into. But I had some Superfeet in some old shoes so I put them in these and they're not going to move.
  • Great Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kari from AZ on Monday, August 13, 2018
    These are comfortable...plenty of room for my wide feet!!! I LOVE the style and durability!! Can't wait to break them in!!!
  • Good shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom outdoors from Saint Louis on Monday, August 13, 2018
    Asolo shoes run 1/2 size small, but are a quality product. This particular shoe is light weight and is a little thin on the sole which I could see as a problem on rugged terrain. I had no problem with putting them on as others stated knowing that a full lace boot which you can adjust infinitely does take a little longer to put on. Good shoe for run of the mill use.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi,
    I usually wear a US size 9.5. Any thoughts from people who own these if I should stick with my usual size, or move up or down a half size?
    Thanks for your time,
    Matt”
    Asked by matt from new york on 8/27/2018 9:41:49 PM
    • Hi Matt I own a pair and they're my Favs now!! True to size so you'll be good. Happy Trials
      Answered on 8/27/2018 9:45:33 PM by Kari from Arizona
    • I wear a size 8 and i ordered a size 8. They fit me very well.
      Answered on 8/28/2018 5:38:07 PM by Mthlyon from Virginia
    • Thanks to both of you - good to know! - Matt
      Answered on 8/28/2018 5:47:49 PM by matt from new york
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 8/29/2018 12:09:21 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello, I am a woman and I am interested in these shoes. I usually wear a women’s 8 in sneakers. Would I buy a men’s 6.5? Do you think that would fit well give the narrowness of the shoes? ”
    Asked by KUMI from New York on 11/5/2017 9:15:24 AM
    • I cannot guarantee the fit, but generally the difference is 1.5 sizes, so the 6.5 would probably be your best bet. These are a medium width.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 4:41:00 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello, I am a woman and I am interested in these shoes. I usually wear a women’s 8 in sneakers. Would I buy a men’s 6.5? Do you think that would fit well give the narrowness of the shoes? ”
    Asked by KUMI from New York on 11/5/2017 9:10:46 AM
    • I cannot guarantee the fit, but generally the difference is 1.5 sizes, so the 6.5 would probably be your best bet. These are a medium width.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 4:40:42 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will these work for women too? I'm not sure if the width is comparable. I love this brand!”
    Asked by Brenda from Michigan on 10/29/2017 11:34:45 AM
    • Yes, women can wear these as well.
      Answered on 10/30/2017 3:10:21 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi!
    Any idea when they were produced?
    I am a bit worried it has been too long since then. I bet GoreTex has its expiration day as most things...
    Thanks!”
    Asked by Shanti from Andes on 9/14/2017 7:48:20 AM
    • Hi,
      I have no idea when these boots were made but, mine are water proof and comfortable.
      I hope this helps you
      Good luck.
      Answered on 9/14/2017 7:52:39 AM by Baystater from MA.
    • We don't have a manufacturing date, but we just received our latest shipment in July 2017, so I would think they would have been produced within the last 12 to 18 months.
      Answered on 9/14/2017 9:50:14 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.