Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #5523H
$119.99 Save 42% Compare at $210.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Avoid prickly situations on and off the trail thanks to the rugged, water-resistant suede upper and waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane of Asolo's Cactus hiking boots.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Cactus Gore-Tex® Suede Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 4"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 204 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great boot, perfect middle ground between mountaineering and minimalist hiker
Verified Buyer Reviewed by semperfi2015 from Pennsylvania, Colorado on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Been wearing these boots for about two weeks now in northern PA in February and so far very pleased! It's been very wet and cold and so far my feet have stayed dry and warm. Worn them on a day hike in fresh snow up to 5" without issue--uppers stayed dry, traction was good, and the Gore-Tex did it's ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Cactus-Gore-Tex-Suede-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kari from AZ on Monday, August 13, 2018
    These are comfortable...plenty of room for my wide feet!!! I LOVE the style and durability!! Can't wait to break them in!!!
  • Good shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom outdoors from Saint Louis on Monday, August 13, 2018
    Asolo shoes run 1/2 size small, but are a quality product. This particular shoe is light weight and is a little thin on the sole which I could see as a problem on rugged terrain. I had no problem with putting them on as others stated knowing that a full lace boot which you can adjust infinitely does take a little longer to put on. Good shoe for run of the mill use.
  • Snug Fit, Good Grip, Waterproof
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from New Hampshire on Monday, August 6, 2018
    I took these boots out on a 15 mile traverse of the Franconia Ridge in New Hampshire to break them in. We started up the flume slide, went through Liberty, Little Haystack, Lincoln, Lafayette, and then back down. It was raining when we started - the slide was a waterfall, and the trail was a mix of soaked mud and exposed rock the whole way.

    These boots have a few things going for them:
    - They're super grippy. The slipped once or twice off of their fair share of wet rocks, but performed much better than my previous boots would have.
    - They are truly waterproof. At least for their first hike, they + a pair of smartwool socks kept me dry even through flooded trails.
    - The lacing is really nice. It's reminiscent of laced climbing shoes in that you _will_ need to loosen the laces a lot in order to put them on, but being able to adjust lacing down to the toes meant no blisters even while breaking them in.

    I can't speak yet to their longevity - I'll update later if they fall apart unexpectedly soon.
  • Well made
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Budd from Boise on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    Well made, good, comfortable footbed. Size runs right.
  • Stylish and lightweight, but not for rocky trails
    Reviewed by Rob from Boston on Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    I've taken these boots hiking in Iceland and Colombia and my verdict is that while these are good boots for light hiking and soft trails, they are NOT meant for rugged, rocky trails. The soles are just too thin. After a few hours of hiking on hard packed dirt and rocks, you can feel every pebble through the soles. Definitely recommend wearing thick socks with these. And order a 1/2 size up; they are very tight and hard to put on as others have mentioned.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hello, I am a woman and I am interested in these shoes. I usually wear a women’s 8 in sneakers. Would I buy a men’s 6.5? Do you think that would fit well give the narrowness of the shoes? ”
    Asked by KUMI from New York on 11/5/2017 9:15:24 AM
    • I cannot guarantee the fit, but generally the difference is 1.5 sizes, so the 6.5 would probably be your best bet. These are a medium width.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 4:41:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello, I am a woman and I am interested in these shoes. I usually wear a women’s 8 in sneakers. Would I buy a men’s 6.5? Do you think that would fit well give the narrowness of the shoes? ”
    Asked by KUMI from New York on 11/5/2017 9:10:46 AM
    • I cannot guarantee the fit, but generally the difference is 1.5 sizes, so the 6.5 would probably be your best bet. These are a medium width.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 4:40:42 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will these work for women too? I'm not sure if the width is comparable. I love this brand!”
    Asked by Brenda from Michigan on 10/29/2017 11:34:45 AM
    • Yes, women can wear these as well.
      Answered on 10/30/2017 3:10:21 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi!
    Any idea when they were produced?
    I am a bit worried it has been too long since then. I bet GoreTex has its expiration day as most things...
    Thanks!”
    Asked by Shanti from Andes on 9/14/2017 7:48:20 AM
    • Hi,
      I have no idea when these boots were made but, mine are water proof and comfortable.
      I hope this helps you
      Good luck.
      Answered on 9/14/2017 7:52:39 AM by Baystater from MA.
    • We don't have a manufacturing date, but we just received our latest shipment in July 2017, so I would think they would have been produced within the last 12 to 18 months.
      Answered on 9/14/2017 9:50:14 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How is the width of these? (Particularly in the toe-box?) Could they be loosened to fit a wide toe box?”
    Asked by Maizegirl from Indiana on 6/8/2017 5:32:22 AM
    • Yes, the lacing can be adjusted for the tie box. Also, the inserts are average in depth, replacing with thinner inserts will increase space.
      Answered on 6/8/2017 5:45:06 AM by Brad from New Hampshire
    • Good morning,
      This shoe is designed to fit snug and laces all the way to the toe.
      I dont think this particular shoe will work for a wide foot because the shoe is snug,even with the laces loose.
      Best regards,
      Ben
      Answered on 6/8/2017 6:11:36 AM by Baystater from Massachusetts
    • This is a standard medium width. You could wear the toes a little looser, but I can't guarantee it would be comfortable.
      Answered on 6/8/2017 9:34:32 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.