Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Flame Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #9051C
$149.99 Save 41% Compare at $255.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Flame Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Flame hiking boots are ready to burn up the trails with a performance-minded mixture of waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® technology, moisture-wicking lining, and a stabilizing and traction-hungry sole. Add in internal shock-absorbing technology, a debris-blocking tongue and durable, supportive construction, and you've got yourself one well-rounded pair of hikers for any trail you tackle.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Flame Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Crampon compatible
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Upper: Suede and synthetic
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.716981 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 106 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Super boot for those that may need a little extra ankle support
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekker One from California on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
This is my 3rd pair of the Flame - they are just perfect. I happen to have ankles/feet that have been damaged over the years from sports, crashes and just adding years. These super supporting boots have a great heel cupping device that adds quite a bit if support. I just walked 500 miles across th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Flame-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Got the brown ones
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMAK from Texas on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    Great shoes-most everyone in our house wears these. we always get the Gore-Tex Waterproof. Have too many miles to count
    on every pair
  • Hiking boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from Pennsylvania on Sunday, June 24, 2018
    Great hiking boot out of the box. Minimal break in and typical Asolo high quality construction and waterproofing. Sizing runs true to slightly big. Use them for daily for work and while I don't expect them to be as durable as my old powermatics they are noticeably more comfortable when new.
  • Good boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jax from California on Monday, May 21, 2018
    I’ve had these boots for about two weeks but so far they feel comfortable and have great support. Not my first Asolo boot, they put out great products.
  • Great boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MD Forester from Maryland on Friday, May 18, 2018
    The durability of Asolo boots is unmatched
  • Fantastic Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salamander from Ohio on Saturday, May 12, 2018
    For all the years of construction and hiking I never wore a better pair of boots. Gore-Tex keeps your feet dry from surface moisture. Tuff, durable boots yet light enough to make a difference on the trail. Great price when on sale, never find a better boot for the dollars. These boots don't relax or stretch out over time. They will have the same fit as the day you bought the so be sure to get the comfortable size. Don't anticipate them stretching much. I ordered a 1/2 size larger this time so I can were winter socks when it get cold.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How water proof”
    Asked by Jerr from Oregon on 4/26/2018 4:58:04 PM
    • If you're hiking and just stepping in an inch or two of water, they're very water proof. I wouldn't recommend standing in an inch or two of water for an extended amount of time.
      Answered on 4/27/2018 9:03:28 PM by XC Skier from NW Wisconsin
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
      Answered on 4/30/2018 11:01:05 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What would the insulated equivalent be? I want to replace R. Wing Setters, due to poor salesmanship in my area. Thanks”
    Asked by Skidkid york pa from York pa on 11/10/2017 2:41:13 PM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 11/14/2017 3:21:31 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the size 14 run larger. I usually take a 15 but a 14 will work if it runs large.”
    Asked by Michael from PA on 11/4/2017 7:35:27 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 4:35:22 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I have the neutrons and they're great. Are these the same height, I guess what would be the difference between the two? Thanks ”
    Asked by EP Wisconsin guide from Stevens Point on 10/26/2017 8:12:01 AM
    • Yes, this item and item 5486Y are both 6".
      Answered on 10/27/2017 3:58:35 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these boots insulated at all? Do you recommend these boots for hiking the Appalachian trail in cold Pennsylvania winters?”
    Asked by Daddy green jeans from Pennsylvania on 10/17/2017 8:34:57 PM
    • These are lined, but not insulated. They may be a bit cold for winter.
      Answered on 10/18/2017 12:56:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.