Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Futura Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #196PY
CLEARANCE: $49.00 $149.99 Save 81% Compare at $260.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Futura Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A versatile, protective pair of boots, the Asolo Futura Gore-Tex® hiking boots get you from trailhead to destination and back in all conditions, from winter's chill to summer's warmth. The Gore-Tex® Performance Comfort waterproof breathable membrane keeps your feet dry, and the grippy Asolo Sensor outsole keeps you on your feet year-round.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Futura Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and Cordura® nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber and EVA
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.142857 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Boot
Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC resident from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
I’m a gardener/landscaper, bought these for work. First day I wore them in the snow at work ALL DAY. They are completely water proof and were completely comfortable as soon as I put them on. I usually wear size 8 in normal casual shoes but my 8.5 boot size works perfect for me. I’m seriously thinkin... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Futura-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Not like other asolos
    Reviewed by Cosmic alchemest from WA on Monday, June 4, 2018
    My boyfriend bought me a pair of these back in November. They caused nerve pain in both of my legs! I usually live asolo shoes and have several pairs, but these hurt. I sent them back.
  • Cute but heavy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Late Bloomer from Oregon on Monday, March 26, 2018
    The toebox was too narrow for my normal width foot, even though I ordered up a size. Also, I don't get the reviews that said they are lightweight. They felt like a brick compared to my other boots. But they were pretty cute looking. Returned.
  • Cute but heavy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Late Bloomer from Oregon on Monday, March 26, 2018
    The toebox was too narrow for my normal width foot, even though I ordered up a size. Also, I don't get the reviews that said they are lightweight. They felt like a brick compared to my other boots. But they were pretty cute looking. Returned.
  • Asolo Futura Gore-tex /Women
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elisa from Vancouver, BC on Saturday, March 24, 2018
    The boot feels a perfect size .i take a 8 1/2-9 normally but with these boots a 8 1/2 was the right choice.
    Good firm but forgiving sole.
    Fits well around the ankles.
    No pressure points
  • Asolo boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janean from Idaho on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    They sent the wrong ones. so they credited me for these and sent the right ones. I love sierra trading post. They are so good to work with

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have owned and loved several pair of Asolo boots and typically wear a 6.5. I ordered a pair of the Neutrons, 6.5, and they were too large; they also felt a little light weight for my tastes. So now I am debating between trying the Neutron in a 6 or the Futura, instead, which is available in a 6 but not a 6.5, or the Atlantis or Swing both available in 6.5. I just can't get a good feel for the main differences between these various styles, in the description they all sound pretty much the same. I am after a good sturdy waterproof hiker/backpacker. Thanks for any input.”
    Asked by Jenavi from Montana on 3/16/2018 10:45:49 AM
    • I just bought a pair of futuras Love them. First bought a 9 because I couldn't remember the size I ordered before and it had wore off my boots. I can fluctuate between a 9 to 8 1/2 depending on shoe. I had to send them back because they where too big and get a 8 1/2. I love asolos. The weight is a good weight not to light.
      Answered on 3/16/2018 1:33:05 PM by Janean from Idaho
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/19/2018 12:13:24 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.