Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #7943R
$119.99 Save 45% Compare at $220.00
A545 Grey/Blue (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When you want rugged, reliable, waterproof breathable protection for the trails, lace up Asolo's Horizon 1 hiking boots. Fortified with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, made of abrasion-resistant Cordura® nylon and finished with a traction-hungry sole, these are the boots that keep your feet dry, supported and stable on a variety of terrain.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and Cordura® nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.123711 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 97 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very Similar to FSN 95s
Reviewed by HikeTeach from Missouri on Thursday, March 5, 2015
I have been looking for a replacement boot for my standby ASOLO FSN 95s for a year now. This is the closest I have found. It fits and feels just like the FSNs. The only difference really is the ankle lace hook (3rd one down) is a bit tight and difficult to lace when new. This will likely loosen ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Horizon-1-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Asolo Horizon hiking boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr.Electrician from Connecticut on Friday, August 10, 2018
    These boots are amazing! They are extremely light and very comfortable. After hearing great things about Asolo from coworkers i decided to give it a try. This is my first pair of Asolo's and I will never buy another brand of boots after this.
  • Love Asolo Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Asolo Supporter from Alaska on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    My husband works construction and these boots last him a very long time. The quality is amazing and he says they are extremely comfortable.
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk bow hunter from Upper midwest on Sunday, July 29, 2018
    This is my 2nd pair, I wore these brand new on an Alaska trip with wet conditions and one foot got a little wet the other stayed dry but light and comfortable. I turned them into work boots and after 2 yrs of heavy use I wore out the soles the uppers are still intact and still mostly waterproof. Happy and bought a 2nd pr and in process of break in, hope they perform like the 1st pr.
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk bow hunter from Upper midwest on Sunday, July 29, 2018
    This is my 2nd pair, I wore these brand new on an Alaska trip with wet conditions and one foot got a little wet the other stayed dry but light and comfortable. I turned them into work boots and after 2 yrs of heavy use I wore out the soles the uppers are still intact and still mostly waterproof. Happy and bought a 2nd pr and in process of break in, hope they perform like the 1st pr.
  • Asolo Boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaaultman from Minnesota on Tuesday, July 24, 2018
    This is my second pair of Asolo boots, the first pair was my main boot for two years and work
    boot for the next three. For my next boot I tried a different brand, I preferred wearing the Asolo though the cosmetics we're lacking. The newer boot lost support much faster and I went back to Asolo. Great boot. Also Sierra Trading had the best price available and are excellent to deal with.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Looking for a size 10.5 in the Asolo Horizon 1 before Christmas. Any chance this can happen?”
    Asked by Gina from Texas on 12/12/2017 4:01:34 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/13/2017 1:18:07 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What are the chances of getting a size 13 in this boot or the Asolo Neutron?”
    Asked by Bigfoot from Ozarkia on 8/7/2016 5:54:24 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 8/11/2016 11:08:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I tried on a pair od Asolo Drifter GV's in a 10.5 M, they seemed to fit perfect. Will the Horizon fit the same?”
    Asked by Peter from Pennsylvania on 2/21/2016 12:31:13 PM
    • Seems to be great variances in fit with STP inventory. This model from STP is a European market left over, so I would say positively maybe!
      Answered on 2/21/2016 5:49:43 PM by Diablo Blanco from Yellowstone
    • I wear a size 10 wide. And these fit great for me. The boot also very accommodating for my custom orthotics.
      Answered on 2/21/2016 8:19:36 PM by Keithrockman from Arkansas
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 10:32:33 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What's the difference between a M and W width?”
    Asked by Curtis from Detroit on 10/26/2015 2:05:54 PM
    • The M is for medium. W is for wide. I have custom orthotics and the wider width gives my foot more room. I have found that Asolo run narrow in the toe box of the boot. The wider width also allows you to wear a thicker sock.
      Answered on 10/26/2015 7:05:30 PM by Keithrockman from Arkansas
  • “I am having fit issues with hiking boots. I tried the Asolo Echo in a 10 but it was too large, so I sent it back. I then tried the Asolo Sasslong, in a 9.5, which I kept. I thought they would loosen up... the toe box ended up being too tight, as if I needed a 10?... I,ve given up on them. Now I'm considering trying the Asolo Horizon in a 10... I feel like a dog chasing my tail. I looked at the Alico Tahoe in a 9.5, but it is quite heavy... any other boot suggestions? I am a true 9.5 in running shoes, with a narrow heel, and bit wider toes, and high arch... help!”
    Asked by Eugene Runner from Oregon on 6/12/2015 11:25:03 AM
    • I also am a true 9.5 with narrow heel, wider toes and a high arch. I have the Horizons in a 9.5 and really feel they are true to fit. For years I wore the FSN 95 from Asolo and this is the closest boot I can find to that style. The sizing fits me well. You might try a 9.5 wide and see if that gives you the room in the toe box.

      Answered on 6/12/2015 11:40:01 AM by HikeTeach from Missouri
    • Hi,
      I have this boot in size 10 1/2. This beautiful boot is true to size, waterproof as advertised and most importantly, comfortable. Really comfortable. This is a sturdy boot that hats better with wear. Yes, I plan on buying a second pair.
      Answered on 6/12/2015 12:40:55 PM by Baystater from massachusetts
    • I have a standard 12 foot. I bought a size 12 Asolo Horizon and it fits like its supposed to. You have to understand these shoes that have the abrasion resistant nylon on the toe are not going to stretch like a tennis shoe, so if you need more toe room you should go up a half size.
      Answered on 6/13/2015 9:27:46 AM by Matt from Tennessee
    • Asolos don't loosen up a whole lot. I wear 9EEE but I got some 10W Horizons and they have been fine. They started out feeling tight but have gotten comfortable. They are nice and light which is nice but has another effect due to the relatively thin soles. When I am hiking in rocky areas I can feel the rough terrain, especially if I have a pack. I have some heavier Asolo boots that are better for hiking off trail. They all seem to be very durable.
      Answered on 6/13/2015 4:47:24 PM by Ken from California

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.