Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #7943T
$119.99 Save 45% Compare at $220.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When you want rugged, reliable, waterproof breathable protection for the trails, lace up Asolo's Horizon 1 hiking boots. Fortified with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, made of abrasion-resistant Cordura® nylon and finished with a traction-hungry outsole, these are the boots that keep your feet dry, supported and stable on a variety of terrain.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and Cordura® nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Womens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
Eu Size 36 1/3 36 2/3 37 1/2 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3
UK Size 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.444444 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 63 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Iceland was no match for these boots!
Reviewed by Wanderlust from Minnesota on Sunday, March 12, 2017
Two weeks in Icleand (June 2016) and these boots exceeded all expectations. No matter the terrain -- jagged lava, slippery seaweed, dusty moss -- these boots managed it all. My feet stayed dry traversing glacial and thermal streams, as well as while beachcombing. The only time my feet got wet was... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Horizon-1-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love 2 hike from Texas on Monday, October 1, 2018
    These boots do run a bit large. I normally order an 8.5 or 9 and I ordered these 8. They are still quite large in the toe box area but with thick hiking socks they work great. I took them for a three mile easy hike straight out of the box and they were great! No hot spots or rubs. I’m excited to take them for longer hikes! I think they’ll work out well!
  • early input
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from MD from Maryland on Tuesday, September 25, 2018
    Arrived on time and accurate as usual for STP. This is the second pair of Asolo boots I've purchased. So far I'm impressed with the quality. I've had my first pair (different model) for 2 years and quite a few miles on them and they are going strong. Bought these to replace my wife's old boots and so far she is happy the fit is accurate and quality seems to be great. She hasn't put any serious distance on them yet but tells me they feel good. Soles are rigid and give good support. I really like the fact Asolo provides great toe protection on their boots.
  • Hiking boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mawree from Montana on Friday, August 31, 2018
    I got these for my upcoming trekking trip in Nepal. This is my first pair of ankle height hiking boots, I normally hike in shorter Salomon or Merrell shoes. These boots are lightweight and seem to be of decent quality, for some reason I expected the upper part of the shoe to be thicker material but I guess it’s nice they are not heavy. The fit is overall quite large. I normally wear size 9 in Nike and Merrell and most other shoes, I got these in an 8.5 and they are still big. The insole that came with them is pathetic and not at all supportive, I immediately replaced it with a Sole brand thick insole to take up some space and with medium socks now get boots fit way better. I am midway through breaking them in and will take them on some longer hikes soon.
  • Best work boots ever
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMAK from TEXAS on Tuesday, August 21, 2018
    Need durable and comfortable? This is it.
  • Excellent boots
    Reviewed by Aster from Colorado on Thursday, July 26, 2018
    I received my Asolo Horizon boots from STP, replaced the insoles (from STP) and climbed a 14er – no break-in period required. These boots provide good ankle support, and the soles provide great traction on scree and loose rock. This is my 4th pair of Asolo boots, they seem as sturdy as the other pairs, but weigh 8 ounces less per pair than the Asolo boots I usually wear. I purchased my usual size - they are roomy, but with a different insole, Smartwool PHD socks (from STP) and since my feet tend to swell after a long day of hiking, the fit was fine.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do these boots compare to the Neutron in size, flex, width, etc.?”
    Asked by Linda B from Michigan on 5/19/2018 3:20:00 PM
    • They need a break in period for sure, the medium width is generous. I am on the cusp depending on the cut of the shoe,
      sometimes I take a regular width and sometimes I require a wide depending on the manufacturer. I found that the Medium
      is sufficient in both for me.
      Answered on 5/19/2018 3:24:39 PM by SMAK from Texas
    • I don't know about the Neutron, but these boots are great, so lightweight yet sturdy.
      Answered on 5/19/2018 3:40:44 PM by anne from new england
  • “Are these year round boots or only suited for winter or summer? Thanks”
    Asked by RKI from Minnesota on 1/26/2018 8:32:40 AM
    • I think they're year round, but I've only used them fall and winter in New England.
      Answered on 1/26/2018 3:17:11 PM by anne from Maine
    • I think these are suited to both summer and winter. When it's very hot they may be uncomfortable as they're boots and waterproof, but I have worn them in 'not cold' weather and they were fine. I'm about to take them to Canada and will see how they perform in snow conditions. I think they'll be great with warm socks.
      I love these boots and very glad I got them. They look fantastic too!
      Answered on 1/26/2018 5:53:07 PM by Rifffy from Melbourne
    • These are waterproof and lined, so would probably work fine in all seasons. However, they are not insulated.
      Answered on 1/29/2018 11:20:41 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The size chart comparing US and EU sizes seems off. I usually wear an 8-1/2, or EU 39, but in Asolo, a 7-1/2 is listed as a 39 EU, and an 8-1/2 is a 40-1/3 in EU sizes. If I usually get a 9 in hiking boots, is a 9 in Asolo going to be huge?”
    Asked by Angie C from Illinois on 4/22/2017 8:25:26 PM
    • Yes
      Answered on 4/22/2017 11:22:02 PM by Carol from New York
    • Hello! These are great boots, I've had them for a couple of months now. My sizes: 7 1/2 US in shoes, 8 in sneakers and boots. I bought an 8 US/40 EU and they are perfect. I hope this helps.
      Answered on 4/23/2017 7:34:43 AM by MountainElle from Asheville, NC
    • I have one other pair of Asolo boots and they run small, so I can't speak to Asolo sizing overall. But the Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex Hiking Boots do run large (see my review).
      Answered on 4/23/2017 8:24:53 AM by Wanderlust from Minnesota
  • “I take a wide
    These are not in stick
    Will medium width be ok?”
    Asked by Steph from Hawaii on 3/26/2017 6:21:41 AM
    • I am a medium and they fit perfectly. Might be too narrow for you.
      Answered on 3/26/2017 6:59:49 AM by MountainElle from Asheville NC
    • I'm not sure. I'm neither wide nor narrow. Normally I take a 6.5-7 or EU37 and these in size 5 fit perectly
      Answered on 3/28/2017 11:27:13 AM by Carol from NY
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/29/2017 3:53:36 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Despite being waterproof, does this boot provide excellent traction on wet/slippery surfaces?”
    Asked by Hiking Amateur from Miami on 1/25/2017 2:21:40 PM
    • I wore them two or three times, once on snowy trails,and they did fine.
      Answered on 1/25/2017 2:56:06 PM by Carol from New York
    • Not only do I use them on wet trails, they're my goto on rainy days around town. They have great traction. I feel safe and dry!
      Answered on 1/25/2017 4:17:00 PM by Hana the Traveler from California
    • This boot should have pretty good traction, however, as with most of these boots, it very much depends on the individual surface that you are on as to how the traction will be. i.e. slick rocks, dirt trail, pavement
      Answered on 1/27/2017 3:31:41 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.