Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #7943T
$119.99 Save 45% Compare at $220.00
Graphite/Gunmetal/Orchid (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When you want rugged, reliable, waterproof breathable protection for the trails, lace up Asolo's Horizon 1 hiking boots. Fortified with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, made of abrasion-resistant Cordura® nylon and finished with a traction-hungry outsole, these are the boots that keep your feet dry, supported and stable on a variety of terrain.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and Cordura® nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Womens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
Eu Size 36 1/3 36 2/3 37 1/2 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3
UK Size 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.431034 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 58 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Iceland was no match for these boots!
Reviewed by Wanderlust from Minnesota on Sunday, March 12, 2017
Two weeks in Icleand (June 2016) and these boots exceeded all expectations. No matter the terrain -- jagged lava, slippery seaweed, dusty moss -- these boots managed it all. My feet stayed dry traversing glacial and thermal streams, as well as while beachcombing. The only time my feet got wet was... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Horizon-1-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Good quality, but too large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shalana from Colorado on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    These boots seemed to be great quality and overall comfortable, but they were huge! I normally wear size 7 in hiking shoes, so that's what I ordered. Unfortunately there was well over an inch of extra space at my toes and I felt like I was wearing clown shoes. I returned the boots and will order down a half size or even a full size.
  • Perfect Pair of Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeremy from Virginia on Monday, April 23, 2018
    These boots were given to my girlfriend for her birthday. We have been searching for quite some time throughout many stores and web sites but never could find the perfect pair. That was until I looked on Sierra’s web site. They had the brand she was looking for and the price to match with so many selections to choose from. She fell in love with them instantly. Thank you Sierra Trading Post and thank you Asolo for helping me make her birthday the best!
    Jeremy
  • Can't wait to break in this pair
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMAK from Texas on Saturday, March 31, 2018
    Not my first rodeo with these, my last pair lasted 2 1/2 years with mega miles on the treads. I am not easy on them and they are on for 10-14 hours a day. This has been my favorite color.
  • Best hiking boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia from Massachusetts on Sunday, March 25, 2018
    This is my second pair! Purchased a pair for my daughter as well. Stylish and durable. They barely need breaking in! Box to trail.
  • Runs large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey from Michigan on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    These boots were really comfortable, but too long. I usually wear a six but I'll be exchanging them for a half size smaller! They also have a strong chemical smell (my husband says "like axle grease"), which I'm hoping will air out before too long.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do these boots compare to the Neutron in size, flex, width, etc.?”
    Asked by Linda B from Michigan on 5/19/2018 3:20:00 PM
    • They need a break in period for sure, the medium width is generous. I am on the cusp depending on the cut of the shoe,
      sometimes I take a regular width and sometimes I require a wide depending on the manufacturer. I found that the Medium
      is sufficient in both for me.
      Answered on 5/19/2018 3:24:39 PM by SMAK from Texas
    • I don't know about the Neutron, but these boots are great, so lightweight yet sturdy.
      Answered on 5/19/2018 3:40:44 PM by anne from new england
  • “Are these year round boots or only suited for winter or summer? Thanks”
    Asked by RKI from Minnesota on 1/26/2018 8:32:40 AM
    • I think they're year round, but I've only used them fall and winter in New England.
      Answered on 1/26/2018 3:17:11 PM by anne from Maine
    • I think these are suited to both summer and winter. When it's very hot they may be uncomfortable as they're boots and waterproof, but I have worn them in 'not cold' weather and they were fine. I'm about to take them to Canada and will see how they perform in snow conditions. I think they'll be great with warm socks.
      I love these boots and very glad I got them. They look fantastic too!
      Answered on 1/26/2018 5:53:07 PM by Rifffy from Melbourne
    • These are waterproof and lined, so would probably work fine in all seasons. However, they are not insulated.
      Answered on 1/29/2018 11:20:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The size chart comparing US and EU sizes seems off. I usually wear an 8-1/2, or EU 39, but in Asolo, a 7-1/2 is listed as a 39 EU, and an 8-1/2 is a 40-1/3 in EU sizes. If I usually get a 9 in hiking boots, is a 9 in Asolo going to be huge?”
    Asked by Angie C from Illinois on 4/22/2017 8:25:26 PM
    • Yes
      Answered on 4/22/2017 11:22:02 PM by Carol from New York
    • Hello! These are great boots, I've had them for a couple of months now. My sizes: 7 1/2 US in shoes, 8 in sneakers and boots. I bought an 8 US/40 EU and they are perfect. I hope this helps.
      Answered on 4/23/2017 7:34:43 AM by MountainElle from Asheville, NC
    • I have one other pair of Asolo boots and they run small, so I can't speak to Asolo sizing overall. But the Asolo Horizon 1 Gore-Tex Hiking Boots do run large (see my review).
      Answered on 4/23/2017 8:24:53 AM by Wanderlust from Minnesota
  • “I take a wide
    These are not in stick
    Will medium width be ok?”
    Asked by Steph from Hawaii on 3/26/2017 6:21:41 AM
    • I am a medium and they fit perfectly. Might be too narrow for you.
      Answered on 3/26/2017 6:59:49 AM by MountainElle from Asheville NC
    • I'm not sure. I'm neither wide nor narrow. Normally I take a 6.5-7 or EU37 and these in size 5 fit perectly
      Answered on 3/28/2017 11:27:13 AM by Carol from NY
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/29/2017 3:53:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Despite being waterproof, does this boot provide excellent traction on wet/slippery surfaces?”
    Asked by Hiking Amateur from Miami on 1/25/2017 2:21:40 PM
    • I wore them two or three times, once on snowy trails,and they did fine.
      Answered on 1/25/2017 2:56:06 PM by Carol from New York
    • Not only do I use them on wet trails, they're my goto on rainy days around town. They have great traction. I feel safe and dry!
      Answered on 1/25/2017 4:17:00 PM by Hana the Traveler from California
    • This boot should have pretty good traction, however, as with most of these boots, it very much depends on the individual surface that you are on as to how the traction will be. i.e. slick rocks, dirt trail, pavement
      Answered on 1/27/2017 3:31:41 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.