Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Mantra GV Gore-Tex® Approach Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #5487F
$99.99 Save 48% Compare at $195.00
Fire Red (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Mantra GV Gore-Tex® Approach Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Mantra GV Gore-Tex® approach shoes take you through summer hikes and wet scrambles in the comfort of a Gore-Tex® waterproofing system, an anatomic Lite 2 footbed and Vibram® Tenere rubber outsole that grips in changing trail conditions.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Mantra GV Gore-Tex® Approach Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.559633 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 218 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Amazingly supportive, flexible yet sturdy, comfortable.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Econ Student from CALIFORNIA on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
I originally ordered these in size 10.5, and they were a bit large for me, so I exchanged them for a size 10. They fit me perfectly. European shoe makers often make their products slightly larger (or smaller) than what we are used to here in the U.S. But Sierra is a thoughtful, consumer-friendly ven... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Mantra-GV-Gore-Tex-Approach-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • great hiking travel shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wear the Fox Hat! from Happy Jack Az and international on Friday, May 11, 2018
    Great shoes right out of the box. Comfortable, light and with the approach style lacing, very adjustable. I bought these for travel shoes and are wonderful for that. Can handle everything from airports, taxi's, planes and trains, along with city walking and of course hikes outside the cities. Although, you want to pay attention if walking on wet smooth surfaces and the tongues seem to be just a bit long, but overall very good shoe. You will not be disappointed.
  • Love it!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel P. from Colorado on Thursday, January 11, 2018
    Very comfortable, high-quality material, versatile, and stylish enough for casual wear.
  • five stars
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russ from Seattle on Monday, November 13, 2017
    These are my second pair of these because they fit my foot perfectly and I use inserts which work real well in them. The first pair I wore down to the foam on the soles and they were still going, not even leaking. I only buy Asolo boots and hiking shoes due to their performance, fit and being well made.
  • Narrower that other Asolo
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turf1996 from Virginia on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Nice workmanship, the body— wise near mid arch is narrower than the other 5 pairs of Asolo that I have or currently own.
    I have wore them about 3 weeks and they are slowly becoming more flexible in the sole.
  • Best all around shoes I've owned
    Reviewed by Bandits from Tennessee on Sunday, October 29, 2017
    I wore these shoes casually for 2 years and they are great, sturdy for hiking & technical approach, and also great for wearing casually.
    Then I wore them almost every day for a year, working in the woods.
    after 3 years, the soles are worn through but the entire uppers are still in great shape, and still waterproof.
    I've bought a pair for my brother & father in law, and am ordering a 2nd pair for myself finally.
    I ordered 1/2 size smaller than my normal size and they fit great, my feet are normal width.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have waited months for 2/ size 13.
    Are you not reordering this model?
    When will size 13 be in?”
    Asked by Les from Australia on 2/14/2018 12:27:19 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 2/14/2018 9:11:34 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can you use them with an an orthotic?”
    Asked by César from Corralitos, CA on 8/2/2017 11:39:12 AM
    • I don't know. I suspect you can depending upon the fit/size and the type of device you want to use. It is a low cut shoe. I still like the shoe now as much as when I made the purchase.
      Answered on 8/2/2017 12:26:31 PM by OwenP from Ar
    • Yes
      Answered on 8/2/2017 2:05:41 PM by Sam from KY
    • I use Pedag Viva Sport Semi-Rigid Orthotic for Impact Sports with Met Pad and Heel Cushion in mine. They fit fine. The 9 eyelets and position of the shoes allows loosening or tightening to accommodate orthotics, thicker or thinner socks, etcetera. these are my favorite shoes. I have two pairs had them for 6 months and wear them about 3-4 times a week.
      Answered on 8/2/2017 9:36:17 PM by C Gerard Smith from San Francisco
  • “I usually wear a 91/2. They don't have my size.
    Would a 9 or 10 work in these shoes?”
    Asked by Bull Teaser from Grand Rapids on 3/4/2017 7:51:09 AM
    • I would go with the 10. I find them to run close to size. Some other shoes I've purchased at the same time ran a little big to my thinking. These also can be adjusted very tight (smaller) if needed by the lace configuration. Good luck!
      Answered on 3/4/2017 8:34:09 AM by TG from AZ
    • I think 9 would be too tight. They are sized pretty right but you never know.
      Answered on 3/4/2017 9:22:43 AM by WaldportDan from OR
    • I have 2 pair and they are wonderful shoes however they are a bit on the small side so I would opt for the 10
      Answered on 3/4/2017 9:52:07 AM by Spoekmaster from PDX
    • Try the 10. The 9 is a little tight. Great shoe. I wore it all over Italy. No blisters.
      Answered on 3/4/2017 1:56:04 PM by Aikinut from Virginia
  • “I love the look of these - and my feet run narrow - but I am a woman and wonder how the men's sizes translate to women's sizes - I wear an 8 women's - any idea what that would be in a men's size?
    Asked by Eva from Michigan on 1/25/2017 11:32:43 AM
    • I bought the men's size, and they fit me perfectly, with a solid M or "D" width. From my past as a shoe salesman I know that women's feet are narrower than men's, so I suspect that if you bought a men's size you'd find them to be too wide, since, as you say, you have a narrow foot. Women with wide feet and/or short toes can often get away with a men's size, but I don't think this would be a good gamble for you. LOVE these shoes.
      Answered on 1/25/2017 2:15:04 PM by John S from WI
    • I ordered several pair of the men's size 13. They fit well with my wide feet. My wife has also ordered a pair of woman's that fit well. If you have a narrow foot, I would suggest ordering a woman's size as the men's may be too wide since they accommodate my wide feet.
      Answered on 1/25/2017 3:42:40 PM by KEAW from Indiana
  • “Has anyone bought the red? Is it actually red or the burnt orange color that it shows in my monitor”
    Asked by WyTrixie from wy on 8/11/2016 8:58:24 AM
    • I've bought (and am wearing) the red. They are in fact red, not orange as photo shows. I'm no color theorist, but I wouldn't call them 'fire red', as the product page does, but rather a slightly duller, darker (burnt...?) red.

      (for what it's worth, I like the color)
      Answered on 8/11/2016 9:07:18 AM by JamesLC from Maine
    • They are red.
      Answered on 8/11/2016 4:05:16 PM by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota
    • actually red. comfortable. nice
      Answered on 8/11/2016 4:13:03 PM by Bonz from florida
    • Solid red.
      Answered on 8/12/2016 11:05:10 AM by Christianp from Charlottesville

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.