Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #5486Y
$149.99 Save 42% Compare at $260.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to their Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and grippy, Vibram® Radiant outsole, Asolo's Neutron hiking boots comfortably and confidently carry you over the most difficult terrain.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and nylon mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 13 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.623778 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 614 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

AWESOME,PERIOD!
Reviewed by Connecticut Panda from Connecticut on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
I am worse than my wife when it comes to shoes-my closet is full of Scarpas, Merrels, and Asolos.

I got these to hike in and also to walk to the train and to work here in the NYC area (I wear my ski clothes to work then change into shirt tie at work) and they are totally comfortable of the 4 mile... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Neutron-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Best boot I've had
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from New York on Sunday, November 11, 2018
    These boots fit great ! overall fit and finish is clean the durability is amazing my last pair lasted 6 winters and the Goretex lining is the best it'll help keep your feet bone dry and and the harsh weather out, the hard black top will keep your toes protected ( not a steel toe) from most objects these boots are perfect for my use case which is NYC winters and hiking upstate when I can and just make a great daily winter driver
  • tough boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Flatlander from CO on Friday, November 9, 2018
    I own an HVAC company. If my crew wants me to buy them boots I insist they get ASOLO. If they want another brand they can buy um. These boots last 2 years of heavy abuse, and keep your feet warm and DRY!
  • Right foot almost issue
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Louisiana on Monday, November 5, 2018
    I think I received standard width instead of Wide. The sticker on the box and the tag on the shoe said wide, but the size tag on the shoe did not. Thank God though that they fit. I usually have issues in the toe box squeezing my outer toes, but this seems fine. I did however have the right shoe start to cause bad pain on my heal. I tested them around the house. The second time I put them on I instantly felt the pain worse than the first time wearing. I took a couple of days off thinking I may have to return them, and maybe one shoe was off with the build somehow. When I put it back on it felt fine, and pain didn't come back. I think they are broke in! I had a pair of Dr Martins that took months to break in, and still are clunky. I haven't put them to the real test, but I am confident that if any issues come up they will break in even more. Very happy and hope they last me years. I tend to wear out the inner sole of my shoes, so we'll see. Can't be worse than the sketchers running shoes that literally came unglued after I had to wash them.
  • Rock solid
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomasco from Syracuse on Friday, November 2, 2018
    Asolo makes a great boot, and the Neutron has to one of their best! I have three pair, two that are rotated as daily work boots, and a third pair that I keep clean and dry for after work activities.
  • Fits right out of the box
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark L from Northern California on Thursday, November 1, 2018
    This is the 3rd or fourth pair of Asolo gore-Tex upper boots I’ve owned. Used them a full day w/ not issues so apparently made on the same lasts as the previous pairs. The Vibram, Megagrip sole is an improvement over previous versions w/ soles bearing the “Asolo” logo. Particularly like the more pronounced heal which should allow them to be used w/ climbing hooks in a pinch.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I just received my boots today. I ordered a Wide, and the box says Wide, but the shoe tag inside just says 11. Did I get standard width? It's weird...one shoe seems to fit and the other is tight.”
    Asked by Dale from Louisiana on 10/26/2018 7:27:52 PM
    • Sounds like you got the normal size. We had to go up a size for my husband's to fit. You may want to contact a STP person on phone.
      Answered on 10/27/2018 8:28:09 AM by Staple10 from Wisconsin
  • “Are these boots adequate for backpacking as opposed to hiking. I am looking for a backpacking boot that can provide good bottom support from rocks, etc. and provide enough stiffness to support medium sized loads for 3-7 day trips.”
    Asked by Steve from missouri on 6/25/2018 12:35:10 PM
    • These are good quality boots that should give enough support to be used for backpacking.
      Answered on 6/26/2018 9:22:55 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these boots adequate for backpacking as opposed to hiking. I am looking for a backpacking boot that can provide good bottom support from rocks, etc. and provide enough stiffness to support medium sized loads for 3-7 day trips.”
    Asked by Steve from missouri on 6/25/2018 12:33:26 PM
    • I purchased a pair of Neutrons recently. I have had the Asolo Fugitive (very similar to the Neutron) for 8 YEARS of hiking and multi-day backpacking in all types of terrain and conditions, in Oregon, Washington, Utah, Idaho, Nevada, and Arizona. The rigidity of the "shank" or arch support has been important to me. These boots have exceeded every expectation. They are lightweight considering how much support and protection they offer. After these many years of torture, the rubber midsole started deteriorating. I got the new Neutrons and in just these last 2 weeks I have hiked and backpacked over 60 miles - The North Kiabab Trail in the Grand Canyon, The Hop Valley route to LaVerkin Creek, other trails in Zion, Buckskin Gulch Slot Canyon, and other misc. trails in the area. Love these boots. I've considered going to trail-runners, but they would NOT give the arch protection, the ankle protection, and would not keep the dust and gravel out of the inside as well as a mid-height boot like this. I am very happy with a tiny bit more weight to get this kind of foot safety. My arches and ankles are fully protected while sprinting over boulders and going through streams with feet under water over slippery rocks. Highly recommended!
      Answered on 6/25/2018 2:14:29 PM by Adventure Addict from Oregon
    • Hi Steve, Yes, you'll find these boots are most adequate for backpacking. Last year I hiked down into the Grand Canyon, and then in October hiked up to Mt. Everest Base Camp in Nepal. This was an 82 mile round trip and the boots held up just fine. I retired the boots after that last trip with about 700 miles on them.
      Answered on 6/25/2018 7:22:16 PM by Kent Drummond from Divide, CO
    • I believe that you will be happy with this boot. The sole is heavy duty. I walking occasionally takes me onto volcanic rock fields and boot protects my feet. These boots are heavy and durable. I have noted that this boot is hotter than the Asolo Flame that I used prior to this boot. It is not a light hiking boot.
      Answered on 6/25/2018 7:47:33 PM by Bill from Colorado
    • These are good quality boots that should give enough support to be used for backpacking.
      Answered on 6/26/2018 9:22:42 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I have hiked many miles in mine. Usually carry enough in my pack for just two nights. They had plenty of support on many different types of terrain
      Answered on 6/26/2018 2:20:54 PM by Veggie gal from Ohio
  • “I've had the Asolo Neutron for 3 1/2 years and they have started leaking, the left one badly. I think above the toes. I am a medium hiker, not heavy duty. Is this normal? What can I do the stop the leaking?”
    Asked by markdouglas from Upstate New York on 6/24/2018 2:35:41 PM
    • Hello Mark,

      I've have gone through several pairs of Neutron Waterproof boots over the past years. They are very waterproof when they're new, but over time the fabric material in the toe area breaks down and ultimately will begin to leak a little bit. My solution is to rub Sno-Seal into the fabric when I'm also waterproofing the leather area. That seems to help, at least until the boots are completely worn out and needing to be replaced. I hike an average of 700 miles a year, so a pair of boots wears out fairly quickly.
      Answered on 6/24/2018 9:06:36 PM by Kent Drummond from Divide, Colorado
    • Unfortunately, waterproofing does wear out over time.
      Answered on 6/25/2018 10:24:00 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi
    I am debating between the Asolo Neutron and Asolo Drifter. What are the difference between these boots.
    I am planning to use them for a 10 day hike in Colorado and New Mexico this summer.
    Thanks”
    Asked by Joe from Austin on 3/1/2018 2:37:06 PM
    • Hi Joe,
      I've never owned the Drifter so I don't know. They look very similar.
      Sorry I couldn't help.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 8:27:40 AM by mt goat from pennsylvania
    • Hello Joe,

      I don't know anything about the Drifter model, other than what one can read online. I will say that I've had very good experience with the Neutron model. I hike an average of 700 miles a year, and am on my third pair since the model was introduced by Asolo.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 10:38:47 AM by Kent Drummond from Divide, Colorado

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.