Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to their Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and grippy, Vibram® Radiant outsole, Asolo's Neutron hiking boots comfortably and confidently carry you over the most difficult terrain.

Average Rating based on 519 reviews 4.639691 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 53
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from Colorado on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    overall comfortable, thought they were mid height, but they were full height so i returned them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermonster from Vermont on Tuesday, July 25, 2017
    It took me several years to wear out my previous pair of Asolo boots, and this one is even better! And the price was unbeatable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nobozo from CNY on Monday, July 17, 2017
    Asolo has done it again, they've made a very comfortable, well fitting, good looking hiking boot. I've got about 35 or 40 miles in these in both wet and dry conditions and I'm very impressed.
    They provide great ankle support so hopefully no more rolling of my ankles when I step on a pine cone wrong. The Gore-Tex keeps my feet nice and dry, a big plus as it's been a very rainy summer so far here in beautiful upstate NY.. The Vibram sole stops me from feeling every rock on the trail.
    My only complaint is that like every other boot it accumulates pine needles, leaves, twigs, and stones. I literally have to empty my boot before going indoors, but I have this same issue with every boot I've owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffK from Pennsylvania on Thursday, July 6, 2017
    Asolo's have been the best hiking/backpacking boots that I have purchased over the years, period.
    Super tough and have great support. The lining doesn't over heat my feet. They do run slightly narrow. I wear wool blend socks and got the wide fit. Happy trails!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banffinator from Atlanta on Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    E
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hbomb from South Dakota on Monday, July 3, 2017
    I have purchased numerous Asolo hiking boots over the years and love the support and fit each time. They are my every day footwear so I own several pair in order to mix it up a little. The sole uses a softer substance than some other brands. The softer material provides excellent traction but does wear out a little faster. But considering the price when you buy from STP....it's still the best footwear value around as far as I'm concerned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AllanW. from Bradenton FL on Friday, June 30, 2017
    I received the boots about a week before heading off to North Georgia on vacation. I wore them one day to work to break them in since they felt a little stiff and unforgiving initially. We went on a waterfall hike earlier this week and a Montaigne hike yesterday. They are indeed waterproof and the outsole is grippy and handles well in granite rock surfaces. I'm very happy with these boots. The high tops provide excellent ankle support.
  • Reviewed by Cascades Hiker from Washington on Thursday, June 22, 2017
    I hike a lot, with a considerable amount of it off-trail. The first couple of pairs of Neutron boots I owned wore through fairly quickly (somewhat expected for light boots), but fit me well and worked good enough in tough terrain that I bought another pair. These lost a section of the sole of one boot on the outer part of the foot in short order. It looks like it just tore off. This is the same area that eventually wore through in both other pairs of boots. Looking at the construction, the sole material is extremely thin in that area. For the type of hiking I do, I won't be buying another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Mom from Maryland on Thursday, June 22, 2017
    My son loves these hiking boots. They have all the features and comfort he loves. They are normally very expensive, but with the ST discount, are within reason for our family.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gravydave from Western New York on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Best boot I have ever worn. Absolutely no break in necessary for this hiking boot. Wore these boots right outside of the box and they felt great. The moisture wicking and ventilation goret-tex system works great. Some boots claim to keep feet dry and vented but don't. The Neutron does. Five start rating is spot on.
    buy this product you won't be disappointed. I where a mens size 10 and sometimes need a wide shoe these feel perfect and where bought as a regular width shoe
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 53