Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Item #5924H
$149.99 Save 42% Compare at $260.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and Cordura® nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Womens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
Eu Size 36 1/3 36 2/3 37 1/2 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3
UK Size 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.613861 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 101 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good looking and very functional
Reviewed by chick from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
Great shoe as it is lightweight, comfortable and sturdy. Also, very well made. These shoes do run about one size large, however, I tried these on at the store and was told that for hiking, it is advised to buy one size larger than your normal size. This accommodates a thick sock and it prevents you... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Neutron-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Suede-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Best Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from TEXAS on Thursday, August 23, 2018
    I bought these boots for a trip to Alaska. I was worried about buying them online but after reading reviews I gave them a try and BOY was I glad. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfect. I figured there was going to be a break in time so have worn them to work and also working in pasture building fence ( Building fence in August in Texas it is hot ). There was no break in time as they have not hurt my feet or ankles. They are not to heavy. Love them They are my new favorite boot. I feel that I will get a lot of wear out of them, THANKS SIERRA.
  • Great sturdy boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bergsteiger from Washington on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    Although I've only hiked once with these boots so far, I'm giving them a five star. A 5000+'elevation gain on tough Olympic Mountain terrain with steep scree and snowfield crossings and no time to break them in, I had no blisters or hot spots. I ordered my regular boot size 9 and these seemed 1/2 size too big at first but felt perfect for the rest of a two day backpacking trip.
  • The best!!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olivia from Seattle on Sunday, May 13, 2018
    These are the most comfortable, durable shoes I've ever worn. Seriously, I'd rather wear these around my house than slippers. True to size. I can hike in these all day with no rubbing or blisters, even right out of the box. The waterproofing is superior, too. I bought these to wear for archaeological fieldwork and I couldn't be happier with them.
  • Probably great shoes!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie the Pool Shark from Idaho (where we hike a LOT!) on Thursday, January 4, 2018
    I didn't even open the package when it came, because I found what I really wanted (Asolo Horizon boots--on sale!) in the Sierra Trading Post store after I ordered these. But if these Neutrons are anything like the Horizon, they are AWESOME boots. My Horizons are super sturdy with tough soles that grip well on rocks and are great for general hiking. Being waterproof is an added plus--and I know from experience that they will protect your feet from significant moisture (like really wet snow and deeper-than-expected puddles). If your considering ordering either Asolo Horizons or these Neutron boots, I'd definitely say go for it! You won't be disappointed.
  • Run a little large but excellent quality
    Reviewed by Mary from NY on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    I normally wear 8.5 in regular shoes, a 9.5 in running shoes and most hiking boots. I have a slightly wide foot. I got these in a 9.5. Tried them in the store and thought they were great. The 9 fit as well but I opted for 9.5 since they were my regular size and I figured hiking socks would take some room (I was not wearing them when i tried them on). They are excellent quality and I used them for the first time on an overnight backpacking trip with a short hike (4-5 miles total). Hike had slight ascents and descents, relatively flat and some rock scrambles. They held up well, even though they were a little big in the ankles and length. The shoes laces are very long. I tightened them as much as I could and I wore a pair of smart wool socks, but still felt some slippage. They were waterproof, as I was slushing through mud and it was rainy. Insulation was just ok- my toes did get a little cold still.

    In hindsight I should have gotten the size 9. With these I will wear another pair of socks or see if I can give away.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do they have a high arch? I have flat feet and would be miserable with much arch.”
    Asked by Katy from Maine on 9/1/2018 12:12:49 PM
    • I am not sure if a person with flat feet could wear them. I have high arch and struggle to fine the right fit and these boots fix great.
      Answered on 9/3/2018 9:12:47 AM by Anna from Texas
    • These do have pretty good arch support.
      Answered on 9/4/2018 1:04:33 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do they have a high arch? I have flat feet and would be miserable with much arch.”
    Asked by Katy from Maine on 9/1/2018 12:12:09 PM
    • These do have pretty good arch support.
      Answered on 9/4/2018 1:04:19 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Nope! I, too, have flat feet and I am perfectly happy to wear these all day every day at work as an archaeologist.
      Answered on 9/8/2018 3:01:16 AM by Olivia from Bulgaria
  • “I just got these and the sides of the tongue are killing the front of my ankle. Is this something that normally breaks in ok? It has been forever since I've had to break in a new pair of boots and I have travel coming up in a couple of months and need comfortable feet!”
    Asked by Trish from Alaska on 8/17/2017 4:07:37 PM
    • I checked through this product and the reviews and didn't find that this seems to be a common issue, so it may wear in fairly quickly, but I can't guarantee it. Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 8/28/2017 11:55:07 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How much shipping fees I need to pay?
    If I don't fit well, how do I return it?”
    Asked by A solo metro in Gore-Tex from Toronto on 6/28/2016 7:08:10 AM
    • Depends on the deal code or ad "click-through" you use. Might be free, might be ~$1 (US), might normal shipping of around ~$13. As for a return, it's $5.95 (US) to return for a refund, or $2.95 for an exchange if memory serves
      Answered on 6/28/2016 7:12:44 AM by Chris from Upstate NY
    • Shipping depends on the amount spent. Our international shipping information can be found here: www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/international-orders/
      Answered on 6/28/2016 10:09:28 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I don't know. Each case might be different so call customer service.
      Answered on 6/30/2016 7:01:09 PM by Desert Scrambler from Western deserts
  • “Need a warm winter trail hiking boot that would grip well on hard pack or new snow on top of ice. How would this boot fare in harsh Chicago winter conditions? Would also use with snowshoes.”
    Asked by Lea_Michelle from Chicago on 1/3/2016 7:44:12 AM
    • I just came home from a hike in these boots. I live in VT, where it finally snowed about a week ago. The snow on the path was about 4 inches deep, hard and crusty, not especially slick most of the time. The boots felt sturdy and supportive, and the traction was good. I would use them with crampons though if the conditions were icier. Their waterproofing is good, but I can't speak to their warmth because I used toe warmers.
      Answered on 1/3/2016 12:09:47 PM by rural/urban from Vermont
    • We just got back from a trip to Fairbanks, Alaska for viewing the Northern Lights and dogsledding! They were perfect! Warm with a heavy sock, stabile on the slick snow and completely dry feet! We have bought 2 pair for the cold Colorado winters and love them! Haven't used them with our snowshoes yet, but plan to. No reason they won't perform as perfectly as they have for every other use! They are also great in the summer for hiking and fishing for good ankle stability!
      Answered on 1/3/2016 12:12:17 PM by Cowgirlmama from Colorado Springs
    • I have snowshoes with mine here in Utah and they are great. I think the key with these boots is definitely have a great, warm, tall, well padded technical sock. I feel the insole could have some more cushion so I insert my Asia running shoe insole and use Phd Smartwool ski or snowboard socks. The boots are warm and comfortable and fit true to size. I am a women's size 6.
      Answered on 1/3/2016 2:07:39 PM by Angela from Utah
    • These boots are not insulated.
      Answered on 1/14/2016 4:47:57 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.