Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Item #5924H
$149.99 Save 42% Compare at $260.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and Cordura® nylon
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Womens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
Eu Size 36 1/3 36 2/3 37 1/2 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3
UK Size 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.619047 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 105 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good looking and very functional
Reviewed by chick from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
Great shoe as it is lightweight, comfortable and sturdy. Also, very well made. These shoes do run about one size large, however, I tried these on at the store and was told that for hiking, it is advised to buy one size larger than your normal size. This accommodates a thick sock and it prevents you... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Neutron-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Suede-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Nice Looking Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by IdahoHikerChick from ID on Monday, November 12, 2018
    I have only worn the boots one time hiking. They were definitely comfortable for my first hike only my ankles felt a little rubbed at the end. I tend to be a true size 8 but these boots seem a little big. I will need to wear thicker socks which could get hot in the summer. Boot has a good vibram sole and the gore-tex should keep my feet dry when crossing streams, but unable to test at this time.
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mermeg from California on Monday, October 29, 2018
    Comfortable work boots for ground support helicopter crew
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mermeg from California on Monday, October 29, 2018
    Comfortable work boots for ground support helicopter crew
  • Love this boot
    Reviewed by SD Dog Walker from South Dakota on Monday, October 22, 2018
    I just purchased my second pair. I'm so glad STP got a few more back in my size 11. I'm sad that Asolo is closing out this model. This boot fits my long narrow foot so well. I have a hard time finding boots that don't run short. I have walked many miles in the first pair and they are still going good: however, the soles have worn down unevenly since I walk on the outside of my feet. I am considering trying to get them resoled since they are so comfortable. I'm not sure if the new soles would be as good though as the originals. I would highly recommend this boot to anyone. Asolo is now my favorite boot company!
  • Best Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annasara from TEXAS on Thursday, August 23, 2018
    I bought these boots for a trip to Alaska. I was worried about buying them online but after reading reviews I gave them a try and BOY was I glad. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfect. I figured there was going to be a break in time so have worn them to work and also working in pasture building fence ( Building fence in August in Texas it is hot ). There was no break in time as they have not hurt my feet or ankles. They are not to heavy. Love them They are my new favorite boot. I feel that I will get a lot of wear out of them, THANKS SIERRA.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How durable are the vibram soles of this boot? Are they a fairly hard rubber?”
    Asked by Outdoor Adventure Gurl from Idaho on 11/9/2018 10:23:40 AM
    • Yes, they are hard and in my opinion very durable. I've had a pair for over 2 years and I'd say I've walked over 1,000 miles in them. The soles of my shoes don't wear evenly, so the sole on the outside of the ball of the foot is less than the rest. The tread is still there, just not as deep as the rest.
      Answered on 11/9/2018 1:13:22 PM by SD Dog Walker from South Dakota
    • Love the boots/shoes. Soles are very durable I expect to wear them for years. Yes soles are fairly hard rubber. Also they are waterproof
      I worn them in Alaska almost every day in all kinds of weather and on fishing boat I alway pull my shoes off when I get home but not these. I have cooked dinner in them Very comfortable I did order a half size larger
      Answered on 11/9/2018 6:00:32 PM by Annasara from Texas
  • “Do they have a high arch? I have flat feet and would be miserable with much arch.”
    Asked by Katy from Maine on 9/1/2018 12:12:49 PM
    • I am not sure if a person with flat feet could wear them. I have high arch and struggle to fine the right fit and these boots fix great.
      Answered on 9/3/2018 9:12:47 AM by Annasara from Texas
    • These do have pretty good arch support.
      Answered on 9/4/2018 1:04:33 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I have flat feet and I love these boots. They have very good support.
      Answered on 11/9/2018 1:15:44 PM by SD Dog Walker from South Dakota
  • “Do they have a high arch? I have flat feet and would be miserable with much arch.”
    Asked by Katy from Maine on 9/1/2018 12:12:09 PM
    • These do have pretty good arch support.
      Answered on 9/4/2018 1:04:19 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Nope! I, too, have flat feet and I am perfectly happy to wear these all day every day at work as an archaeologist.
      Answered on 9/8/2018 3:01:16 AM by Olivia from Bulgaria
  • “I just got these and the sides of the tongue are killing the front of my ankle. Is this something that normally breaks in ok? It has been forever since I've had to break in a new pair of boots and I have travel coming up in a couple of months and need comfortable feet!”
    Asked by Trish from Alaska on 8/17/2017 4:07:37 PM
    • I checked through this product and the reviews and didn't find that this seems to be a common issue, so it may wear in fairly quickly, but I can't guarantee it. Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 8/28/2017 11:55:07 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How much shipping fees I need to pay?
    If I don't fit well, how do I return it?”
    Asked by A solo metro in Gore-Tex from Toronto on 6/28/2016 7:08:10 AM
    • Depends on the deal code or ad "click-through" you use. Might be free, might be ~$1 (US), might normal shipping of around ~$13. As for a return, it's $5.95 (US) to return for a refund, or $2.95 for an exchange if memory serves
      Answered on 6/28/2016 7:12:44 AM by Chris from Upstate NY
    • Shipping depends on the amount spent. Our international shipping information can be found here: www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/international-orders/
      Answered on 6/28/2016 10:09:28 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I don't know. Each case might be different so call customer service.
      Answered on 6/30/2016 7:01:09 PM by Desert Scrambler from Western deserts

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.