Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $129.99 Save 66% Compare at $225.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Neutron Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, toe and heel overlays and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Neutron Hiking Boots (For Men)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede, textile and rubber rand
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 10 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.401869 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 107 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Neutron boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mashall from Georgia on Saturday, January 31, 2015

Great boots. I noticed many previous posters complain about the boots not being waterproof. They aren't supposed to be,and that is why Iike them so much. There are many options for good waterproof boots, and I have others that are. But for hiking in summer heat in the upper 90's these are m... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Neutron-Hiking-Boots-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Excellent, Neutron boots
    Reviewed by Lytkin Igor from Severodvinsk, Russia on Friday, March 2, 2018
    I live in the far North of Russia near Arkhangelsk. I tried them for the first time in late autumn 2013.It was from +2 moist snow and wore all winter to -10 and it was good. My feet remained dry and warm.The size matched the description was good.Shoes several hard leg holding tightly, you can adjust the lacing.But on foot is easy and you can go in deep snow. I really like it, I ordered two more pairs. Would recommend.
  • Exelent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alberdin from California on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Exelent boots
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Georgia on Sunday, December 17, 2017
    Excellent hiking boots. I have a pair I have been wearing for 5 years now and the bottom is just now starting to wear thin. The boot upper still in good condition.
    These are some of the best boots I've ever had and I've tried many that wear out in a year or less.
    I would highly recommend Asolo boots.
  • Great boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Arizona on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    My husband and I love Asolo boots and the Neutron works well for him. He hikes in them but also wears them as street shoes to protect a bad ankle. Since we are desert dwellers Goretex is not that important to us.
  • True to size.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Taos on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    Would recommend to a friend.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi! Have asked this with the other Asolo models: What is the heel-toe drop (in millimeters) with these boots?”
    Asked by Wayne from New York on 1/22/2017 6:23:13 PM
    • Asolo has not listed the heel-toe drop for this item.
      Answered on 1/25/2017 11:37:43 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi, I have flat foot without angle, this boot is wide.”
    Asked by Joe Rodriguez from Puerto Rico on 12/23/2016 5:05:32 PM
    • Depending on the size, we have this item available in both medium and wide widths.
      Answered on 12/29/2016 9:09:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do you have this boot in size 12”
    Asked by Mike from Vancouver wa on 9/4/2016 8:34:21 AM
    • We currently have one available in 12, but that can change at any time. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 9/8/2016 11:02:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can i send it back if the size doesn't fit?”
    Asked by Johnny the hiker from georgia on 7/20/2016 8:04:09 PM
    • Yes.....I ordered the incorrect size. I contacted customer service for return approval and shipping labels. The boots were returned and the correct size boots were shipped to me. Truly hassle free returns and customer service.
      Answered on 7/20/2016 10:01:51 PM by Max from California
    • Yes! Sierra Trading Post is one of the best companies out there. Their customer service is wonderful and you can always send back products. I own these boots and they are true to size and work great.
      Answered on 7/21/2016 6:20:23 AM by Turbo from Alabama
    • Yes. Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 7/21/2016 9:34:52 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these fit as narrow as the FSN95? If not, what other boot fits as narrow?”
    Asked by Captain from Minnesota on 5/17/2015 10:42:11 AM
    • I know nothing about the boot you refer to, but I do have this boot and what I would call a "D" width foot. There is nothing snug about the fit for me so I'd say you definitely can't consider this boot to have a narrow characteristic.
      I used to work for an outdoor retailer. This is a boot I'd bring out for a customer with a pretty sturdy D+ width foot. Narrow feet would swim in this boot.
      The heel pocket is quite roomy as well.
      If you have a narrow foot you don't want these unless you have the option to choose a narrow width.
      When I bought mine, I don't recall if there was or not.
      Answered on 5/17/2015 11:01:42 AM by Steve the skier from Utah
    • They look the same. As the FSN95 has the Gore liner the interior may be just a tiny bit more snug. I do not feel a difference.
      Answered on 5/17/2015 11:16:48 AM by greydog from Spokane
    • I really can't answer this question because I ordered wider because I have a neuroma ( swelling of the nerve) in my right foot. Any thing too narrow puts pressure on the nerve and a lot of pain. I ordered size 11 and the fit is very comfortable. These are not water proof shoes so don't expect that. Several people who posted were under that impression. There is a Neutron waterproof. I hike with liner soaks and then rag wool socks on top. The toe box for me is plenty big enough with out squeezing my right foot which is also my dominate foot but the left is also a good fit. I would probably need to relace for downhill but most boots would need to be. I have bit of a narrow heel for a guy but the heel cup on these boots fit really well for me. Very little movement during up hill climbs. Very light weight as theses are mid weight hiking. Also very cool due to the fabric uppers. My only complaint about Asolo boot is that the vibram sole always seems stiff. I don't know if it is the arch support they use or what. They are still a very comfortable boot. I would rate at 4+ stars.
      Answered on 5/17/2015 11:29:36 AM by Rick from Southwestern Ohio
    • I can't speak to the FSN95; but these boots are NOT narrow. I would normally order wide in any foot ware; however these fit perfectly!
      Answered on 5/17/2015 12:13:04 PM by mark41 from NE
    • A medium width Asolo boot is, generally, just shy of a perfect width fit. The Neutron medium boot width is perfect!
      Answered on 5/17/2015 2:40:39 PM by Trout Stalker from Taos, NM
    • I think the fit is as narrow as the FSN95.
      Perhaps a bit more narrow?
      Answered on 5/24/2015 11:10:28 AM by Piggyback from Pittsfield MA

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.