Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Neutron Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, toe and heel overlays and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews 4.396226 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alberdin from California on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Exelent boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Georgia on Sunday, December 17, 2017
    Excellent hiking boots. I have a pair I have been wearing for 5 years now and the bottom is just now starting to wear thin. The boot upper still in good condition.
    These are some of the best boots I've ever had and I've tried many that wear out in a year or less.
    I would highly recommend Asolo boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Arizona on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    My husband and I love Asolo boots and the Neutron works well for him. He hikes in them but also wears them as street shoes to protect a bad ankle. Since we are desert dwellers Goretex is not that important to us.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Taos on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    Would recommend to a friend.
  • Reviewed by Gregg FRanks from rockin, mt on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    bought these boots from Sierra......very good price. Went on three hikes and found them very comfortable. Then I noticed the eyelet closes to the toes was pulling out.........ON BOTH BOOTS! No receipt, no help from Sierra or Asolo.

    THERE IS A REASON FOR THE BIG MARK DOWNS...........THINK ABOUT IT!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flex from Ga. on Sunday, August 27, 2017
    Great hiking boots, I always buy Asolo's. Great price at Sierra's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparky725C from Nevada on Sunday, July 16, 2017
    I love these boots. I wear them 12 days a month and they are holding up well to rigorous use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt T. from Adirondacks of N.Y. State on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    I wore the boots at work (hospital) for a day or two and then nice weather prompted me to go for a hike. I did a 14 mile day hike with 4700 feet of elevation gain, and descent. Conditions were very muddy in spots, with several stream crossings. Unfortunately, I started to feel hot spots on the steep incline at the backs of my heels. These boots are not waterproof, I knew that before I bought them, and they definitely do not keep out any water if in a mudhole, bog or stream. I have a blister on each heel, at the posterior (back) of my heels. I hope they are broken in now, because my blisters are pretty severe. I wore smart-wool socks, light weight, and no other fabric to prevent blisters, like moleskin. Thankfully, this happened before my trip to Colorado in three weeks. My blisters will be healed and the skin tougher while hiking out there, plus less water and mud issues, I hope. The in-sole is very hard and uncomfortable. Maybe some gel inserts or air pillows would help with comfort. I will say the boot is definitely rugged and durable, and is perfect for very rocky trails/terrain. I didn't lose any grip on slimy, wet rocks, and my feet felt very secure in the boot. The boot prevented any ankle rolling due to the higher top. I am hoping next time I wear them that I don't blister, hoping the boots and now broken in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lu from Oregon on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Love Asolos, it's all we buying now. My husband loves these and they fit perfect. Super well-made boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike S. from Seattle, WA on Monday, June 19, 2017
    These are my go-to boots for hiking and scrambling. The sole is stiff enough to pound out the miles on rocky Sierra trails, but the boots are also light enough to fairly skip along sandy desert paths. I have had numerous pairs of both the Gore Tex and non-Gore Tex versions, which this is. I even use the Gore Tex ones on short glacier outings as they work fine with crampons. I am very hard on boots and get about 500 miles out of a pair of these.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11