Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Power Matic 100 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Power Matic 100 GV hiking boots infuse your backcountry adventures with the optimized climate control and wet-weather protection of Gore-Tex®. The triple-density polyurethane midsole combined with the Vibram® Power Matic rubber outsole provide support, cushioning and grip.

Average Rating based on 173 reviews 4.560693 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weezykid from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Haven't purchased a new pair of hiking boots in many years and grabbed these as I liked the looks and the excellent reviews. When new the boots were fairly stiff and a bit uncomfortable, but as will any new shoe they needed to be broken in. After numerous small walks the boots became more comfortable as the miles added up. Went on a day hike in Pennsylvania on a recent trip and they performed flawlessly! At first I was a little concerned as I didn’t see mention of a non slip sole, but they handled the wet roots and terrain without issue! Although I did treat them with my normal waterproofing spray for added protection, they kept my feet dry during the entire trip. Definitely recommended for anyone looking for a quality boot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [...] from T on Monday, October 3, 2016
    very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B_rad from Pannsylvania on Friday, August 26, 2016
    I have had previous Asolo boots that I swear we're the most comfortable boots I've worn so ordering these was a no brainer. They do not disappoint! Love these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cam from Colorado on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    I haven't been able to get a ton of miles on these yet, but put almost 1,000 miles on my last pair! Best hiking brand ever!
  • Reviewed by SVHIker from Idaho on Monday, August 1, 2016
    I can not get these boots to keep from sliding up on my heels during steep climbs. I would return them except for return policy. The boots are also heavy and hot. I learned my lesson; don't ever buy boots from someone that won't take them back after u actually test them out. Not just walking around the living room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Broncoman423 from Tn. on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    This is a very nice, quality boot. The hardware is impressive. The leather seems to be of high quality. I have not been out hiking in them, but they seem pretty comfy right out of the box. Sizing is true. The soles are stiff, but expected. I do not believe it will take a very long break in time. All in All, a very nice boot !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from Michigan on Monday, July 25, 2016
    Outstanding boot as always. I've owned a number of pairs of Asolo boots over the years and wont ever buy anything else. The construction is high quality and the fit is spot on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flav from Houston on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Very happy with the speed and the product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Tennessee on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    Asolo is another name in hiking boots that I have learned is top notch! They looked unusual in the ad, but interesting, and I ordered them. These style boots have opened up a new world for me. It is one of quality, durability, and comfort. I've been wearing lots of boots in my life, but nothing to this order. I'm so glad I found Sierra Trading with all these wonderful style boots that I have been like a child in a candy store. I have great varieties, now and each brings something special to me. So glad to have these wonderful boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dizzle from Colorado on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    This is my 3rd pair of Asolo's, I never buy a different brand.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18