Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Scafell Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Item #9051A
$179.99 Save 37% Compare at $290.00
Chestnut (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Scafell Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Expertly constructed for superior performance on trails, Asolo's Scafell hiking boots sport a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to protect against the elements, a durable polyurethane shock-absorbing midsole and a grippy Vibram® outsole.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Scafell Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 12 oz.
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

Asolo Mens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17
Eu Size 38 38 2/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42 42 1/2 43 1/3 43 2/3 44 1/2 45 46 46 1/3 47 47 1/2 48 49 49 1/2 50 50 2/3 51 1/2 52 52 2/3
UK Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.230769 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 52 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfort
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ups guy from Vail on Monday, December 28, 2015
Warm comfortable boot. Delivery guy at colorado ski area working 11 hours in snow . Happy with product
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Scafell-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Good boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard on boots from Montana on Sunday, March 25, 2018
    Have aleays had good luck woth asolo
  • Cheap quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the Glazier from NH on Monday, March 12, 2018
    After 2 days boots already have scuffs and tears in the toes, very soft cheap outer “leather”. Don’t see them lasting more than 3 months. Expects a more rugged and better quality boot for the money.
  • Asolo Scafell Gortex Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLM from Colorado on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    First off I must say after over 20 years of shopping with STP, I remain impressed with their outstanding customer service. Case in point, these boots replaced a 3 year old textile pair the started leaking (also Asolo). The soles were not very worn so STP customer service provided a full credit towards the new pair. Can't ask for better than that!

    On to the boots after about a year a 15 good hikes. The size is true to my shoe size and the W width works well with my Med/Wide feet. These are more substantial than the textile boots and I feel the leather forms better to my feet than textile - better comfort overall. They have good support with flexibility where needed. Soles do a decent job over rocky trails that would be uncomfortable in hiking shoes yet the boots are fairly light ( as boots go). They remain totally waterproof and the construction has very few seams to work loose or leak over time. I don't do any heavy backpacking so I cannot comment to that but I am very happy with these boots and would replace them with the same model when they wear out.
  • Best shoes in 49 years
    Reviewed by Gmann from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    It's been about 13 years ago that I purchased a pair VERY simular to these. I never like to spend over $100 for a pair of boots and these were around $130. It took a few months for them to break in but let me tell you out of my 49 years I NEVER had a pair of boots I miss as much as those! I wore them every day on construction projects and cutting wood and I would have worn them to my daughter's wedding if I could have. I'm buying another pair and hope the quality and comfort is still as good as it was 13 years ago.
  • GreatBoots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex the Alex from Alaska on Saturday, December 23, 2017
    Got a great pair of boots, very nice!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the photos of this model a medium width or are they of a wide? My speculation is that the images are of a medium, However I have been frequently disappointed over the years by what is passed off as wide width footwear. Most disappointing is that, in recent years, even reputable brands are marketing models in wide width that are woefully far from the mark and far from true. I am essentially a size 8-1/4; sometimes an 8, some times an 8-1/2 and stupidly sometimes a 9 depending on the brand and model. At the widest part of the ball of my foot I am 4” on my right foot and just a hair over 4-1/4” on the left. Sorry for rambling a bit, in this instance it is just about the visual of this listing.”
    Asked by Widewidth Mac from Illinois on 4/17/2018 9:02:04 PM
    • Hello

      I can't speak to the subject of the photo as he boot is offered in Regular and Wide widths. Per my comments - the size runs true (9 for me) and the W fits my Med/Wide foot very well.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 5:52:45 AM by DLM from Colorado
    • The image is a medium width.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 8:06:32 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these boots resoleable?”
    Asked by Jolieman from Arkansas on 1/27/2018 2:33:12 PM
    • These are not resoleable.
      Answered on 1/31/2018 12:03:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I typically wear an 11W in Asolo boots and sometimes an 11.5W in other brands. Anyone recommend how these fit compared to other Asolo boots?”
    Asked by civi68 from Pennsylvania on 12/11/2017 4:49:26 PM
    • This is standard Asolo sizing.
      Answered on 12/13/2017 10:36:23 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I never heard of this boot from Asolo. Was it made exclusively for Sierra Trading post? ”
    Asked by Rabbit Ray from New Jersey on 11/24/2017 1:07:24 PM
    • This was not made exclusively for Sierra Trading Post. I have also found it on Amazon.
      Answered on 11/24/2017 1:42:52 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello, I normally take a size 10.5 in hiking boots. I noticed you only list sizes 10 and 11. I want to purchase a pair of your boots. What size should I get, 10 or 11? Thank you.”
    Asked by Matthew from New York on 4/21/2017 3:25:48 PM
    • I think they run a little on the short side; usually I get about 10.5. In this boot, an 11.5 fit me perfectly.
      Answered on 4/21/2017 3:39:54 PM by Owen from Texas
    • Matthew, I was in the same boat. Unfortunately I don't think you are likely going to be happy with either 10 or 11. I believe they are true to size.

      I am a 10.5 wide. I ordered and tried on both 11 wide and regular. I didn't feel much of a difference, both were too big. I settled with the 11 wide and I'm not happy with my choice. Even thick socks don't fill the toe box. I will add inserts and see if that helps.

      Hope that helps, good luck.
      Answered on 4/21/2017 4:50:56 PM by Hans from Albuquerque
    • Mathew, do you have trouble with your shoe purchases with narrowness or toe room, shoes tending to be too short or too narrow/wide? If length, shortness, has not been a problem for you (in the past) go for the 10. Wear it in the house for a long enough period for you to know. Returns are relatively simple. A return, prepaid label comes with the boots. Don't work out? The return will cost you $5-$7. Beautiful boots for the money, worth a bit of risk. Again if you tend to get shoes/boots that sometimes or too often are short on you, then the fit of the tens in this case may fail.
      Answered on 4/21/2017 7:42:14 PM by oc_desertwalker from Northern New Mexico
    • My Asolo's Scafell hiking boots order size is US10.5 (I always wear size US10 in Hiking boots), but the size has a little bit narrow(Other fit). If you always take size 10.5 in hiking boots is fit, I suggest you order US11 better.
      Answered on 4/21/2017 10:38:05 PM by Samuel Lit the Hiker from WILMINGTON
    • That's tricky, I normally wear 10 (occasionally 9.5) and the size 10 worked out perfectly. Not sure if that helps any, but if I had to guess I would think the size 10 would be too small and not work well for you.
      Answered on 4/22/2017 11:09:10 AM by Jonny in the Trees from Minnesota

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.