Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Shiver GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Item #212MJ
$99.99 Save 42% Compare at $175.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Shiver GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Shiver GV Gore-Tex® hiking shoes are waterproof approach shoes that excel on the trail and are suitable for everyday wear. They have a suede upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane to help your feet stay dry and supported, no matter where your day takes you.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Shiver GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Gore-Tex® fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 11mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfort!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Wyoming on Saturday, November 25, 2017
This will be my 3rd pair of asolo shoes that I've used for work and hiking. 14 years ago I purchased these to read gas and electric meters. I put on over 10 miles a day in these shoes. Now I'm a carpenter and use these shoes. They're durable and extremely comfortable. Next I'll buy a pair of asolo a... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Shiver-GV-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-Suede-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • exceptional shoe
    Reviewed by potter from CA on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    i work in a CA native plant nursery and am on my feet all day. Fell in love with the waterproof and styling of the Asolo Mantra and was so disappointed when i learned that they were being discontinued. In need of another pair of waterproof shoes i searched Asolo once more at STP and Shiver GV popped up. These shoes fit like a glove, just like the Mantra did, i use my own orthotics and my feet are in heaven. i have purchased 6 pairs, did i mention that i go through a pair a year, with more to add to my list. Best shoes, great stability, truly waterproof, great support.
  • High quality/narrow
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.W. from NC on Saturday, July 7, 2018
    Work great for me....I am a 12B by most makers and Asolo (os-lo) have fit great in all three models I've worn: Shiver, Mantra and Agent. They provide the narrow/relatively low volume fit that works for me when paired w/ light to mid weight socks. Also quite comfortable sockless. I've found these shoes to be long wearing and the gore-tex construction keeps my feet dry without noticeable bulk or unwelcome warmth. Although, the model names change the fit has been consistent. B.W.
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ratch from Montana on Monday, May 14, 2018
    This is my second pair of Asolo boots
    They are everything I need in a shoe
    I did have to add insoles to this pair
  • Comfortable Quality
    Reviewed by Scott from New Hampshire on Sunday, May 6, 2018
    Really comfortable shoe and appears to be very high quality construction. Sizing seems right on mark as well.
  • Shiver By Asolo
    Reviewed by Richard from SC on Friday, May 4, 2018
    After 4 pairs of Asolo Tp535 over the past 20 years I feel Im qualified to weigh in. I bought a pair of Asolo low cut actually two pairs. They are sized or simply run narrow. The 6 inch boots do not. If you have been sized on a Brannock device and it showed you need a c width then these Romanian made boots (low cut) are fantastic. The "last" they have used is simply narrower. For $99. they will wear like iron. For a narrower foot they will be exceptional and comfortable from the start.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “It says narrow, is the toe box narrow or just a narrow fit?”
    Asked by Mdavis140 from Virginia on 4/29/2018 11:21:52 AM
    • Just kinda tight fit overall, but you can adjust with laces to kinda mold to your foot. I haven't really worn mine yet, because I purchased in winter. Your feet won't be sliding around inside them, put it that way.
      Answered on 4/29/2018 12:08:48 PM by Wisertime from PA
    • For me the toe box is not narrow, all in all a good shoe. Hope this helps
      Answered on 4/29/2018 4:29:23 PM by Ken from Arizona
    • I don't think there is anything narrow about this shoe; it is the most comfortable approach shoe I've owned.
      Answered on 4/29/2018 7:44:58 PM by Tyler from New Mexico
    • We currently only have this item in a medium width.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 10:30:47 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these run narrow of fit to size? I have a wider foot than average”
    Asked by Kurt from Houston on 12/2/2017 2:36:54 PM
    • No they fit like a normal shoe. The toe box is nowhere as wide is keen, but very average. I hope that helps.
      Answered on 12/3/2017 11:23:11 PM by Ed from Wyoming
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 12/4/2017 10:51:58 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.